QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 26 2010, 08:00 AM)
Well, JB is NOT illegal. And the app to use to read the files is also NOT illegal. So what's wrong?Anyways the app is called iFile which you have to pay if you want to download it.
Apple iPad Discussion Thread v3, Everything about iPad
Oct 26 2010, 09:20 AM
3,616 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: From MLK, Currently in MCR |
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 26 2010, 08:00 AM) Well, JB is NOT illegal. And the app to use to read the files is also NOT illegal. So what's wrong?Anyways the app is called iFile which you have to pay if you want to download it. |
Oct 26 2010, 01:36 PM
I leave it on for overnight for downloads also not hot... lol.
Oct 26 2010, 02:19 PM
Haha i use adaptor lah...download what so long ah? PM me and I tell you lol.
Oct 26 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Oct 26 2010, 04:50 PM) for me 16gb is enough for me, because i dun feed my movies in ipad. or pictures. For me, 16gb not enough. I put movies/series inside to watch, and put in songs to listen too...and I download many apps...i use ipad for casual surfing and drawing, and some light gaming. not only ip4 can support wifi hotspot la, andriod 2.2 also got, like benny sifu mentioned. others i'm not sure...had to google yourself. SE satio can but i didnt do that because i'm prepaid hotlink user. i get ipad 3G and digi limited edition prepaid data package to avoid messup my spending in telco. |
Oct 26 2010, 11:41 PM
Haha thr connection kit leceh la, always need to bring the thumb drive everywhere if need the extra space haha
Oct 26 2010, 11:42 PM
Try find in LYN, I saw one topic this guy can repair apple products...over 2000 repairs done it seems...
Oct 27 2010, 12:03 AM
Postage is always dangerous especially with electronic equipments. And yea, have to check whether iPad 3G and iPhone 4 is locked with the telco or not. But if you looking at iPad wifi only then shouldn't be a problem. If your friend buy for you, you can ask your friend to "use" it as if is his/her unit then I think won't have tax...coz the box is not sealed, you can take out, use it then put it back into the box...
My friend bought my iPad from Singapore and when he brought back here no extra charges whatsoever... P/s: if you see the price of iPhone 4 in USA is usd199 then it should be confirmed locked with telco, most probably is with AT&T...cos apple is smart, they know sure got ppl buy from oversea so actually the price difference is not a lot after currency exchange...and the postage from USA to Malaysia for electronic items is expensive... This post has been edited by zhou86: Oct 27 2010, 12:07 AM |
Oct 27 2010, 01:31 PM
Oct 27 2010, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(MariMo @ Oct 27 2010, 06:00 PM) yeap he bought it from a Mac store , if i am not mistaken , the shop is in a complex directly opposite of Marriot Hotel. My friend bought for me at one of the authorized apple store in SG. The price they sell is exactly the same as the price Apple SG Online selling for...i bought my 32gb wifi SGD878...Price is SGD 1078.00. Not sure about the exchange rate now , i so i give u the exact amount in SGD lol. Anyway , the sales guy said 16GB & 32GB (wifi) , 16GB (3G) is all sold out while 32GB (3g) is selling fast. |
Oct 28 2010, 05:20 PM
I think its because you tick the "Sync Apps" option...then it will put in your Back-uped Apps and remove those apps not in the backup...
Make sure its untick at all times if you get apps straight from iPad and not from comp... Or you can always backup each time you plug it...which is a pain... |
Oct 28 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(kae_ae @ Oct 28 2010, 05:29 PM) no lah. apps DLed from ipad when sync supposed to transfer purchase i.e. backup to PC. i done this before and in fact it did transfer purchase some apps. but then 1 or 2 kena delete. itunes FFFUUUUUU But for purchased apps, if kena deleted you can download back free, coz you already paid via your itunes account. Its bound to the account... |
Oct 30 2010, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Oct 30 2010, 04:11 PM) Hi guys, If you using an app to view it, go under the Apps Tab in your iTunes, then at the bottom, go to the File Sharing section, under the app (Eg: Goodreader), just drag the PDF file inside, then sync your iPad. The PDF file should be in your app after sync.I have just downloaded a mag in PDF format to my window's based laptop. How do I sync over to my Ipad as I have explored all option but could not find the option. Thanks. |
Oct 31 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(killer_pussylover @ Oct 31 2010, 09:24 PM) To all, Same, currently experiencing this on my Facebook tab on atomic browser. Would really help if someone post how this problem is solved.Anyone experience this... when opening facebook album, i.e the album photos in the subsequent/bottom pages could not be loaded. Only the first screen photos could be successfully loaded... This is the same with either Safari, Atomic or BoltHD. BTW, I am using 32 and non-jb. rgds |
Nov 1 2010, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Nov 1 2010, 01:48 AM) serious question... iPad does not support ANY kind of flash. Sadly but true.i know ipad doesnt support flash. But is it flash game or flash webpage? or just certain flash? At here, i have 2 flash webpage.. http://www.modularweb.net/piecemaker/ http://www.modularweb.net Kindly help me to check it out whether u guys able to view this web at ur ipad.. Cox i going to design my web with flash...jz afraid later on ppl cant view it in their ipad.. thx.. |
Nov 1 2010, 02:36 PM
Wanna ask something about VLC, did anyone managed to put the video files under folders?
Lets say if I put a few different series, can manage them and put inside different folders? Coz I tried to find for the option but cannot... |
Nov 1 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 1 2010, 04:06 PM) how much for the connection Kits for usb only? I saw whiteeth sell OEM 2in1 for RM80...thinking might get one in next month maybe.... because my phone now support to direct transfer photo to USB and vice versa...so maybe can use that method to transfer to ipad without bluetooth |
Nov 1 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(NXaqua @ Nov 1 2010, 10:11 PM) Hi, Do you have any apps which can view PDF? Try cloud readers first if you don't...you should be able to find the could readers app under the file sharing section...Seems I cannot locate the File Sharing section.By the way I am not using any app to view the pdf on my iPad (just yet).Right now,I just downloaded the mag ( in rar format and converted to pdf format,on my window based laptop. Now it is in pdf,but I m having issue dragging this mag in pdf format over to iTunes..Thanks in advance. |
Nov 2 2010, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(nickygin @ Nov 2 2010, 11:36 AM) Personally, I think better to take as big as your wallet allows Agreed. I had the same dilemma when I was about to buy...and I went ahead with the 32gb version and with the music and gaming apps, as well as movies and series...almost half already used. But then again like fruitie mentioned, its up to you, whether do you have the time to keep sync-ing and deleting games/movies/series that you already finish...or you just throw everything inside to last you for some time... So the final decision is still yours to make. |
Nov 2 2010, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2010, 01:55 PM) Bought the Rumiere Stylus for my iPad, it rocks big time!! It is Made in Malaysia but the quality is good. Looks nice...but don't have the stylus "pen" feel...lol...RM 39.90, well spent! https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1576714&hl= Bought from this seller and can watch the videos. |
Nov 2 2010, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 2 2010, 03:01 PM) Not for me. Same here. But the thing is, i use both hands to type..im not used to 1 finger typing. If i get stylus, its for me to take handwritten notes...thats why I am looking for the "pen" feel... At least for both examples you mentioned up there. I'm a lady but with no long fingernails. I don't want to avoid fingerprints. But I noticed I always tap on the wrong alphabet when I use the keyboard. |
| Change to: | 0.0431sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:06 PM |