FPS Bioshock Infinite, From the original makers of Bioshock!

Cheesenium
post Oct 21 2012, 04:59 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Kinda worried about the game, to be honest, after hearing so many of their key team members left the studio and also the total blackout in media since last year's E3 presence.
Cheesenium
post Oct 21 2012, 05:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Oct 21 2012, 05:26 PM)
Sounds fishy.. Must be pressurized to push the release date.
Yea, thats what i am worried too. Still, the trailer does look good.

Just hope that they can deliver a great game despite they have lost some of the key members.
Cheesenium
post Oct 21 2012, 08:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Oct 21 2012, 07:08 PM)
I'd like to think that it was because of the single player were done.

Or maybe because Ken Levine gonna retire after this game is out like Bioware's founder & Cliff Bleszinski did, so those guys didn't want to stick with Irrational Games.
That would suck, seriously, if Ken Levine gonna leave after this. 2K might as well be dead then.

I think Cliff Bleszinski left because he didnt really like Epic going towards making game engines more than making games, while the doctors are getting really stressed up with EA and TORtanic's failure. One of the doctors opposed since the beginning on the idea of making TORtanic a free to play.
Cheesenium
post Dec 19 2012, 09:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Holy crap, it looks pretty good!
Cheesenium
post Dec 19 2012, 10:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 19 2012, 10:03 PM)
it is. hope they dun bother about mp. coz SP is all i CARE!!!
I rather see that they put a really good SP, than a half baked SP with tacked on MP.

Cheesenium
post Feb 23 2013, 08:50 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Steam has really nice pre-order options. If i havent got XCOM, i'll probably pre-order too.
Cheesenium
post Mar 25 2013, 10:09 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Unpacking now.

*fingers crossed, hope this game will blow HL2 and ME2 away.
Cheesenium
post Mar 25 2013, 10:46 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Great, missing executable.

Have to verify my game. f***ing housemates.

Still stuck on desktop after 47 minutes after launch.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 25 2013, 10:46 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 27 2013, 10:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Still kinda half way through, I dont feel that this game deserves so much praises.

It feels like a very decent shooter, but not a game that goes against toe to toe with the original bioshock or Half Life 2.

The animations of the game are incredibly awful. So many canned animations.
Cheesenium
post Mar 29 2013, 12:17 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 29 2013, 11:43 AM)
that GW is so badass drool.gif wonder how much is it? it is so detail on the cloth and the bad ass face crack.
I actually saw Elizabeth and Boys of Silence in a EB Games store, they dont look as good, IMO, sadly.

Its the same company that was making the TF2 and Portal 2 figurines.
Cheesenium
post Mar 29 2013, 01:16 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Mar 29 2013, 12:31 PM)
But EB Games sells overpriced stuffs, no?
No doubt. Their stuff are overpriced.

QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 29 2013, 01:13 PM)
BioShock-Infinite-7-Elizabeth-Figure by EB games
This is the one you saw? if yes, the face is so lifeless and don't look good as you said. rclxub.gif
Yes, it looks worse in real life, to be honest.

Still, im probably buying demoman though.
Cheesenium
post Mar 30 2013, 01:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(digitalove_70s @ Mar 30 2013, 01:02 AM)
Major contender for GOTY i should say  nod.gif
Finished the game, but i wont say it is a contender for GOTY because the game mechanics are fairly terrible. No doubt the story is amazing, where it can be argued that it is one of the best ever made in a game, but the the gun play really let the whole game down.

It still a game with an amazing, mind blowing story with resorting to cheap multi coloured explosions, though.

Could be a much much better game, but it was severely let down in several aspects, mainly the gun play.
Cheesenium
post Apr 1 2013, 09:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(krayzeejin @ Apr 1 2013, 12:55 AM)
A post from someone who views the thread but stays quiet tongue.gif

I finished the game and while I agree that the game is great, I still feel that it could be so much better... I wholeheartedly agree with the post written by Cheesenium in the Steam thread:
For example, check out this gameplay made in 2010: 

I am sure you all can find previous videos of the game.. Again I reiterate that while the final game is great, but after watching some of the past trailers, I still feel disappointed because the game could have been so much more...
No doubt it is a great game, as the characters and story are actually very well written, while there are a lot of fore shadowing even before the climax on the game. However, it feels like it has been dumbed down to cater the general audience.

I still love the game, but calling it a GOTY? No way. I think it doesnt deserve getting 96 average score as well, as this game barely break any new grounds in terms of tech and gameplay, compared to other 90+ average games like Company of Heroes, Half Life 2, Portal 2 and Mass Effect 2.

No doubt that the storyline is amazing, but just because you have a great solid storyline, it doesnt mean you automatically deserve a 90+ score. Spec Ops The Line had a very good storyline, but it didnt get 90+ too.
Cheesenium
post Apr 1 2013, 11:07 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 1 2013, 11:00 AM)
Really depends on the person. I didn't enjoy Half Life 2. Never finished it. And I don't like Portal puzzle games, even though the Portal 2 story was good.

Personally I enjoyed Bioshock Infinite more than any other single-player FPS game so far. For me it's the fun factor. I actually had fun playing Infinite.  Yes, it's not hard, but neither was the original Metal Gear Solid that could also be completed in 8 hours.
I do enjoy it for what it offers now, but it is just disappointing that it isnt similar to what is shown in the E3 videos with those short little character bonding moments.
Cheesenium
post Apr 1 2013, 06:55 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 1 2013, 01:04 PM)
Well considering that almost 90% of the game they are already together and have enough dialogue, I guess the makers didn't think to add much longer chats.
However, it doesnt feel like there is enough meaningful interaction. Most of the time Elizabeth just stand around, look for coins, then, then, at most, just a line about something, then thats it. Compared to what was shown in that 15 minutes E3 2011 video, it feels like too much had been cut from it.

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Apr 1 2013, 04:37 PM)
agreed. for me, the story is great but the gameplay is not satisfying. 2 weapons at a time, no noticeable weapon upgrade, no ammo type. and no telekinesis vigor, my favourite power in previous bioshock.
I really dislike the 2 weapon limit. Thats way too little weapons, and all the weapons doesnt hold much ammo.

Then, the middle section of the game felt kinda dragged on.

I think it is the story and the art style holds up the game, if not,i think even Dishonored is better than Infinite because it has the gameplay to support the story with some rather beautiful art style.

Bioshock Infinite is still a good game, though, but it does bring up a point, is conventions like E3 are still relevant as a lot of the "vertical slice" showed was kinda different from the final game?
Cheesenium
post Apr 19 2013, 07:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Bioshock Infinite isnt for you to fap. Go elsewhere if you want those content.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Apr 19 2013, 07:34 PM
Cheesenium
post Apr 19 2013, 08:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Exmuslim @ Apr 19 2013, 07:47 PM)
If Bioshock Infinite isn't for me to fap, then how come Ken Levine mad her so sweet and sexy?
Since when Elizabeth is sweet and sexy? Did i played the same game as you?

All i see is, Irrational Games managed to make another major female character that is respectable and not sexualised. Or more like a woman I would have a coffee and have a chat with, not fapping material.

Somethings not right with you, mate. shakehead.gif

Or you are trolling. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Apr 19 2013, 10:21 PM

0.0859sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:13 PM