Buy Club V2, Show off what you bought today!!!

Bliz
post Aug 25 2010, 10:50 PM

2,734 posts

Bought this last week at YL camera sweat.gif

Bliz
post Sep 13 2010, 11:42 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 13 2010, 10:59 AM)
i push xs-pro coz it's good tongue.gif
u see viking apa lens also use B+W wan laugh.gif
No doubt it's good but it is such a b*tch to clean, the Hoya HD is much easier to clean rclxms.gif
Bliz
post Nov 11 2010, 01:43 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 11 2010, 10:02 AM)
I realize something.... people are starting to bought d700 more often now .....is there any sale somewhere that i dont know about?
Huhu, I ordered mine since last Wednesday and still waiting for it to arrive, cameraless for now cry.gif
Bliz
post Nov 11 2010, 01:51 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 11 2010, 01:47 PM)
warghhhh !!! another 1 more d700 user.... is it really cheap compared to last price? I mean how cheap is it? say by 400?
The D700 used to cost around 8000 something when it was launched, , even few months ago the prices were quite near to 7000. Now it's only available for around 6~6.1k
Bliz
post Nov 14 2010, 10:12 AM

2,734 posts

My loot for yesterday sweat.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Bliz
post Nov 14 2010, 10:37 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 14 2010, 10:25 AM)
How much for that street walker ?
Rm500 cry.gif
Bliz
post Nov 22 2010, 03:19 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 22 2010, 08:27 AM)
55-200 to 55-300 ? sweat.gif
Rather spend more to get 70-300VR, 55-200vr is just like a longer kit lens laugh.gif
Bliz
post Nov 23 2010, 11:24 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Nov 23 2010, 01:39 AM)
i still think that the 70-300vr is also an elongated kit lens too.  smile.gif

i tried both the 55-300VR and 70-300VR on a DX body. in terms of pic quality, i think both are on par. the only major diff(the deciding factors) were focus speed(which i think 70-300 is faster, but in terms of focus speed in general, the 55-300,yes slower than the 70-300vr,but isnt that too slow either. i still can shoot birds with it) and the cam body(dx only and dx,FF). and the price too. smile.gif

well, both are no winner in low light. sad.gif
U probably need to test more, try checking out the ugly bokeh of 55-300 first before u say so brows.gif ... 70-300VR is an excellent lens for the price, nice, sharp and not very expensive for what it is... Definitely a lightweight alternative to 70-200Vr2 drool.gif
Bliz
post Nov 23 2010, 07:05 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(fatani @ Nov 23 2010, 12:31 PM)
well, u get what u pay for. cant expect miracles.
i found the bokeh is still acceptable.
example at 300mm.
or u may check my FB..my straight on experience with the 55-300VR.no third party internet reviews. just wanna share. smile.gif
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=119...100001584613502
or the whole album here
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=119...100001584613502

not saying that its superior than 70-300VR(1.8k-2.2k,depend on places), but for the price(1.15k-1.3k), it's very very acceptable and the IQ wasnt too far off, if not as good.
anyway, i think we are way off topic. this is the show off your new gadgets thread. hehehe..taaa.. tongue.gif
If the photos i saw from your fb are indication of the quality, i would say the 55-300 is way softer than the 70-300vr brows.gif ...
Bliz
post Nov 28 2010, 07:38 PM

2,734 posts

My loot 2 weeks ago tongue.gif

Bliz
post Nov 28 2010, 08:38 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 28 2010, 08:02 PM)
Puiyoo, during 2 years time i see u from D5000 to D90 now to D700  mad.gif  laugh.gif  jelousnya
Wah , how do u keep track of that? brows.gif
Bliz
post Dec 9 2010, 10:05 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(BaRT @ Dec 9 2010, 09:11 PM)
when SB 700 gonna be available?
duit dah lama simpan ni, nanti abis pula karang... cry.gif
Get sb900 la, instant stock now brows.gif
Bliz
post Dec 19 2010, 09:14 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Dec 19 2010, 08:14 AM)
basically u get what u paid for  smile.gif
True about that, nissin di622 is a good beginner flash and by the time u have found out the weaknesses, u already get Canon 580ex and SB900 alike... I was one of the Di622 user before hand sweat.gif
Bliz
post Dec 31 2010, 07:00 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 31 2010, 04:53 PM)
If temporary why not use the original first? But the Industry Disgrace always out of stock sad.gif. Am waiting for the Crumpler Singapore Sling to arrive in Malaysia.
I also want to get another crumpler strap, can tumpang u if the the stuff arrrives? drool.gif
Bliz
post Jan 7 2011, 01:44 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 7 2011, 08:35 AM)
I'm so gonna avoid Malaysia Sling if that happens biggrin.gif The Singapore Sling has a nice fresh design, too many Industry Disgrace around already.
Wondering where and when can we get our hands on them, wanna replace my aging Industrial Disgrace laugh.gif
Bliz
post Jan 20 2011, 08:20 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 20 2011, 07:28 AM)
Tony, where is that? Europe? I think so far only Europe having the Singapore Sling...
Looks like we have to settle for the normal Industrial Grace sweat.gif
Bliz
post Feb 19 2011, 04:38 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ReeNz @ Feb 19 2011, 04:08 PM)
Kira poor if compare to nikon's 1.4 or canon 1.2L bro owner bro  sad.gif
Post some user review tongue.gif ? Thinking hard of getting this over the Nikkor 1.4G to save some money cry.gif

Anyway here's my haul for today, been 3months since my last lens purchase and it's feeling like eternity laugh.gif

Nikkor 16-35 F/4 VR by Bliz®, on Flickr

This post has been edited by Bliz: Feb 19 2011, 05:27 PM
Bliz
post Feb 19 2011, 05:21 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 19 2011, 05:19 PM)
Don't make the wrong choice, else end up like your Sigma 2470 tongue.gif
Lol sometimes reality check ma, besides the sigma is RM1800 cheaper than the Nikkor 85 1.4g cry.gif
Bliz
post Feb 19 2011, 10:35 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 19 2011, 07:02 PM)
Later when you buy then kena poisoned by the 85G also you sell then grab the 85G. Double the damage tongue.gif
Hahah time to stop checking your 85 1.4g photos sweat.gif
Bliz
post Feb 20 2011, 09:32 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Feb 20 2011, 11:07 AM)
How dis lens perform?
Superb in everywhere, AF speed might not be as fast as the 24-70 or 70-200 but not really bothers me till i scream slowwwwwwww.. it's quite fast and silent, not to mention the VR is totally awesome, good lens for travel photography + food photos thumbup.gif

0.1005sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:23 AM