TTDI Alam Impian Shah Alam, by NAZA TTDI

lock_82
post Nov 29 2010, 11:09 PM

536 posts

I went there to check last weekend..
there is a factory behind spira... which releasing white smoke.. mill.. and telecom tower at one end...

a lot lorries being moving in n out behind spira..

lock_82
post Dec 9 2010, 01:04 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(jonaskhoo @ Dec 6 2010, 01:50 PM)
i am suspecting the factory producing smoke is this 1 (pls see the photo)
it seems like there is always a catch in every property...
lock_82
post Dec 12 2010, 07:50 PM

536 posts

I guess Msian are rich (probably except me) as people lined up 2 days before it launched (of course getting runners) and they're buying houses like buying vege in some market or so...

what with the craze?
lock_82
post Dec 12 2010, 09:15 PM

536 posts

I managed to scrap for Type A as it is more cash friendly towards my wallet... and i guess I've seen most of the forumers today at the sales gallery... haha..

now can only hope this alam impian flourish in couple of years time....

selling like hot cake...
lock_82
post Dec 13 2010, 03:38 PM

536 posts

Was wondering how many unit left today?
lock_82
post Dec 26 2010, 03:31 PM

536 posts

Apparently the TTDI staffs took 30+ units of Spira before they were open for public.. and they are slowly giving them out.. I wonder why is that case????

but backing the TTDI on compensation shouldn't be given otherwise it is not fair to others buyers.. as the price is the same when they launch earlier..
lock_82
post Dec 26 2010, 07:06 PM

536 posts

Guess we know who to blame on this ... haha..
IF not mistaken Viola has 10+ units booked by TTDI director/staff...

I wonder when Alam Impian will flourish.... any guesses?
lock_82
post Dec 26 2010, 09:17 PM

536 posts

jom... we do group job application submission.. hahaha..
lock_82
post Dec 28 2010, 04:12 PM

536 posts

Hei - I'm wondering anyone took Maybank Loan the semi flex (blr -2.3%)... is this a good deal?

Also, is it worth taking full flex against semi??

first time buyer... tongue.gif
lock_82
post Jan 4 2011, 06:22 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(lovelyjona @ Jan 4 2011, 08:39 AM)
I got my (Viola) stamped S&P after 1 week signing the S&P, consider quite fast...but now i pending on the loan approval....sad.gif Just curious, did TTDI mention any dateline for bank loan approval? Thanks.
I got my S&P as well but havent even apply loan... was wondering the same as well...
lock_82
post Jan 27 2011, 03:47 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(freedoman @ Jan 25 2011, 11:47 PM)
I have written to TTDI for 90days grace period for my bank loan approval ...., the management has approved my request.... effective date to charge interest is from 12nd March 2011.
Freedoman - I bought a unit of Viola as well and may I know who did you wrote to regarding the deferment of payment? I called one of their SA and gave him the Letter Offer where he forwarded to Credit Department. But he said there is no official letter over the deferment and yes, they can provide interest free till Mar 12, 2011.

Kindly Advice.

lock_82
post Feb 28 2011, 10:40 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(KeMM @ Feb 28 2011, 05:22 PM)
hai Naing, I'm not confirm yet either to move in or not. it's just my working place is quite far from alam impian. I'm contemplating either to move in or rent it out (or sell it).. time will tell..
I'm having same problem.. now working around KLCC.. but I bought Viola.. so will worry about this problem 2 yrs later..
I hope more capital appreciation...
lock_82
post Mar 1 2011, 08:57 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ Feb 28 2011, 11:26 PM)
Alam impian to KLCC is not that far lah..many of my frens travel from Klang to KLCC daily. But of course, depends on where you are living currently.
far is ok.. just the traffic killing me lar.. staying in cheras now.. so about 15km or so from klcc..
well see how it goes.. smile.gif
lock_82
post Mar 3 2011, 07:09 PM

536 posts

well.. for Viola.. the unit is launch on Sun 10am.. and when I went there on Sat 6pm.. there are already some indians quequing for people... number was about 15+..

so if you willing to pay.. bout 100 bucks .. can get their service also..
lock_82
post Mar 3 2011, 10:05 PM

536 posts

well... ttdi would like buyers who stay.. otherwise.. it is going to be ghost town...

at least they say one seat can only buy 1 unit..
lock_82
post Mar 5 2011, 06:26 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(RobUlstan @ Mar 5 2011, 09:44 AM)
Hi. I'm the idiot who queued up for 16 hours (Sat 6 PM - Sun 10 AM) for the Viola phase. When I went there on Saturday and saw there were already 10 people I just decided to start queuing myself. Since I live in Ampang currently, going back home and coming back later would have been more of a torture to me than sitting on my butt for umpteen hours..  smile.gif

Anyway, I did not want to hire the guys that were available as I was not confident at the time whether they would be there next morning (on the whole, I found they kept their words to the other buyers, except for one buyer who came really late next morning even though the agreement was for him to come at 8).

I was willing to do this because, like you, I have been looking to buy a house for a long time and found TTDI Alam Impian to be the best development so far (that I could afford) and it ticked all my required boxes. In addition, I also wanted to be able to select the unit of my choice, i.e. in front of park, NSEW facing (whatever your preference), etc. So, personally, I decided that utilizing several hours on a weekend to get the house that I have been waiting for for years is no big deal. It's not like I have anything else to do and on normal days, those hours would be wasted anyway by me sleeping, going window shopping at some mall, etc....  smile.gif

So my advise to you, if you really feel this development is what you have been waiting and saving for, is to just do it. As others have advised, you don't need to queue as early as me as from what I noted also, if you come on Sunday itself (6-8 am) it should be ok (although this is not a guarantee). Of course, you also have the choice to hire those Indian workers to queue for you as well.

You're lucky as you can determine yourself whether you get your 'dream' home or not. Not many people have that opportunity.
You basically describe how I feel about this... just survey around and see whether you really like this development.. queuqing 10+ hrs is not really a big deal.. smile.gif
lock_82
post Mar 28 2011, 09:42 PM

536 posts

what the hell with all these unwanted ruckus! Should at least make a complain to TTDI...
lock_82
post Apr 21 2011, 11:15 PM

536 posts

TTDI still has long way to go before becoming a top 5 developer if they keep up with such 'acts'...
lock_82
post Apr 22 2011, 07:23 PM

536 posts

Steep price increase.. 535 to 620k...
i wonder this time is still BBB...
lock_82
post Apr 22 2011, 07:39 PM

536 posts

well... the concept and development is good...
plus it is BBB now.. where got landed development not selling like hot cake..

not every 535 also facing junction.. where got so many junction to face lar..

This post has been edited by lock_82: Apr 22 2011, 07:40 PM

0.0777sec    1.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:33 AM