Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

xandman
post Oct 2 2010, 08:17 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(Nazu @ Oct 2 2010, 08:12 PM)
guys, i need some help.
i just register for Celcom data plan package for my ipad 3G.
but then, i still can't surf the web.
what are the settings i need to change?
Thanx!
activate the cellular data...
and key in ur celcom settings there..
u shud be able to surf right after that...
xandman
post Oct 2 2010, 09:48 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 2 2010, 08:59 PM)
which surf faster?

1) a 3G enabled Ipad ( meaning utilise a data sim to surf)

or

2) a Wifi only ipad via a WiFi router or MiFi

thx
depends on which connection of urs is faster.

MiFi will still dpeend on the speed of the 3G network u r using... =)
xandman
post Oct 4 2010, 06:36 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Oct 4 2010, 06:21 PM)
U can buy from Apple reseller store like Machines.
I brought from here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1407187&hl=  bcoz Mlk dont have such store around
i support.
xavinlyn is a good seller and the power support is also bloody good!
they are expensive...but who cares...they are good!

brows.gif
xandman
post Oct 8 2010, 10:47 AM

7,214 posts

but apple store US wont accept payment made using any source outside US.
yes they suck.

This post has been edited by xandman: Oct 8 2010, 10:47 AM
xandman
post Oct 8 2010, 05:11 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Oct 8 2010, 11:28 AM)
Yea, i guess the only way to buy from iTunes US is via the gift card, which you can purchase it online via paypal linked to your Malaysian Credit Card. @.@
unless u r getting the gift card from somewhere else.
like ebay or the likes.

xandman
post Oct 10 2010, 06:25 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Oct 9 2010, 08:08 PM)
guess i'd better pay bills at home then  sweat.gif
aisey why worry.
i always do banking transaction while on the move.
basically anywhere that i happen to remember. biggrin.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 6:27 am
QUOTE(agn @ Oct 9 2010, 10:05 PM)
wow thats a big plan for the ipad alone.
nah it's actually good....
u dun have to keep switching sims...
later ur sim slot on ipad oso koyak...

i have 1 plan for each ipad and iphone i m using...
easier that way...

This post has been edited by xandman: Oct 10 2010, 06:27 AM
xandman
post Oct 11 2010, 10:11 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(nickygin @ Oct 11 2010, 10:04 AM)
Hi I'm looking for a 3G plan for my iPad. I've search the forums, googles and even went to Digi Pavillion to ask but still dont quite understand as the Digi CS a little cryptic and mouth have gold so cannot answer me much...

Anyway, I was wondering:
1. I just need to apply for their (Maxis or Digi) internet plan? - DiGi - just walk in to their service center, wihtin 15mins ull get ur modem. in 2 hrs u'll get connected. max is 24hrs.
2. What's the plan rates? (not on website) - look for digi internet. u'll find the rates there.
3. I saw that Digi got free music download? Is this true for those that are using data plan? - u'll find more info on the web.

Thank you very much in advance
DiGi Internet
xandman
post Oct 12 2010, 07:17 PM

7,214 posts

i got racuned by my fren only by him showing 1 app....

TEAMVIEWER HD.

Ability to control ANY pc from ANYWHERE.

i dunno what kinda thing u like. else i can racun u oso.
xandman
post Oct 13 2010, 08:18 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 13 2010, 07:45 PM)
Hi guys,

Just to share here that Maxis will help out to cut the sim card to micro size foc, as in my case, I asked them to cut my broadband sim card to fit in my iPad.
Thumbs up, Maxis KB staffs!
so does DiGi.
they even told me not to waste money changing to a microsim.
cut better. no need downtime.
xandman
post Oct 22 2010, 08:54 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Oct 22 2010, 01:34 AM)
Recently happend my ipad 64GB wifi + 3G cannot detect 3G signal
but i try iphone 4 at the same position and it work without a problem.. 3G is Strong and now even using Internet Tethering that sumit current thread. what should i do?

i had restore the firmware again and it still appear the same problem... HELP
i read on the solution on some web...
sounds dumb but it works...

off both 3g and wifi...
exit settings...
re-enter settings...
switch on the one u prefer...
exit settings...

it should work then.

it worked for me when my wifi did some crazy things.
xandman
post Oct 26 2010, 07:02 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(decentdevil @ Oct 26 2010, 12:45 AM)
Hi ...

I wanted to ask if anyone has experience in using ipad camera connection kit?
I have bought the connection kit.
Upon plugging my SD card into the reader, it allows me to transfer the photos into my ipad.

I wanted to know, if there is any additional software which I can purchase to allow me to directly read the content in the SD card without copying it over.
My next intention (If technically feasible) is to directly read the movie files in the SD card, or external USD (With power) instead of storing the movie within my IPad.

If anyone has experience in this, I would appreciate if you can share with me.

Thanks in advance.
not possible unless u JB ur ipad. =)
xandman
post Oct 27 2010, 10:24 AM

7,214 posts

i got mine from the US.
Houston to be exact.
the price on the web is excluding the tax.
for houston it's 8% sales tax.
after conversion and all it's still cheaper than spore.

no sim lock. but it comes with at&t micro sim in it i dunno for wat reason.
using my digi broadband in it now.
so no problems.

xandman
post Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 27 2010, 10:34 AM)
so meaning, for Ipad its UNLOCK even if its fr the US?
but no so for the Iphone man

so do u still hav to activate it wif the AT&T microsim during unboxing?

Nope.
i got it sealed.
And simply activate it on my computer at home.
then i just cucuk the digi sim, key in settings and it just goes!

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Oct 27 2010, 11:09 AM)
hehe..u get me wrong. im planning to buy..

btw, have shops selling rm2500? any info?  smile.gif

I plan to take in from SG/US because its expensive in Msia... blush.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:09 am

Maxis alwiz tie into contract one...  sad.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:12 am
but SG price jz slightly cheaper..plus minus rm100  sad.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 11:13 am

total price paid?
total price paid is 2850. after conversion + tax and all.

xandman
post Oct 27 2010, 02:17 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(danieloo @ Oct 27 2010, 12:03 PM)
You can track from the Setting > General > Data Usage (under About).
Need to reset monthly. So, very troublesome.
I use Digi Internet Prepaid. When want to use, I just top up RM10 for 5 days use. Easy.
Now switching to Digi EasyPrepaid. RM3 daily.

Added on October 27, 2010, 12:04 pm

RM2850 for 64GB + 3G ??
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Oct 27 2010, 12:15 PM)
+1
i shock when u wrote rm2850 after conversion... shocking.gif

hehe..u nvr state which package u buy  ohmy.gif
why la?
expensive ka?
i dunno.
thats the price i got it for and it's damn worth it.
for the price of the singapore unit, i got myself a case + camera connection kit. biggrin.gif
xandman
post Oct 27 2010, 05:29 PM

7,214 posts

2900+ for the entire kit. biggrin.gif

0.0372sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:58 AM