160 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

TTDI Alam Impian Shah Alam, by NAZA TTDI

jeghui
post Dec 26 2010, 05:03 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(jeffryjo69 @ Dec 26 2010, 04:59 PM)
jenghui....
yes i was referring to spira soldout in 3 days....is this some kind of marketing trick?...by holding so may units under 'directors units' then it is not right to claim it that way...unless the directors or staff really intended to buy those unit but their loan was not approved or they got stuck due to the max 70% limit for 3rd house.
yeah i agree with you. the only explanation i can find is so that they can claim all units are sold out in no time, to bolster its marketing, advertising, press advantage. i think this is a normal way of doing by all developers. im sure under table money also involved in this way. (Im not accusing naza ttdi, just relating stories i heard from other companies)

wont go details on that but it happens.

what have we become?
vict
post Dec 26 2010, 05:10 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 26 2010, 04:50 PM)
are you talking about lot 77, 82 and 84 (corner lot)?

and how do you know the director was SM?

I understand 'bigger' unit but i dun understand 'better' as the lot you wanted facing garden.

They have shown me the booking form & system report and confirm is from one of the director which was booked earlier...
I still remember the name of the director but I can't name it...

"Bigger" & "Better" as in I get the bigger built-up at the same time still facing the garden & a tad more privacy than the first unit that I want...
jeghui
post Dec 26 2010, 05:17 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(vict @ Dec 26 2010, 05:10 PM)
They have shown me the booking form & system report and confirm is from one of the director which was booked earlier...
I still remember the name of the director but I can't name it...

"Bigger" & "Better" as in I get the bigger built-up at the same time still facing the garden & a tad more privacy than the first unit that I want...
good for you, neighbour!

vict
post Dec 26 2010, 05:26 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 26 2010, 05:17 PM)
good for you, neighbour!
same goes to you... if not mistaken, u was the owner of Lot 77 is it..?
jeghui
post Dec 26 2010, 05:32 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(vict @ Dec 26 2010, 05:26 PM)
same goes to you... if not mistaken, u was the owner of Lot 77 is it..?
nope. but i was there when all three lots were taken. it was friday.

lock_82
post Dec 26 2010, 07:06 PM

536 posts

Guess we know who to blame on this ... haha..
IF not mistaken Viola has 10+ units booked by TTDI director/staff...

I wonder when Alam Impian will flourish.... any guesses?
naing
post Dec 26 2010, 07:33 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 26 2010, 01:20 PM)
ive got one spira last week and now im not sure ive made the right decision. i like the design but i felt cheated when they didn't release the dimension earlier.

1. they said it's a director's release. but how can they be too many? 3 during my time and 3 the next time. is it like a scam?

2. the sales people were acting strangely as if forcely trying to sell the lot, pretending that this man, Mr Tan is on his way to take the lot if i did not book. i felt pressured.

3. for 436k, i got one with 20x70 and 1870 sq ft build up. what if the loan valuers saw it as 350k only? i wont be getting the right loan amount then! the building plan and dimension and specs were only shown after i handed over the bank draft.

4. unprofessional, unprofessional, lying snakes sales people. the sharifah tried to pit the blame on me when I lost out on one lot and forced to take another of the same row. no compensation given, no rebates, not even cold water to cool me down. syed later did nothing but was trying to fool an old timer like me like im some kind of idiot. he was the one who pretended someone is coming to snatch the lot if i didn't agree.

please, anyone, anyone, convince me that i got a good deal, buying this spira. i dont believe anymore that the properties were sold out in three days back then in august when in truth, there are more units being 'released'.

hope to hear your opinion on this.
I am the one who got the house like you in November but I don't have much doubt like you do now. I believe that what is happening with Spira is due to the factors involved such as:
1) Very long duration between launch time at August and S&P signing at end of November - 3 months time to think about it and many might have changed their minds during that time.
2) Restriction on 3rd property rule - many investors and probably TTDI directors back off from their bookings
3) Property market sentiment changed - In August, many people would buy houses without thinking about it twice but now we are doubting ourself whether we make the right decision:)

Director's release story, I don't think TTDI is purposely doing that. In fact, TTDI employers maybe holding them, hoping that they are going to make a quick money. But things are not going in the way they hope after restriction rules come out and they return those houses. That's why around 15 houses available around November and I am one of them who got the house like this.

Why Spira is available again this time must be related to signing S&P in the end of November. Now the buyers need to make up their mind and many may back off again for so many reasons.

For build up of the houses, it has been shown in TTDI alam impian website from August till Viola come out so I don't think they actually misled you on it.

Added on December 26, 2010, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(lock_82 @ Dec 26 2010, 07:06 PM)
Guess we know who to blame on this ... haha..
IF not mistaken Viola has 10+ units booked by TTDI director/staff...

I wonder when Alam Impian will flourish.... any guesses?
Viola architect said TTDI commercial sector would be ready by 2015 together with semi-D and banglow. I guess it would be the same for I&P AI. Then, 2015 maybe the golden year for us:)

This post has been edited by naing: Dec 26 2010, 07:40 PM
jeffryjo69
post Dec 26 2010, 07:52 PM

38 posts

hope u r right la naing....
huh...directors and staff so greedy ah? rich got richer some more..

but im also not surprised many ppl still not aware of this 70% restriction...they know only when they submit application to the banks...

naing
post Dec 26 2010, 08:06 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(jeffryjo69 @ Dec 26 2010, 07:52 PM)

but im also not surprised many ppl still not aware of this 70% restriction...they know only when they submit application to the banks...
Staff discount 7% + Bumi discount 7% + price increase after completing 10% = total 24% profit.....within 6-12 months?
I would do the same if I could too for that amount of potential profit....smile.gif

This post has been edited by naing: Dec 26 2010, 08:09 PM
jeffryjo69
post Dec 26 2010, 08:32 PM

38 posts

true also...maybe i should apply to work with naza now biggrin.gif

lock_82
post Dec 26 2010, 09:17 PM

536 posts

jom... we do group job application submission.. hahaha..
jeghui
post Dec 26 2010, 10:24 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(jeffryjo69 @ Dec 26 2010, 07:52 PM)

sorry what is this third house restriction?
naing
post Dec 26 2010, 11:07 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Dec 26 2010, 10:24 PM)
sorry what is this third house restriction?
The maximum loan you can get from a bank is 70% of the price of the house if that house is your third residential properties and you are getting loans for all of your residential properties....
carmentee
post Dec 27 2010, 12:45 AM

183 posts

70% margin will be impose for those having RESIDENTIAL LOAN more than two. other than residential means shop,commercial factory not inclu. wink.gif

ctlim78
post Dec 27 2010, 09:02 AM

98 posts

i was being offered unit 24x75,type e last week. Only got one day to consider and pay the deposit 10K.
For those interested in loan, i would like to recommend maybank May, and we can loan up to 95%. I am still waiting for the approval, then only proceed with S&P and paying balance (5%-10K) as told by Syed if able to secure 95% loan.

jonaskhoo
post Dec 27 2010, 11:54 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(ctlim78 @ Dec 27 2010, 09:02 AM)
i was being offered unit 24x75,type e last week. Only got one day to consider and pay the deposit 10K.
For those interested in loan, i would like to recommend maybank May, and we can loan up to 95%. I am still waiting for the approval, then only proceed with S&P and paying balance (5%-10K) as told by Syed if able to secure 95% loan.
what is the package u got from them? BLR-2.2%?
naing
post Dec 27 2010, 01:55 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(jonaskhoo @ Dec 27 2010, 11:54 AM)
what is the package u got from them? BLR-2.2%?
I guess BLR-2.3 is kind of standard now? I got BLR-2.2 from CIMB but it is because of MRTA issues. i did not take MRTA from the bank. I am going for MLTA.

By the way, I just signed the loan agreement. My loan lawyer is very optimistic. She said that the loan maybe released around 2 weeks:) I am not sure how true it is. If so, I will be anxiously waiting for the announcement on VP from TTDI.
jeffryjo69
post Dec 27 2010, 02:03 PM

38 posts

wats MLTA??
naing
post Dec 27 2010, 02:10 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(jeffryjo69 @ Dec 27 2010, 02:03 PM)
wats MLTA??
Umm there is a long discussion on MRTA and MLTA in lowyat roundtable discussion...
In brief, you pay MRTA one time for your house you get nothing back from that if nothing happen to you during issured time.
But MLTA is more like a life insurance. You will get all your money back if nothing happen to you during issured time.
hard to explain them. Please find the MRTA vs MLTA forum....
jonaskhoo
post Dec 27 2010, 02:14 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(naing @ Dec 27 2010, 01:55 PM)
I guess BLR-2.3 is kind of standard now? I got BLR-2.2 from CIMB but it is because of MRTA issues. i did not take MRTA from the bank. I am going for MLTA.

By the way, I just signed the loan agreement. My loan lawyer is very optimistic. She said that the loan maybe released around 2 weeks:) I am not sure how true it is. If so, I will be anxiously waiting for the announcement on VP from TTDI.
My loan lawyer told me that they will send the LA to bank and bank need around 1 week to execute and then pass back to lawyer for stamping (should within 1-2 day) then will need ttdi to send bank a bill, then bank only will release the money. Hope they will going smooth within 2 weeks time. notworthy.gif

160 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:36 PM