May 6 2005, 01:52 PM
1,591 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Er... I think we can use another warlock as well.
May 6 2005, 02:28 PM
GM = Namlig. Just ask any officer they'll be able to get you into the guild.
May 6 2005, 02:37 PM
May 6 2005, 02:55 PM
Yup. Do batch questing. Get all the quests from the town in one shoot, finish them all in one shot in full group. Quests like killing things sure work faster and easier.
May 6 2005, 06:36 PM
LOL. Ciao. Time to go home.
RFC time: 2100 GMT +8 Gather up you lil Syck-lings. This post has been edited by da3shou3: May 6 2005, 06:37 PM |
May 7 2005, 06:48 PM
May 9 2005, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(zadan @ May 9 2005, 12:55 AM) yesterday played until 7 in da morning then sleep akakakaka crazy la this game.starting my new semester tomorrow so maybe i'll be playing less.but i need people to do mission with me too so that can finish faster. LOL... mission? It's call quest la. all seems to go their own way only... Solo? It's like that one. You better solo first till you learn how to play with your class. Otherwise you go grouping so early and went into instance will kena bashed. |
May 9 2005, 09:50 AM
lvl 10? I just roll a druid this morning @ 3.30.am.
@ 4.30am I'm already lvl 6.8 |
May 9 2005, 09:57 AM
May 9 2005, 02:44 PM
May 9 2005, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(FisshY @ May 9 2005, 02:32 PM) ================= Well that's for sure. I do that. But with exception. If certain item with good attribute, and no one need it as upgrade, I AH it. It's better money for value than disenchant those. Those green with crappy stats (cloth with str/agi, mail with int/spi for example) I will send to our enchanter. Those AH items that expired too if nobody buy. Fisshy's guide to Guild Economy ================= I think you our guild is big enough to share things around. The idea is NOT to sell the green/blue bind on equip items before asking if anyone needs it. Try not to use the Auction House to buy stuff unless its really important/neccessary. keep all the money within the guild. The reason u buy from AH is to get better stuff.. right but if everyone asks first and give it to another guildie who needs it, u wont have to buy and waste money in the AH Certain items are always in demand - 1) Shoulder pads for Lvls less thatn 20 casue its not to common at out level 2) Green items of the bear/tiger (warriors), monkey (rogues, hunters), eagle/owl (casters) and got knows what shamans use 3) Gems (moss agate, shadowgem, etc) for crafting items (blacksmithing/leatherworking/tailoring) 4) If u have spare linen/wool/silk/mageweave/runecloth, send them to tailors so that they can make u bags or other stuff 5) Enchanters, if u need rods, ask the blacksmiths (like me to make for you) 6) If u find any herb from drops/chest send them to alchemist I also strongly suggest that we appoint 1 (or more if we can afford it) guild enchanter so we can send ALL STUFF THAT NO ONE WANTS (blue or green) to him to disenchant. It might seem a bit of a waste but when u think further in higher levels, useful enchantments can COST a bomb if u wanna buy it from other people u are going to be broke. The idea is we maintain a close door economy as much as possible, so we get the most out of it and the money/stuff just gets circulated within the guild. I understand that some people will be broke cause of training costs of some classes but we can always share our money right? what do u guys think? As for the herbs that you get from chest, just throw it away unless you got nothing else to carry. You'll prolly wasting like 3/4 slots just to hold a mageroyal or whatever low-lvl herbs. |
May 9 2005, 02:50 PM
==========================
da3shou3's Instance Run 101 Idiot Guide ========================== (1) Introduction First of all, pls go HERE to read up FAQs about your class and be aware of their current problem/bug and also how to play them well. All right, now that you know how to play with your chosen class, prolly gain enough level, you'll start to get into instance. Going into instance (aka dungeon) without a party is impossible, since the elite mob is 3 or 4 times harder (Unless you're like 15 lvls above the mobs in there. Also please be aware that even though you see a single wandering mob near a group, do not attempt to pull. Some of these mob are "hard" linked with the other mobs nearby which will come in a group when any of those are attacked. It is always best to get a player who is familiar with the instance to lead the party. You'll have easier time exploring then bumping into dead ends, or going the other way round, making the whole instance run slow. Communication is the key to survive. (2) Party members Now that you know you need a party to get into instance for questing/loot run, who should you join/recruit? What kind of a party you should form? Let's get into this. A good party to start with at least have: 1 Tank (Warrior as first choice, Druid/Pally 2nd) 1 Healer (Priest/Shaman/Druid) 1 Dmg Dealer (Rogue/Mage/Hunter) and 2 alternatives depends on the situation of which you might want to get another healer/tank. When partying with Rogue and Mage, please discuss when it comes to sheeping/sapping. Do not try to use AOE spell that causes damage nor DOT. Those basically break sheep/sapping. Always assist the tank to kill off his target then switch to the next mob. Do not try to take out the extra elite mobs on your own when you see any. Pets can be use to temporary offtank the extras until your party kill the main target. Mages can sheep human/beast and warlocks can disable elementals with banish, humans with the sexy succubus. Priests will be able to shackle one undead as well for about 30 secs. (3) Aggro In WoW, there is something called aggro. Aggro is generated when you try to *get friendly* with those mobs that are hostile in natural (Red color named), or when you attacked a neutral non-hostile mob (Yellow color named) and the hostile one. And this aggro build up linearly with the ammount of threat (be it damage done on it, or healing the friendly players who is aware by that mob, or other mob that linked to it). And how close you can get close to a hostile mob without aggro it (aka aggro range/radius) depends on the your level. In normal environment, a mob will continue chase and attack anyone aggroed that is within it's maximum allowable range before it run back to its initial spawn point. Inside instance it's different. Elite mobs will chase as long as you're not out of the instance and you're not reachable by any mean. If you're out of the instance, it will in turn chase your other party members who are still inside the instance. In the process, that particular mob might draw more groups to chase you together. So it is not recommended to flee inside the instance. If you accidentally aggroed, just die far apart from your member group where is easy for them to rez you at the same time. When a mob is aggroed, it will ALWAYS attack the one who has the HIGHEST threat to it. There are skills that reduce threat level temporary (priest's fade) or permanently (hunter's disengage) which I will not go into deep here. So at any given time, another player's total amount of thread is the highest, the mob will abandon its current target and turn to attack that player. (4) Pull & Tank Have you now known of the concept of aggro, you will now need to learn to pull in instance. Pull by here means that you try to get a mob (and it's hard-linked members) run to your current location to attack you. Anyone can pull but whether he/she can survive after that pull it's another story. The other party members should ALWAYS WAIT at a safe spot until puller lead the mobs to the group. Usually, you'll let the tank pull since he can take alot of damage with his heavy armor and higher hp. There are few techniques that you can use to pull. a. Body Pulling This is when you don't have any ranged weapon (bow/gun/throwing axes) on you, and you have no ranged spell available as a warrior. You use your body, go bit by bit nearer to the targeted mob, try to aggro him when he's in your aggro radius. Run back to your group once you're succeeded. b. Ranged Pulling You use an ranged weapon to get attention of the mob that is nearest to you. This is better than body pulling since your aggro radius might be big, it can accidentally aggro 2 groups of elite mobs at once. Right after you get aggro, run back to your group and skin those mobs coming to you. c. Blink Pulling When you aggro a ranged shooter or a caster, usually they will stay in place and attack. This is not intended as a pull because the aggroed mob might chain-aggro another group nearby on top of it's own group. So what you need to do, is go behind a wall so that they can't see you (that's what meant by blind here). When this happen, they will start running toward you and get into melee range. If there is no walls or obstacles, quickly run of their casting/shooting range so that they must chase nearer to you in order to attack. (5) Looting Now finally you've pull successfully and got your kills and survived, there will be *something* (or nothing) that can be found on the corpse. You can know this by the glimmering light on it. Right click to loot the body. Take note that there are 3 types of item in general. Item that bind on equip (BOE), Item that bind on pickup (BOP) and Item that will not be bind in any cases. Usually any green (uncommon) and better quality item will be at least BOE (except green gems and some recipe/pattern/formula). If you find a green or better, depends on the looting rules set by the party leader, the rolling system will pop up. Make sure you check for it's binding properties before rolling. At this point, there will be people who want to use (NEED) that particular piece of item as an upgrade for the one they currently wearing or people who just want to get it to sell for money (GREED). (Althought they might be a 3rd type, the NINJAs, we'll discuss it later) It's common that members in the party should always let ppl in need of those items to roll for it (if there are more than 1 person needs it). For BOP, it is always better to pass since once pickup it cannot be transferred. Ppl usually discuss who will get the BOP items and do manual rolling (/random 100). Greed comes second. If you always roll for something that you don't need but other in despair to get, you'll soon find no friends to party with because of your greedy and selfish attitude. Such act will be known by players on the same server pretty quick so be aware of that. Ninjas are those ppl who do this all the time and also tried to loot items which are passed by all the other while discuss who should get it. (6) Conclusion That's all for now. If you find any incorrect information, do PM me so that I can make amendment. This post has been edited by da3shou3: May 9 2005, 05:18 PM |
May 9 2005, 03:19 PM
May 9 2005, 03:20 PM
May 9 2005, 03:40 PM
LOL... aiyo like that I take tribal leatherwork lor.
Btw... check out the guide. It's updated. This post has been edited by da3shou3: May 9 2005, 03:57 PM |
May 9 2005, 04:00 PM
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:36 AM |