Does anyone know how to run JAVA ?

TSholypredator
post Aug 16 2010, 05:44 PM, updated 16y ago

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Java runtime enviroment for android...

And yea... the "enable javascript" in settings doesnt help ... so dont recommend me that..

Is there any plug-in for the browser to run java?

or is there any apps that could do that.

This post has been edited by holypredator: Aug 16 2010, 06:50 PM
andrekua
post Aug 16 2010, 06:13 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

If Im not mistaken, JAVA and Javascript are different.

Javascript is designed to run in browser while JAVA itself can exist as a standalone program.
guppy
post Aug 16 2010, 06:45 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 16 2010, 05:44 PM)
Java J2ME for android...

And yea... the "enable javascript" in settings doesnt help ... so dont recommend me that..

Is there any plug-in for the browser to run java?

or is there any apps that could do that.
Good question. You can try this - Don't know if it works. I haven't tried it: http://www.androidzoom.com/android_applica...runner_vyi.html

Java and Javascript are completely different animals with the misfortune of sharing a similar name.
TSholypredator
post Aug 16 2010, 06:50 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

Does it work with Java Runtime??

Is there any browser plug-in to enable java runtime?
guppy
post Aug 16 2010, 06:55 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 16 2010, 06:50 PM)
Does it work with Java Runtime??

Is there any browser plug-in to enable java runtime?
Oops.. no. I think this runs J2ME. I guess you're looking for a JRE for android browsers so you can run applets correct? If so, hell if I know. tongue.gif

Plus, nice try correcting your earlier post. You originally asked for "Java J2ME for android..."

This post has been edited by guppy: Aug 16 2010, 06:57 PM
TSholypredator
post Aug 16 2010, 07:51 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

QUOTE(guppy @ Aug 16 2010, 06:55 PM)
Oops.. no. I think this runs J2ME. I guess you're looking for a JRE for android browsers so you can run applets correct? If so, hell if I know. tongue.gif

Plus, nice try correcting your earlier post. You originally asked for "Java J2ME for android..."
wei... dont shame me like that leh...

i can haz the sad liao cry.gif
guppy
post Aug 16 2010, 08:49 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(holypredator @ Aug 16 2010, 07:51 PM)
wei... dont shame me like that leh...

i can haz the sad liao cry.gif
Hahaha.. no worries bro. nod.gif
mode893
post Aug 17 2010, 06:12 AM

812 posts

Search in the market for Java/J2ME Runner. Install that and you can run any Java game on your android. But I have to say that experience won't be optimal

0.0156sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:26 PM