Buy Club V2, Show off what you bought today!!!

opfish
post Feb 1 2011, 02:05 AM

366 posts

Acting upon a post by a PM member who got an amazing deal for D7000 (lots of freebies!!), I went to Low Yat Plaza at 4pm. Found out that the same deal is no longer available as it was a 1 time off offer given by Nikon Malaysia during a promo.

For a D7k body, all shops there quoted about the same price, between RM3.8k - RM4k. The only difference is the gifts that come along with it. Some offered 4G+bag, 8G+bag, bag only and the best of all: body only! I was a bit suspicious about some of some of the deals and my innerside told me that I was at the wrong place at the wrong time. Quickly dialled 103 and asked for Mega Colour Photo's number. Called them up and was told that they're closing the shop at 6pm. Straight away went to the car park & rushed to Ampang Park.

Met Jamie, and told her that this is my 3rd time visit to the shop (didn't buy anything during the previous 2 visits, just asking for quotes). She's very approachable and I felt comfortable talking to her. To cut the story short, I paid RM4,750 and walked home happily with these:

D7000 body (with set - cables, Nikon sling, eye cup etc)
Nikon bag
Sony 8G SD
Sandisk 16G SD
Screen protector (installed)
Nikkor 35mm 1.8
DIGIeye 52mm UV filter
DIGIeye 6-in-1 cleaning kit set
Nikon Malaysia's warranty slips for both the body & lens

I think that was quite a good deal hmm.gif

This post has been edited by opfish: Feb 1 2011, 02:07 AM
opfish
post Feb 1 2011, 12:52 PM

366 posts

@ironman: The 8hrs battery conditioning charging finished at 3am last nite. Managed to snap few photos, but too paiseh to show off. Going out for lunch now, MAYBE i can get some good shots. Wait ah..

@jackytiong: She quoted RM760 before, so 750 is not that impossible to get. Like bro xk2 said, others also within that range, except some of them don't have ready stocks.

@-kytz-: That's the only filter that I have currently, how to throw la.. Except you want to give me a CNYpresent brows.gif
opfish
post Feb 10 2011, 04:33 PM

366 posts

WHAT I RECEIVED TODAY!

Ordered the AX254 with ballhead yesterday, received the parcel today. Lighning fast delivery. To the peeps at Shashinki, keep up the good work!

Anyway, still haven't got the chance to test the tri/monopod coz I left my cam at home. Looks solid and sturdy thumbup.gif

Special thanks to everdying for the recommendation!
opfish
post Mar 4 2011, 05:06 PM

366 posts

Got this few hours ago (sorry for the bad phonecam pic quality):

Lowepro Flipside 400 AW & SB-900.

opfish
post Mar 10 2011, 05:08 PM

366 posts

Yesterday:

Today:
opfish
post May 4 2011, 02:08 PM

366 posts

Was looking for something inside my old boxes yesterday and found this:

The stamp reads January 2009, I bought this waaaaayyyy before I got hooked on photography which was early this year. Still in unopened condition (I'm still unsure why I bought this in the first place doh.gif ):

opfish
post Jul 16 2012, 02:29 PM

366 posts

Oldie but goodie tongue.gif

opfish
post Oct 4 2012, 11:35 AM

366 posts

Just received a parcel from Lazada contaning 2 original Lenspen NLP-1. RM16.00 each nod.gif .

0.1625sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:19 AM