Fitness Dumbbell for 15 years old? is it safe?, give an opinion

LadyVanity
post Sep 4 2010, 08:05 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Sep 4 2010, 03:30 PM)
if you want a 6 pack ---- make sure ur body fat is below 25%
everyone has a 6pack----- but on flubby tummy it doesnt show with all that FAT.!

umm.... either that men have it easy... or....
i dono lor but im below 25% and DONT have a six pack..... sad.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 8:08 pm
QUOTE(madhex @ Sep 4 2010, 04:00 PM)
hey thanks for the quick advice. yea i gues i dont mind spending but i need to know where. i live in klang valley. well it recovers when i stop working out but wheneve i try to lift, well not all the time, but sometimes i feel the pain. any specialist anywher?
im concerned especially since u said whenever u try to lift...... :S
it cld be wrong lifting techniques or even posture. try to work n that first and see what happens?

sorry i dont know of any specialists that might b "cheap".... my therapist is in ukay heights and costs rm250/hour. but i think for small small problems like a lil soreness n pain its not necessary.

This post has been edited by LadyVanity: Sep 4 2010, 08:08 PM
kurtkob78
post Sep 4 2010, 08:13 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

6 pax can only show when bodyfat below 10%. Maybe 4 pax will show at sub 12%. However different people different. 25% no way can show 6 pax ..
zaxxshoxx
post Sep 4 2010, 08:49 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 4 2010, 08:13 PM)
6 pax can only show when bodyfat below 10%. Maybe 4 pax will show at sub 12%. However different people different. 25% no way can show 6 pax ..
like you la tongue.gif hahahaha. any bodyfat drop bro?
LadyVanity
post Sep 4 2010, 10:17 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 4 2010, 08:13 PM)
BLERGH. lowest ive been is 15%... and all i have is flat tummy. no packs. and even that % is hard to achieve sad.gif
kurtkob78
post Sep 4 2010, 10:20 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

now on bulking phase. All the definition already lost. 15% is really hard for a woman. very good job

im going to eat some whey shake and layer cake now .... drool.gif

This post has been edited by kurtkob78: Sep 4 2010, 10:26 PM
zaxxshoxx
post Sep 4 2010, 10:43 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:20 PM)
now on bulking phase. All the definition already lost. 15% is really hard for a woman. very good job

bulking now? all the best ! flex.gif flex.gif
LadyVanity
post Sep 5 2010, 12:23 AM

249 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:20 PM)

thank you... yeah its very hard to mantain too! practically starving and hungry all the time....
most of the time im around 18-20% but its ugly cos im big for a gal... so with all that fat sitting on top of the muscles i look very bloated and fatty. especially the arms.
madhex
post Sep 5 2010, 09:06 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(LadyVanity @ Sep 4 2010, 08:05 PM)
umm.... either that men have it easy... or....
i dono lor but im below 25% and DONT have a six pack..... sad.gif

Added on September 4, 2010, 8:08 pm

im concerned especially since u said whenever u try to lift...... :S
it cld be wrong lifting techniques or even posture. try to work n that first and see what happens?

sorry i dont know of any specialists that might b "cheap".... my therapist is in ukay heights and costs rm250/hour. but i think for small small problems like a lil soreness n pain its not necessary.
ahh, thanks for the concern! but then again, even when i workout my biceps sometimes it strains the back. i dont mind going once to fix ma injury. haha
bigbangformula
post Sep 7 2010, 04:21 PM

1,872 posts

Ok,so conclusion,15 year olds can carry weights and indeed beneficial cos it promotes growth..

But I wanna ask,would it be ok if you start doing weight training by using 1KG,then going to 2,and then 5 and so on?Cos that was how I started smile.gif
zaxxshoxx
post Sep 7 2010, 05:09 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Sep 7 2010, 04:21 PM)
Ok,so conclusion,15 year olds can carry weights and indeed beneficial cos it promotes growth..

But I wanna ask,would it be ok if you start doing weight training by using 1KG,then going to 2,and then 5 and so on?Cos that was how I started smile.gif
i dont see anyting wrong with that smile.gif start light then progress smile.gif
david890701
post Sep 7 2010, 06:30 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Sep 7 2010, 04:21 PM)

should be alright

This post has been edited by david890701: Sep 7 2010, 09:03 PM
Herodotus
post Sep 9 2010, 11:41 AM

107 posts

I am a 17 years old, 173 cm, 95KG *Before i start workout

What I can share about this is at the first, i wanted to be a bodybuilder. When I see Taylor Lautner & Vince DelMonte body, i was like 'damn, wondering if I get the curls, i won't shy to go to the swimming pool while wearing a short pants'

From that day, i start to workout, go to the gym, knw with experienced bodybuilder, and start a class. But at the same time, I can't do even 1 push up and that is soo embarassing to me! I ask my bestfriend that have a very nice body. He trained me day by day, and gues what? When I think back, i
'm laughing. It's not hard to do that. After a month. I can do around 30 push up. Not so good but better than nothing. My classmates that have the same size body with me even the skinny one can't do it. They think i'm a liar. They forced me to prove it. Well, i'm not afraid so, i made 15 push up in front of them and they just like, 'wtf?!' i was laughing so hard at that time. So, back to the topic, I always stick these quotes with me. It helps me a lot to burn some fat. Now my weight is almost 70KG. I can see the space btw my right and left side six pack. Just the SPACE. Hahahaha. So, here are some quotes:

1. "Pain is only weakness leaving the body"
2. "If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you'll find an excuse."
3. "Suffer the pain of discipline or suffer the pain of regret!"
4. Be patient and tough; some day this pain will be useful to you
5. "Tough times don't last. Tough people do."
6. "If you cant sacrifice for your dream, then its not your dream"
7. “If you can imagine it, you can achieve it; if you can dream it, you can become it.”
8. "A great pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do."

Now, fitness is my life. I don't want to be a bodybuilder, compete in competitions and etc. Fitness is not just about that. It's not about to look good but make others look bad! Good luck pal! icon_rolleyes.gif
bigbangformula
post Sep 10 2010, 06:01 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Herodotus @ Sep 9 2010, 11:41 AM)
I am a 17 years old, 173 cm, 95KG *Before i start workout

What I can share about this is at the first, i wanted to be a bodybuilder. When I see Taylor Lautner & Vince DelMonte body, i was like 'damn, wondering if I get the curls, i won't shy to go to the swimming pool while wearing a short pants'

From that day, i start to workout, go to the gym, knw with experienced bodybuilder, and start a class. But at the same time, I can't do even 1 push up and that is soo embarassing to me! I ask my bestfriend that have a very nice body. He trained me day by day, and gues what? When I think back, i
'm laughing. It's not hard to do that. After a month. I can do around 30 push up. Not so good but better than nothing. My classmates that have the same size body with me even the skinny one can't do it. They think i'm a liar. They forced me to prove it. Well, i'm not afraid so, i made 15 push up in front of them and they just like, 'wtf?!' i was laughing so hard at that time. So, back to the topic, I always stick these quotes with me. It helps me a lot to burn some fat. Now my weight is almost 70KG. I can see the space btw my right and left side six pack. Just the SPACE. Hahahaha. So, here are some quotes:
1. "Pain is only weakness leaving the body"
2. "If it is important to you, you will find a way. If not, you'll find an excuse."
3. "Suffer the pain of discipline or suffer the pain of regret!"
4. Be patient and tough; some day this pain will be useful to you
5. "Tough times don't last. Tough people do."
6. "If you cant sacrifice for your dream, then its not your dream"
7. “If you can imagine it, you can achieve it; if you can dream it, you can become it.”
8. "A great pleasure in life is doing what people say you cannot do."
Now, fitness is my life. I don't want to be a bodybuilder, compete in competitions and etc. Fitness is not just about that. It's not about to look good but make others look bad! Good luck pal!  icon_rolleyes.gif
Woah,congrats on the weight loss,how old are you now?That's quite a lot of KG's u lost there,but I oso wonder why even skinny ppl can't do push-up?It's not liek they are heavy,and they've got muscles too,I know of a fren,he got biceps and all,but can't do a single pushup..I guess u must train first?But i oso can do not many oso,maybe 20-30 only laugh.gif
mikehuan
post Sep 11 2010, 04:32 AM

6,160 posts

each to their own i guess. i've seen skinny people in my gym do pull ups with correct form, good tempo, and full ROM.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0203sec    0.47    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:18 AM