Buy Club V2, Show off what you bought today!!!

kalakatu
post Sep 20 2010, 11:23 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

just got a Nikkor 200mm F4 AI few days back

sample pic:

* no editing done, besides resizing process with LR

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Sep 20 2010, 11:36 AM
kalakatu
post Sep 20 2010, 06:06 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(loverjinx @ Sep 20 2010, 03:43 PM)
nice...may i know where you got the lens ? tongue.gif
mudah! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zackskate666 @ Sep 20 2010, 05:53 PM)
Errkk..in any chance were you at pullman lakeside yesterday??
yeah.. why, u were there too? i saw Isepunye there.. were u with him?

kalakatu
post Sep 26 2010, 01:53 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(Raven_lee @ Sep 26 2010, 01:41 AM)
Haha, me either...actually I changed from 50mm to 35mm and it have more space for me to compose. 35mm is equivalent to 52mm in crops sensor as well smile.gif
but be reminded that this lens will be auto-cropped when u r using FX body smile.gif

anyway, ive tried Nikkor 35mm F2.8 AIS, and it is a superb lens!
kalakatu
post Sep 28 2010, 03:08 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

just got this gem with a super cheap price! rclxms.gif

the best part -->

kalakatu
post Sep 28 2010, 07:18 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Sep 28 2010, 06:22 PM)
why best part?
made in Japan is very hard to get nowadays.. usually people only have the Made in Thailand version smile.gif
plus, i got the Japan version cheaper than Thailand biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Sep 28 2010, 07:24 PM
kalakatu
post Sep 29 2010, 07:16 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

i used to have the Thailand version last time.. the painting & marking was different, the painting Nikon 18-70 already faded.
as for this Japan version, the painting is stronger, still intact, despite its old age.

the built for those 2 versions are same, except the elements inside.. Japan has better elements than Thailand's (i searched everywhere for the review, but i couldnt find any.. this testimony came from my sifu biggrin.gif )

oh, my Thailand version didnt have any print about Japan at that spot smile.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Sep 29 2010, 02:02 AM)
Don't think so. All lenses made in japan will be printed MADE IN JAPAN.
And for such a kit lens, you think Nikon will made it in Japan ? laugh.gif

And Nikon Corp, Japan is to show the company name only, my guess tho.
during the D70's era, if im not mistaken, there was a kitlens made in Japan.

and regarding this 18-70 kitlens,
"This is a serious lens, not a "kit lens" or a cheap replacement for a lens cap sold as part of a kit as with most other cameras." [Ken Rockwell]
Sos kicap - http://www.kenrockwell.com/nikon/1870.htm

still, correct me if im wrong.. im not a lens expertise, im just sharing my knowledge cool2.gif

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Sep 29 2010, 07:27 AM
kalakatu
post Oct 18 2010, 04:29 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

my new h00t biggrin.gif

sample pictar, no cropping, edited the brightness part only, resized to 800x600 via LR:

kalakatu
post Oct 23 2010, 12:54 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

the most cheapest full frame that i can afford sweat.gif

kalakatu
post Nov 16 2010, 07:03 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

kalakatu
post Nov 19 2010, 12:19 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

shoppinggu~
- 3 rolls 35mm negative film
- Pentax extension tube
- M42 extension tube
- M42 to Pentax adapter

kalakatu
post Dec 9 2010, 11:46 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

i just got this awesome lens for less than RM200 smile.gif

kalakatu
post Dec 10 2010, 09:49 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Dec 9 2010, 11:48 PM)
That's an AWESOME price. Cheapest I can find in Taiwan is a touch under RM300. Hows the condition?
quite cheap becoz the aperture-clicking is quite hard, and there's a tiny cleaning mark at the front element - nothing to be bragged off as its a manual lens and can be serviced easily biggrin.gif
kalakatu
post Aug 6 2011, 03:02 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

sekarang main filem pulak! biggrin.gif

*not in the photo: Hanimar Auto S 135mm F2.8 and a bunch of films tongue.gif

kalakatu
post Aug 23 2011, 06:02 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts