Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad

endless.nightz
post Aug 17 2010, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(jamesheng3 @ Aug 12 2010, 10:19 PM)
May I know what iPad 3G data plan u use? Digi or Maxis? Which plan? And Why?
hi james, well for me i use the turbo G prepaid plan from DIGI. and if u ask me why ? its 3G connection coverage.. fast and cheap.. only need to pay RM 2/per day for unlimited usage.. and its prepaid.. when u want to use just top up and wala... u're online.. further more, no hassle and no need for 2 years contract what so ever.. works for me tho, price for the prepaid card is RM 25 if i'm not mistaken and get 5 day free unlimeted usage..

Added on August 17, 2010, 12:47 am
QUOTE(Nitrous @ Aug 13 2010, 05:10 PM)
Hi all
A newbie here, and want to consider an Ipad + 3G as my next gadget. I normally carry 2 phones with me, one for my normal calls (company) while the other is on my HTC HD2 which is mainly used for data (mobile surfing) plus rare occasion of calls.

Now that my HTC have sank to the bottom of the sea off the coast of Pahang, i got my Digi data plan sim replaced, and is sitting on my desk without a phone. Can i get a Ipad 3G and use the Digi data plan sim card with it? I understand it requires cutting or getting a new micro-sim, but can it be used if i plug it into a new Ipad? If it works, I may consider an Ipad for my mobile surfing, while saving my eyes from squinting on a small 4.3" screen.

Thanks for the advice.
Hi man, let me share with u something. well, last time i used to love my palm before it turn to WM os coz with palm i use to have it as my electronic PA and used it for everything specially for working daily routine. and when my Palm died, i'm using palm treo with WM os on it.. u know what, it sux.. then i try nokia e-series and also blackberry, it helps but not as fun as i'm using the old palm with Palm os.. so then when i had to change my phone due to pick pocket, i tried the iphone 2g ( coz i dun want to waste money on gadget anymore) and u know what, apple rocks.... and rite after i heard ipad came to malaysia ( unofficial ), i just grab new ipad 3g 64gb (brought it from chromeware - nice seller by the way) and that ipad had been my companion till to day..

u can do anything with it, email, surfing net, youtube, document editing, picture, hear songs, watch movie and playing game.. no more to buying news paper or mags coz with ipad u can have them.. even reading manga..haha.. and for me, i'm using turbo g prepaid plan from digi, RM 2/ per day unlimited usage of 3g internet connection ( within coverage ofcause ). so using ur digi data plan i guess shouldn't be a problem.

surely u ask me why dont i wait for the apple iphone 4g to come out in malaysia and just buy it, rather then wasting money on ipad. well the answer is simple:-

1- gonna buy that i phone 4g once maxis or celcom launch it in malaysia to replace my old iphone 2g.
2- ipad have bigger screen which replace my netbook or lappy.

so gud luck on ur new ipad.

This post has been edited by endless.nightz: Aug 17 2010, 12:47 AM
endless.nightz
post Aug 17 2010, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Aug 17 2010, 12:57 AM)
just a question mate... how's the speed of this prepaid broadband? im running a postpaid broadband.. average speed is 700kpbs.. however.. sometimes i dont experience the 700kpbs..

how's the performance of prepaid?
well, i'm not sure bout the speed but to me it fast enough even for watching youtube, the vid never stuck or stop.. as long as there's 3g connection, it fast.. but when it come to edge, i feel it slow as hell.. haha..

0.0163sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:42 PM