60 posts

any news on keys..
hbm
post Mar 22 2011, 02:00 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(engm85 @ Mar 21 2011, 09:22 AM)
aiseh.. i'm taking the leaking problem too easy i think. really need to do the flooding test as soon as possible. Masking tape is ok to do the sealing job?..

Majority of my defects claim were fixed. but u need to supervise their job. they seem to took it for granted. i even asked them to re-do again the tiling. and seems the timber door is very poor. my main door already changed to the new one, and last week, i just realize the door in the sharing toilet also having the same problem.

this is another issue. the laminated timber flooring at the top floor, some of them seems uneven. u can feel it when u step on them. do u guys reckon this too?..

by the way, i already on/off to the spira/old house. spend my first night in Spira yesterday (35/120). feel very good, and everything seems ok, for now.

anybody else moving sooner?.. come2. heard my neighbour also start moving in this coming weekend.. (yeayyy!  rclxm9.gif )

today i will call Naza TTDI, and ask about the rubbish collection & the street lights from the toll to Spira. it shud be working already, as there are people living in Spira already. i will post in here if i have any news.  biggrin.gif

Added on March 22, 2011, 2:05 pmwill get my keys thid thursday..excited and takut all mixed up..takut got major defect..aiya..hope evrythings ok..

This post has been edited by hbm: Mar 22 2011, 02:05 PM
hbm
post Mar 24 2011, 11:35 AM

60 posts

will get my keys today...Jalan PA 120

Added on March 24, 2011, 11:38 am
QUOTE(jeghui @ Mar 22 2011, 04:08 PM)
berdoalah banyak2.
how much they charge for your grill, i mean total cost for an interm.house...need to do some budgeting la..

This post has been edited by hbm: Mar 24 2011, 11:38 AM
hbm
post Mar 28 2011, 02:06 PM

60 posts

hi everyone..

I just spoken to few contractors out there for my grill & kitchen cabinet.. ask them to drop me a quotation..surprisingly they inform that they can't make it bcoz the TS Contractor already 'pow' the whole area..they even ugut them..sound so scary..

Come on NAZA TTDI people..kindly check on this matter..we are the owner..we have the rights to choose our own contractors..
hbm
post Mar 28 2011, 06:19 PM

60 posts

i call ivy, she did mention about u..she just took a measurement for your house but not sure can do it or not bcoz she scare of the TS..for Naing and Jonas, you guy are the only 2 houses that threekim manage to do the grill..PA118 and PA 121

Added on March 28, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(KeMM @ Mar 28 2011, 05:39 PM)
I never like any of them.. even the guy  on the motorcycle, wondering around the area looking for prey..

anyway I took them to build a small grille.. I wonder if they have started fabrication..

I went there today, to have a quick look. to my surprise, the main door was WIDE OPEN, and nobody attending the house. I have some stuff inside the house and I wonder maybe somebody went it and curi some already cos I didn't keep a list.

Now I'm giving them warning and maybe I'll ditch them too!
The fat kelantanise man took me to one of the house at PA 120, the house with kicthen cabinet, built in w/robe..it seems that they use the house as their show house..there are a few items like washing machine, gas stove..i think it belong to the owner..

hate them alway follow me everywhere..

This post has been edited by hbm: Mar 28 2011, 06:25 PM
hbm
post Mar 29 2011, 09:44 AM

60 posts

yesterday my husband went to TTDI office to send the keys and the house defect form, spoken to Encik Yusoff about the TS issues and he replied my email as follows:

"We acknowledge receipt of your complaint defects form and the keys. As for the contractor issue, I will highlight to our Property Management department and will ask them to investigate this issue".

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Regards

Mohd Yusof

Hope not "janji manis" only..
hbm
post Apr 14 2011, 03:38 PM

60 posts

3kim will pasang my grill this saturday, last week i did all the lighting fix and fitting, only can afford to pasang kipas at this moment,wait for bonus baru pasang aircond..but after pasang my kipas, the wireman informed that the hook for kipas at bedroom 1,2 and 3 upstairs are loose and might be dangerous..i email encik yousof again, another defect list (because upstairs is plaster celling meh not konkrit)..door bell outside also not working properly, its stuck everytime i press the bell..
hbm
post Apr 18 2011, 09:56 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Apr 14 2011, 04:22 PM)
how much you pay for wireman? can rekemen?
i pay around rm10 - rm50 per.unit (depends on the design of your lampu) for water heater only rm60 per.unit. Overall for the whole house only RM500++
hbm
post Apr 18 2011, 11:49 AM

60 posts

[quote=naing,Apr 18 2011, 10:23 AM]
RM 50 for installing a lamp? Wow... expensive!..lamp itself maybe just RM 100/200, right? I did it my own and got only trouble with installing heavy lamps in plaster ceiling in the first floor:) I thought i was wasting my time by installing myself but now I know that I might save a lot from that:)

naing,

actually most of my lamp installation only cost me rm10 each, except for 1 complicated lamp (with all the fancy diamond2..hehehe women taste) cost me rm20.

we dont have enough time to do it on our own, every weekend we went to spira with my little baby boy, last saturday 3kim did my grill and yesterday need to bring my mom's maid to clean up the house..
hbm
post Apr 18 2011, 04:56 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(anti_gaara @ Apr 18 2011, 03:54 PM)
i think ur house is the last for 3kim grills for now......hmmmm... that froggy asked his samseng go kacau them again!!! feel like want to report to ttdi again or should i report to police???.. almost pay some deposit to 3kim but suddenly they received call from froggy to get outside immediately discuss with those paid samseng... haih!!!!

anyway, u choose very nice grill... infront of playground near guard house right?
thanks..but ivy from 3kim said everything kowtim already with TS..takut la klu involve samseng..apala ini TS
hbm
post Apr 20 2011, 11:43 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Apr 20 2011, 11:34 AM)
A few updates........
1) So far, 5 houses seem fully move-in.(From what i see lights and cars in their houses at night time).
      No 2 and 54 in Jln PA 121 ( one end to another end of the road:)
      No7 in Jln PA 118 and
      No 11 and 23 in Jln PA 120
I am one of the pioneers. Although only a few owners in Spira, I don't feel any worries on security. I find security guard rounding on the front road and back walk way      very often and that probably makes me feel secured. And I have grille and alarm, of course:) I hope more of you will be move-in soon so that we will have a proper community feel.

2) TTDI Defect fixing contractor came last Saturday and check the defects. Since I will only be free on weekend, they accommodate my request to come and fix them only in weekdays. I appreciate about the flexibility of TTDI in following the request of their customers.

For water leaking in bathroom floor, they use water proofing cement between tiles to fix the problem. No hacking so far. Probably, I have to retest it again.
Other defects are minor like crack tiles.  They will replace those tiles next weekend. Defect fixing may take a few days or weeks in my case so please be prepared:)
naing,

went is ur joint inspection with NAZA TTDI people?
hbm
post Apr 20 2011, 12:33 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Apr 20 2011, 11:52 AM)
You meant the time I got my key? It was in the end of February. But I didn't pay much attention on defects as I could always ask them to fix for me during 15 months time.
I just sent the defect list to them 3 weeks after VP and they came last week.
I could not blame to them as I requested them to come only in weekends....
i already send my first defects list (with 7 defects) last 3 weeks..as at today only 5 defects were done..en yousof email me inform there will be a joint inspection (me & TTDI people) to check on their work once all the defects done..seceond defects list (with another 7 defectts) was send last week but till today nothing have been done.. they have my house keys..but this coming satusday i will be moving all my stuff from my old house to spira, it is ok..becoz they have the keys..can percaya them or not..

Added on April 20, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(pk7036 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:00 PM)
Is anyone has water low pressure at upstair of yr hse? I 'm not sure which way is better between install water pump at roof top or just fix water heater with pump. Any advise...pls?
i already install a water heater with pump, and the water pressure is ok right now..hehehe bcoz got no money to install water pump..

Added on April 20, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(pk7036 @ Apr 20 2011, 12:00 PM)
Is anyone has water low pressure at upstair of yr hse? I 'm not sure which way is better between install water pump at roof top or just fix water heater with pump. Any advise...pls?
This post has been edited by hbm: Apr 20 2011, 12:36 PM
hbm
post Apr 22 2011, 04:18 PM

60 posts

yesterday en.yousof call inform my 1st defects list done (with 7 defects)..he called for a joint inspection on sunday, ask about my 2nd defetcs list, that one not even in schedule yet..aiya..
hbm
post Apr 25 2011, 09:56 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(shakeey @ Apr 25 2011, 12:39 AM)
welcome aboard kak azie. Happy for you.

went to spira on sunday afternoon till about 3 pm. having good time with my children at the playground. my biggest concern is there is alot of aedes mosquitoes in our compound. maybe when we can proposed for fogging activity to be scheduled.
yeah we need to do the fogging..so many nyamuk at the playgtound..maybe bcoz we are serounded by the construction area.. sad.gif
hbm
post Apr 25 2011, 03:35 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(12FX @ Apr 25 2011, 02:58 PM)
OMG... 727k for type 24x80 facing playground? sweat.gif
just want to share wif u all..i only about abt spira around 1 or 2 weeks after launching, really sad when NAZA sales person inform me that type A was sold out, i give them my contact details hoping theres a unit available later for me (buyers wif unapproved loan). 1 month later the sales person called me, ask me to come over to their office wif a 10k bank draft, since she called me during office hour, so i'm unable to make it on the same day. Went to the sales office on the next morning but unfortunately the unit was sold to someone else. When i wanted to go back suddently the 1 of the officer call me informed there another unit (so called director's unit) available..just need to pay extra 7k facing playground..bought my unit only for 405k..(without going to the show house..my hubby said like buying "goreng pisang" only..hehehe..maybe it is my REZEKI..)

Now the price jump really fast..nasib i bought earlier..wif the current price of sephira..really can't affort.. smile.gif
hbm
post Apr 26 2011, 03:58 PM

60 posts

regarding my defects (list 1), en.yousof and me suppost to have a joint inspection last saturday at 1.00 pm (when i moved all my stuff to AI), need him to return my keys as well, i waited untill 3.00 pm but he never turned up..aiya..please la..if can't make it, let me know.. mad.gif
hbm
post Apr 27 2011, 09:08 AM

60 posts

did anyone received ur 1st elec.bills? i got mine last week but it is not under my name, but the address r correct.. doh.gif
hbm
post Apr 28 2011, 05:23 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(jonaskhoo @ Apr 28 2011, 12:47 PM)
I also got the electricity bill last week and it is not name also. the name is "Halizan ...." I called TTDI and they said the bill name still under TTDI. they need 3 months time to change the name. and again the postcode is 40470 stated in the bill.
thanks for the info..my bill also under the name of "Halizan..." so do we to pay the amount stated in the bill?
hbm
post May 4 2011, 10:47 AM

60 posts

i bought 1 unit of Taman Bukit Pelangi in 2008, only 130k, since i'm moving to AI, i rent it out for rm950 semi furnised, ok la to cover the monthlty installment and maintainance fees.
hbm
post May 6 2011, 04:51 PM

60 posts

thinking of moving in to AI, my house r almost done, except for kichen cabinet..coz got no budget..hehehe..but quite worried to leave my baby wif maid only..still got no neighbour yet..also worried about the 'denggi nyamuk'..for those already moved in..any suggestion/opinion.. hmm.gif

0.0635sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:09 PM