post Sep 22 2010, 07:31 PM

1,263 posts

for 1599..i will wait for the Adam...nod.gif
macpro2
post Sep 22 2010, 09:20 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(new in IT @ Sep 22 2010, 07:18 PM)
Agree with the high price isn't aiming for everyone.
Just hope more similar products will be out soon and bring the price down.
yes price not low ... rm 1500+ can get aple ipad . sweat.gif

and phone feature on a 7inch tablet??
i prefer dell 5" phone compact and easy to put into pocket

Added on September 22, 2010, 9:21 pm
QUOTE(brian12988 @ Sep 22 2010, 07:31 PM)
who is Adam>? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by macpro2: Sep 22 2010, 09:21 PM
brian12988
post Sep 22 2010, 10:04 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(macpro2 @ Sep 22 2010, 09:20 PM)
yes price not low ... rm 1500+ can get aple ipad .  sweat.gif

and phone feature on a 7inch tablet??
i prefer dell 5" phone compact and easy to put into pocket

Added on September 22, 2010, 9:21 pm
who is Adam>? hmm.gif
how can u not know adam...

TSvckc4ever
post Sep 23 2010, 09:05 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Sep 22 2010, 10:04 PM)
how can u not know adam...

hehehe....only know Eve mah...

By the way, Adam's tablet looks promising but i think won't be able to see it this year..perhaps maybe very end of Dec or even 1st Quarter next year..

Price won't be that cheap if it comes with the Pixel Qi screen.

for those who want to wait : next year - Asus, MSI - coming...both 10 inch tablets.

raoul
post Sep 23 2010, 01:28 PM

576 posts

Since the unit made by Foxconn and OEM to CSL, the MI700 should be much higher quality build than those unknown brand out there manufactured by unknown manufacturer.

Since the tablet market over here is new and with good potential, it's better for CSL to further reduce the price to within RM1000 - RM1200 to capture the early adopter tablet market buyer out there. Once the bigger names come in, MI700 will be quickly forgotten overnight.

This post has been edited by raoul: Sep 23 2010, 01:30 PM
brian12988
post Sep 23 2010, 05:13 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(vckc4ever @ Sep 23 2010, 09:05 AM)
hehehe....only know Eve mah...
By the way, Adam's tablet looks promising but i think won't be able to see it this year..perhaps maybe very end of Dec or even 1st Quarter next year..

Price won't be that cheap if it comes with the Pixel Qi screen.

for those who want to wait : next year - Asus, MSI - coming...both 10 inch tablets.
even with PQ and WiFi, it will cost USD439, PQ, WiFi + 3g is USD499...still cheaper than CSL... nod.gif ...currently they are waiting for FCC certification..so now i am waiting for pre-order to open.. not to mention..now USD1 = RM3.09

QUOTE(raoul @ Sep 23 2010, 01:28 PM)
Since the unit made by Foxconn and OEM to CSL, the MI700 should be much higher quality build than those unknown brand out there manufactured by unknown manufacturer.

Since the tablet market over here is new and with good potential, it's better for CSL to further reduce the price to within RM1000 - RM1200 to capture the early adopter tablet market buyer out there. Once the bigger names come in, MI700 will be quickly forgotten overnight.
for Rm1000, its hard to find ppl to adopt it..at least youngsters that knw that for RM1000, just top up a bit and get a better one..
cruzzmz
post Sep 23 2010, 10:16 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

darn ... samsung tab
For those of you in Australia, the Samsung Galaxy Tab price looks like it will be $999 AUD. When compared to the iPad, it puts it more expensive than the Wireless 64GB iPad model and more expensive than the 32GB 3G+Wi-Fi iPad with only the top end iPad being slightly more expensive in price.

When it goes on sale it will arrive on all three major phone carriers. As for a release date, it has been tipped that it will be available starting in October.

For technical specs, the Galaxy Tab has a 1GHz Hummingbird processor. For connectivity it has 3G and wireless built in. A couple of cameras can be found inside along with a microSD card reader and a standard 16GB of storage

A comment made by Samsung indicates that they have the size advantage and the camera advantage as well as a USB port. We'll let the buyers be the decider on which is best though as it has some big competition ahead with the amount of sales the iPad has had to date.
siksa
post Sep 25 2010, 09:05 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Sep 22 2010, 07:31 PM)
adam tablet is internet/computer tablet right? droidpad is a phone tablet,its a different thing.

until there is a higher spec and cheaper phone tablet compare than rm1599 7"csl droidpad i would say droidpad is still the cheapest phone tablet out there.
macpro2
post Sep 25 2010, 10:33 PM

573 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 25 2010, 09:05 AM)
adam tablet is internet/computer tablet right? droidpad is a phone tablet,its a different thing.

until there is a higher spec and cheaper phone tablet compare than rm1599 7"csl droidpad i would say droidpad is still the cheapest phone tablet out there.
yes bro ..wait wait wait..zz biggrin.gif
dilvin
post Sep 26 2010, 11:48 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 22 2010, 08:44 AM)
i'll wait d price drop when more tablet out next year happy.gif
next year? i hope the price drop before christmas 2010!!!

capacitive screen is a major attraction
Morpheus2be
post Sep 27 2010, 12:06 AM

464 posts

using csl droidpad for 3days now.

bought rm1.7k incl 16gb sd.

quick review; 600mhz qualcomm msm7227 cpu includes Adreno GPU but barely enuf to drive the 800x480 capacitive touchscreen.

returned a 450+ish score on quadrant eventho running on android 2.2 (for comparison, a samsung galaxy 5 with a similar chipset gave about the same score running a lower res screen on android 2.1)

still, acceptable if just wanna use it for browsing, emails etc. the 7" screen is great but not so good outdoors. live wallpaper runs great.

as a phone, it works well with a bt headset. but poor battery life can be an issue (but that could just be me and the kids using it heavily for gaming, video etc. on our long drive to Kamunting). suffice to say, it needs to be recharged every day. sometimes, twice a day!

on the 1st day, when i was using it primarily as a phone, it was showing 81% charge by 12noon after i unhooked the phone from 1st overnight(6hr) charging at 6am.
SonnyCooL
post Sep 27 2010, 05:58 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Sep 22 2010, 04:37 AM)
RM1599... hmm.gif
i am wondering which target market is CSL aiming...at Rm1599..its too high especially for this kind of hardware...at least to me it is too high..
me too ....
with poor csl CS and rebrand technology is no no for me smile.gif
aminsa
post Sep 27 2010, 07:57 AM

71 posts

Yesterday I got a chance to play with it for about 15mins. Quiet impressed me, the smoothness and quick response. I tried to browsed stock etrading but failed with something. I'm thinking of buying one for stock etrading before that. So from the test result, I should forget my intention. BUT for general web browsing, i think its ok. Pinch and zoom is very responsive and no delay.

This post has been edited by aminsa: Sep 27 2010, 07:58 AM
andrekua
post Sep 27 2010, 08:06 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(aminsa @ Sep 27 2010, 07:57 AM)
Yesterday I got a chance to play with it for about 15mins. Quiet impressed me, the smoothness and quick response. I tried to browsed stock etrading but failed with something. I'm thinking of buying one for stock etrading before that. So from the test result, I should forget my intention. BUT for general web browsing, i think its ok. Pinch and zoom is very responsive and no delay.
I think the only platform that can support stock trading is Windows + IE.
fanatic_79
post Sep 27 2010, 12:24 PM

Validating
14 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Sep 25 2010, 09:05 AM)

in giant batu caves, there is a dealer...dont know whether its CSL or its franchise, selling at rm2699...
TSvckc4ever
post Sep 27 2010, 12:47 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(fanatic_79 @ Sep 27 2010, 12:24 PM)
in giant batu caves, there is a dealer...dont know whether its CSL or its franchise,  selling at rm2699...
Selling what ? CSL tablet ? RM 2699 ?? shocking.gif

Or selling 2 units at RM 2699 ??

Or Galaxy Tab ?

For SGT...i think price is too high.

fanatic_79
post Sep 27 2010, 09:00 PM

Validating
14 posts

QUOTE(vckc4ever @ Sep 27 2010, 12:47 PM)

Or Galaxy Tab ?

only one bro.. i only afford to look and laugh at the dealer...

Added on September 27, 2010, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(vckc4ever @ Sep 27 2010, 12:47 PM)

Or Galaxy Tab ?

only one bro.. i only afford to look and laugh at the dealer...hope ppl that interested will check first before buying.

This post has been edited by fanatic_79: Sep 27 2010, 09:01 PM
TSvckc4ever
post Sep 27 2010, 11:05 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(fanatic_79 @ Sep 27 2010, 09:00 PM)
only one bro.. i only afford to look and laugh at the dealer...

Added on September 27, 2010, 9:01 pm

only one bro.. i only afford to look and laugh at the dealer...hope ppl that interested will check first before buying.
oh...i see, bro...

maybe wrongly put the price lah....too kang cheong to sell...accidentally press "2" instead of "1"...

hahaha

MyWifeCar
post Sep 27 2010, 11:50 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(vckc4ever @ Sep 27 2010, 11:05 PM)
oh...i see, bro...

maybe wrongly put the price lah....too kang cheong to sell...accidentally press "2" instead of "1"...

hahaha
Or maybe just want to con customer into believing that it is the newest and the best-est device around~~ biggrin.gif
mydear
post Sep 30 2010, 04:42 PM

61 posts

some one used it and please comments for it can play facebook games and can be download some files from rapidshare

thank you

29 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:48 PM