benny888
post Oct 24 2010, 02:49 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:20 PM)
have u try ? im lazy to go to csl as the csl is not mine,but my bro is bz for this 3 weeks bcause of exam,so he lend me his csl .i thought someone said the battery was ok but for me its quite bad,just like my android phone eventhough i just used for few hours,not even 4 hours i think,i think its bcause some app are still running,it don't exit properly.

and the usb,always disconnect and connect .quite annyoing,not sure whether its usb or csl problem
and i need to power off and on again to check my new files that i have transfer via usb,if not the new files won't appear,kinda weird (is it normal?)
WOW - all these seems problematic, hardware related issue. Anyway dont expect too much for battery life. It is a big 7" screen most likely will last 5-7 hours max basing on my experience using Android smartphones 4" and above ( Galaxy S, HD2 Android and Dell Streak )

This post has been edited by benny888: Oct 24 2010, 02:50 PM
shark7
post Oct 24 2010, 07:17 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 24 2010, 02:49 PM)
WOW - all these seems problematic, hardware related issue. Anyway dont expect too much for battery life. It is a big 7" screen most likely will last 5-7 hours max basing on my experience using Android smartphones 4" and above ( Galaxy S, HD2 Android and Dell Streak )
about the usb,im not sure its usb cable or csl problem,its disconnect for the 1st 3 time everytime i plug in the usb,after disconnecting like 3 times,then it when ok.

about the battery,i have another friend who hve the csl mi700,he also says the same,last around 1 day.
i think its the app running that kills the battery.

and none of you have the m.card problem ? if i unplug the usb,there no new files detected,i need to power off and on the csl again for it to detect new files

btw,i wanna try to root mi700,if i made a mistake,the mi700 will brick is it ?any backup ?

This post has been edited by shark7: Oct 24 2010, 07:30 PM
Morpheus2be
post Oct 24 2010, 09:01 PM

464 posts

Battery issue for my unit = it's loose I think, and the back cover is coming loose too. At the slightest drop, the unit will go blank. Need to depress power button to reboot.

Sometimes after a full charge, the unit will suddenly power down and battery indicator show 1%. Then, I need to press down on the back cover and reboot the device.

Sigh...I got no time to send it back for warranty yet. I've grown dependent on it for my emails, calendar and tracking expenses. Its great, but I also own an iPad 3G which my kid plays with. That thing has suffered more than a few drops and still going strong. My Droidpad seems flimsy in comparison.

This post has been edited by Morpheus2be: Oct 24 2010, 09:02 PM
shark7
post Oct 25 2010, 12:11 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Oct 24 2010, 09:01 PM)
Battery issue for my unit = it's loose I think, and the back cover is coming loose too. At the slightest drop, the unit will go blank. Need to depress power button to reboot.

Sometimes after a full charge, the unit will suddenly power down and battery indicator show 1%. Then, I need to press down on the back cover and reboot the device.

Sigh...I got no time to send it back for warranty yet. I've grown dependent on it for my emails, calendar and tracking expenses. Its great, but I also own an iPad 3G which my kid plays with. That thing has suffered more than a few drops and still going strong. My Droidpad seems flimsy in comparison.
mine are loose to,if i press hard a bit on the back there a sound ,but its only on the upper left,upper right is ok
about the full charge,i have that prob once,its 30 % although after 30 min,then i unplug and plug it again,then it charge properly
if i send to csl ,i think they will say ,its normal .some of the csl staff doesn't really know a lot bout csl.
zaizu
post Oct 25 2010, 12:22 AM

160 posts

Running Low On Memory On Your Android Phone?

more info here - http://mytechnews.info/b/2010/10/running-l...roid-phone.html

original source - http://lifehacker.com/5668980/what-should-...ut-of-app-space

cwleong59
post Oct 25 2010, 08:04 AM

333 posts

My low memory problem solved since I rooted my Droidpad. Use Move2sd to move all my applications to the SD card. Now my internal phone memory is about 100Mb.
raoul
post Oct 25 2010, 09:31 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Oct 25 2010, 08:04 AM)
My low memory problem solved since I rooted my Droidpad. Use Move2sd to move all my applications to the SD card. Now my internal phone memory is about 100Mb.
That's great...means we have to root the device, install CynaogenMOD which will enable Apps2SD...rite ?
cwleong59
post Oct 25 2010, 10:43 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(raoul @ Oct 25 2010, 09:31 AM)
That's great...means we have to root the device, install CynaogenMOD which will enable Apps2SD...rite ?
Just root will do no need to install any Mod. I do not think any Mod has been developed yet. After rooting just go to the market and dl Move2sd.
raoul
post Oct 25 2010, 10:56 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(cwleong59 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:43 AM)
Just root will do no need to install any Mod. I do not think any Mod has been developed yet. After rooting just go to the market and dl Move2sd.
Thanks rclxms.gif
kuntilanak
post Oct 25 2010, 11:02 AM

976 posts

Guys, I've rooted my Spice Mi700, but it seems that the Wifi function is affected. I setup the wifi connection from Spice to my PC in order to use my PC internet. It was fine until I rooted Spice. Now every time I connect to my PC, it will try to obtain IP address, then disconnect and disable the connection. Any one else has this problem?
tornad0
post Oct 25 2010, 11:57 AM

112 posts

hi noob question..(the gadget not mine) just asking for my friend..how to we play Facebook Zynga Poker using this tablet ah ?

and how to run broadband sim (Data only) ? when i put in broadband sim from celcom/digi ...cant online..

i use my celcom phone line + broadband only can

This post has been edited by tornad0: Oct 25 2010, 01:03 PM
anakrantau
post Oct 25 2010, 02:39 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Oct 25 2010, 12:11 AM)
mine are loose to,if i press hard a bit on the back there a sound ,but its only on the upper left,upper right is ok
about the full charge,i have that prob once,its 30 % although after 30 min,then i unplug and plug it again,then it charge properly
if i send to csl ,i think they will say ,its normal .some of the csl staff doesn't really know a lot bout csl.
seem like you got a bad faulty unit..
so much defect here and there..
better go for warranty claim.

QUOTE(kuntilanak @ Oct 25 2010, 11:02 AM)
Guys, I've rooted my Spice Mi700, but it seems that the Wifi function is affected. I setup the wifi connection from Spice to my PC in order to use my PC internet. It was fine until I rooted Spice. Now every time I connect to my PC, it will try to obtain IP address, then disconnect and disable the connection. Any one else has this problem?
I've no problem with my Spice after rooting..can use my Wireless ADSL at home to connect my Spice for stable internet..
I can also use my Spice as a hotspot whenever I go out of house with my laptop (Spice used as hotspot use my internet digi prepaid, while my laptop connect to them via WiFi). So both will can online at the sametime using one digi sim smile.gif
Using Spice as hotspot is more convenient as we just click the data & hotspot option and it will go online automatically..no need to reconnect as we use mobilepartner at laptop..

This post has been edited by anakrantau: Oct 25 2010, 02:40 PM
kuntilanak
post Oct 25 2010, 03:31 PM

976 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Oct 25 2010, 02:39 PM)
I've no problem with my Spice after rooting..can use my Wireless ADSL at home to connect my Spice for stable internet..
I can also use my Spice as a hotspot whenever I go out of house with my laptop (Spice used as hotspot use my internet digi prepaid, while my laptop connect to them via WiFi). So both will can online at the sametime using one digi sim smile.gif
Using Spice as hotspot is more convenient as we just click the data & hotspot option and it will go  online automatically..no need to reconnect as we use mobilepartner at laptop..
Maybe using wifi router is ok. But I want to connect my Spice to my PC via wifi AND use my PC internet connection, since I don't have a wifi router, not even considering to have one... It was ok before rooting...

Say, how do you configure your Spice to connect to internet via 3G SIM? I have DIGI BB, but can't get it to work on my Spice. The DIGI OCS is not familiar with the unit, thus couldn't provide any useful hint. I could go online with my DIGI postpaid though, but it will cost me a fortune to do that...
benny888
post Oct 25 2010, 04:11 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

DIGI APN is different for normal prepaid, postpaid and prepaid Internet package. Make sure your apn setting is correct. 3gdgnet is for the PP Internet package while the first two is diginet , anyway please recheck it is listed inside the sim booklet that comes with the card
kuntilanak
post Oct 25 2010, 04:30 PM

976 posts

I was told by the DIGI OCS that for normal phone number and BB number to access internet, the APN is different. Other than that, they couldn't provide more info about the settings. The Spice Mi700 has a lot of settings for configuring internet via SIM...

As for the booklet, I don't recall getting something like that when I subscribed BB. Maybe I need to recheck the package...
benny888
post Oct 25 2010, 05:17 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Just call digi helpline n ask for the Apn is faster
kuntilanak
post Oct 25 2010, 06:04 PM

976 posts

Like I said earlier, they are as clueless as me when it comes to configuring the Mi700. All they can advise were:

1) Use diginet for APN to try
2) Do not 3gdgnet as that is only for configuration using the modem
3) Leave usename and password blank
4) Use my DIGI postpaid SIM in Mi700 to get GPRS setting over SMS

As you'd expect, none of these worked. I may consult CSL about this, but I have a nasty feeling they will refer this as 'network-related' and push me over to DIGI...
effendi1982
post Oct 25 2010, 07:22 PM

Where can i get android games like nfs, assasin creed, civiliZation
Morpheus2be
post Oct 25 2010, 07:24 PM

464 posts

I don't understand how Digi Internet Broadband can be such a pain. I bought Celcom RM48/mth broadband plan without modem. I just dropped the 3g SIMcard in and it works without any settings at all. I didn't have to do anything.

Anyway, I cannot tahan the loose battery problem, so I pried open the back cover (yep...scary!). Turns out, there is a small 4wire battery connector about an inch away from the charging port. The battery is huge taking up maybe 1/4 of the device size. The connector is loosely kept in place by a double sided-tape pressed against the back cover. What I did is to insert a sheet of paper in between the connector and back cover. Voila! No more loose battery issue and the back cover is a snug fit now. smile.gif

(wish I'd taken pics of the insides) malas nak pry it open again, but it is easy to do.

WTB Silicon Case for the Mi700 in case anyone has found any.

This post has been edited by Morpheus2be: Oct 25 2010, 07:30 PM
benny888
post Oct 25 2010, 07:37 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kuntilanak @ Oct 25 2010, 06:04 PM)
Like I said earlier, they are as clueless as me when it comes to configuring the Mi700. All they can advise were:

1) Use diginet for APN to try
2) Do not 3gdgnet as that is only for configuration using the modem
3) Leave usename and password blank
4) Use my DIGI postpaid SIM in Mi700 to get GPRS setting over SMS

As you'd expect, none of these worked. I may consult CSL about this, but I have a nasty feeling they will refer this as 'network-related' and push me over to DIGI...
What DIGI package are you on? There are only 2 apn as I have said. 3gdgnet is the apn if you are using the prepaid Internet package. Just go to settings/wireless network/mobile network n key in apn settings

29 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:40 PM