9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FPS Bioshock Infinite, From the original makers of Bioshock!

memphiz_zero88
post Mar 2 2012, 07:20 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

BioShock Infinite Out Oct 16th US, 19th Internationally

In the RPS “When is BioShock Infinite Out?” sweepstakes, Jim Chose Oct 17th, John Oct 18th, Alec Oct 20th, Adam Oct 21st, and I swung in with September 19th 7019. It turns out none of us have particularly well-defined psychic powers, and I was WAY off: mark October 19th down on your calendar as “National BioShock Infinite release day”. That sweet trailer from December is below, to soothe your beating hearts.
RPS

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Mar 2 2012, 07:21 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Mar 8 2012, 09:16 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Bioshock Infinite’s Motorised Patriot is evil robot George Washington with a gatling gun

I didn’t think I’d find myself writing that headline when I woke up this morning. There are big ideas behind the Bioshock games. The wars for Rapture and Colombia are battles between ideologies fought with bullets, each set in a fascinating, twisted dystopia. Never mind all that, though. No matter how smart your game is, there’s always room for evil robot George Washington with a gatling gun.

The “motorised patriot” was revealed on G4TV, with comments from Ken Levine. “He’s completely fearless,” Levine said. “He doesn’t have a sense of self-preservation, so he’ll just keep coming at you and coming at you.” Just like George Washington.

Killing a motorised patriot will drop his massive weapon, called a Pepper Mill, worthy loot for a dangerous foe. “These are enemies that are used to not just be more powerful, but to augment the abilities of the more traditional BioShock enemies,” Levine told G4TV. “You’re going to come across them in certain areas of the game, and they’re going to provide a really unique challenge.”

“Unique challenge” is right. I don’t recall fighting an evil robot George Washington with a gatling gun before, but games are mad, so it may have slipped my mind. Here’s some concept art of the Pepper Mill and, below that, some concept art of the motorised Patriot, which would make a great Doctor Who villain.

PCG
memphiz_zero88
post May 9 2012, 09:31 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

BioShock Infinite delayed to 2013
BioShock Infinite will not ship this October as previously announced. Take-Two Interactive today announced that Irrational Games' upcoming first-person shooter will now release on February 26, 2013.

In a statement, Irrational Games creative director Ken Levine explained that the extra development time will afford the studio an opportunity to pursue new game ideas.

"When we announced the release date of BioShock Infinite in March, we felt pretty good about the timing," he said. "Since then, we've uncovered opportunities to make Infinite into something even more extraordinary. Therefore, to give our talented team the time they need to deliver the best Infinite possible, we've decided to move the game's release to February."

In an update to the Irrational Games website, Levine also explained that BioShock Infinite will not be shown at this summer's Electronic Entertainment Expo and GamesCom.

"That way, the next time you see our game, it will be essentially the product we intend to put in the box. Preparing for these events takes time away from development," he explained.

When BioShock Infinite does ship, it will do so with great sales expectations. In August 2011, one analyst suggested the game would be a significant financial boon for Take- Two, saying it could ship 4.9 million copies.

BioShock Infinite is set in Columbia, a flying city in an early alternate 20th century where utopian ideals have given way to chaos in a sea of weaponry, plasmid-like powers, and political upheaval. Into this mess steps the game's protagonist, Booker DeWitt, a former member of the feared Pinkerton National Detective Agency, which was America's largest security company in the late 19th century. According to GameSpot's latest preview, DeWitt will enter a world where steampunk robots have replaced horses and people, and where crazed citizens foment revolution with strange powers--and lots of guns.

Gamespot

sad.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 18 2012, 08:48 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

collector's edition anyone?
http://www.bioshockinfinite.com/collector
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 21 2012, 04:08 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Oct 21 2012, 03:13 PM)
Newest trailer!!!!!! rclxm9.gif

awesome trailer indeed rclxm9.gif

looks like the hook on right hand is the new default melee weapon I assume, same like the wrench for Bioshock 1 and the drill for Bioshock 2.

plasmid, new weapons thumbup.gif

also, nice song cool.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 22 2012, 08:42 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

song from trailer

memphiz_zero88
post Oct 26 2012, 01:46 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Oct 26 2012, 01:42 AM)
Any idea where we can grab a BioShock Infinite Ultimate Songbird Edition in Malaysia?
you can try TSB
http://www.tsb.com.my
memphiz_zero88
post Oct 26 2012, 01:51 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Oct 26 2012, 01:48 AM)
Oh yeah i totally forgot about TSB. I'll keep an eye out for an update on their site smile.gif thanks
they already announced preorder for all editions for the game on fb
https://www.facebook.com/TheSoftwareBoutique?fref=ts

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Nov 27 2012, 09:00 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Nov 27 2012, 09:00 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

no multiplayer for Bioshock Infinite

PCG
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 7 2012, 09:43 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

BioShock Infinite Delayed To March 26th, 2013 sad.gif
http://pc.gamespy.com/pc/bioshock-3/1226868p1.html
memphiz_zero88
post Dec 19 2012, 10:16 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:03 PM)
it is. hope they dun bother about mp. coz SP is all i CARE!!!
they already announced that no MP for this game
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 16 2013, 12:27 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

30 GB dafuq???
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 20 2013, 05:28 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 20 2013, 01:07 PM)
Is there 25% pre order for GMG?
use this coupon GMG25-XTYYZ-POSL1 during checkout.
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 21 2013, 02:29 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 21 2013, 02:02 AM)
Lol.. just wondering if you could help me.. buy it.. i think in steam you can send me the gift right? I'll just M2U biggrin.gif
steam costs $60. and I have't preorder it yet. GMG doesn't have gifting option.
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 22 2013, 02:27 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Jan 22 2013, 02:16 PM)
lowest is $37.50 from gmg after discount?
GMG is $45 after coupon

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 22 2013, 02:20 PM)
how u get usd37 o?
it's $45, use GMG25-XTYYZ-POSL1 when checkout. coupon valid until 31st January
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 22 2013, 02:33 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jan 22 2013, 02:31 PM)
ya its usd44++ something when i checked earlier.

it release in feb 2013 ah?
26 march 2013
memphiz_zero88
post Jan 31 2013, 11:40 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

"What goes up, must come down"

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Jan 31 2013, 11:43 PM
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 3 2013, 02:19 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy94 @ Feb 3 2013, 02:14 AM)
game stop at 28 dollar http://www.gamestop.co.uk/PC/Games/12017/bioshock-infinite. isit digital download or what?
i think it's retail copy.
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 16 2013, 08:31 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

memphiz_zero88
post Feb 20 2013, 05:53 AM

My stars has gone. T_T