FPS Bioshock Infinite, From the original makers of Bioshock!

KayK
post Feb 24 2013, 03:11 PM

684 posts

very tempting pre-order offer...but there's one thing i would like to confirm, if there's anyone who can let me know...

from this website: http://steamdrm.flibitijibibo.com/index.ph...he_Big_DRM_List

I can see that bioshock 1 is using secuROM (inert) and bioshock 2 is still using secuROM, so is this means that secuROM will still be installed if i select to pre=order from GMG?

planning to get pre-order from GMG but not sure if which game should i choose for the second free game...
KayK
post Feb 24 2013, 04:38 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 24 2013, 03:27 PM)
blame the A:CM incident. bcoz of that, many people avoid preorders altogether, so they need to re-attract their potential customers to preorder the game.
yup, still use Securom. but GMG copy can activate on Steam, so it will have 2 DRM, Steam and Securom.
Thanks for the confirmation...guess I will decide tonight if I'll be getting it...
Might not get bioshock 2, as it GFWL... unsure.gif
KayK
post Feb 24 2013, 09:54 PM

684 posts

pre-order from GMG...
took spec-ops to bundle with bioshock and bioshock infinite...
KayK
post Feb 24 2013, 10:06 PM

684 posts

anyone pre-order from GMG? i gotten the keys for all the games, but i cant seems to activate the keys for bioshock infinite...
KayK
post Feb 24 2013, 10:13 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 24 2013, 10:10 PM)
that's the key for Industrial Revolution, the preorder bonus game. there should be an instruction on how to activate it in the email.
ohhh, patut la...
ok ok thanks...
KayK
post Feb 28 2013, 05:13 PM

684 posts

i was surprised that the promo is still on too...shouldnt have to rush to buy it that day...

also those on windows 8, you may or may not experience the same problem as i do when playing bioshock 1...

after the initial cut scenes, there's no more sound effect, then i sort of like got stuck in the "capsule" after going under water, the place where something suppose to attack the capsule...

will try again tonight if i still get stuck, but the sound problem seems to be persistent...checked online, they suggested updating to the latest realtek driver, while some solve the problem by just plug in a microphone...
KayK
post Mar 23 2013, 10:21 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Mar 23 2013, 08:40 PM)
Darn.. i can't preload sad.gif. GMG site having issue:
patut la...
i cant log into GMG now...wanted to get the season pass just because of all the goodies that they gave...
oh well...get either tomorrow or later next week...
KayK
post Mar 23 2013, 10:33 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Mar 23 2013, 10:24 PM)
lol.. with the coupon.. i got it for $16 only.. it's 3 story DLC at price of 2 yo tongue.gif.. and someone said with extra goodies which i didnt really care.

ya.. they seriously need to improve their infrastructure  doh.gif .. it's becoming like simcity..
yup got 20% and i got USD3 GMG credit that i think i should be able to apply to get further discount...

hopefully they can get it up by this weekend...i want to pre-load so comes the launching date, can terus play...
KayK
post Mar 25 2013, 09:10 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Mar 25 2013, 12:52 AM)
Anyone get the season pass from GMG? Have they send out the codes for it? Or they will send out the season pass when it will be released?
QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Mar 25 2013, 07:55 AM)
nope i guessing must be on release date
yup Hezegroth is right, the season pass product key will only be sent out when the games is released...
KayK
post Mar 26 2013, 09:14 AM

684 posts

played for 40 min then only realised i havent redeem my IR rewards...
had activated the rewards code in steam, but didnt go back in to play...

i got to say, is was nice of the developer to let the players walk around to enjoy the carnival and the scenery before the mayhem starts...

surprised that the game look quite good even at mid settings using 6870...
need to update driver, but will only do so once the official 13.x driver come out...
KayK
post Mar 26 2013, 10:01 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 26 2013, 09:25 AM)
if you already passed the Blue Ribbon Restaurant, then you're already missed the IR rewards.
hmm.gif not sure if i had pass the restaurant...i'm still inside the carnival area, drank the "greenish" vigor that gave the possession powers...

if i miss it, then i guess i just restart the games as i'm still at the beginning...
KayK
post Mar 26 2013, 10:11 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 26 2013, 10:05 AM)
so you haven't start fighting yet, you haven't reach the restaurant yet. smile.gif
oh great...cant wait to cont tonight...
spend too much time sight seeing, especially on the carnival... sweat.gif
one thing though, need to adjust my mouse sensitivity, moving too "fast" on-screen to properly target...
now is at second lowest, if i put lowest then is too "slow"...
KayK
post Mar 26 2013, 02:59 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(abrak @ Mar 26 2013, 02:31 PM)
Time, faster lah! I'm dying... LOL

Let's guess what we have in mail today! YEAY!

2 ultimate versions ohmy.gif thumbup.gif
KayK
post Mar 27 2013, 04:01 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Mar 27 2013, 03:57 PM)
if i drop my golden gun, can i get it back somewhere else ?
you mean the golden pistol and also machine gun?

i think should be yes...cause the pistol that i use before reaching the blue ribbon restaurant, also in gold...
then when i use a machine gun, it automatically become gold...

0.0188sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:28 PM