104 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Buy Club V2, Show off what you bought today!!!

zstan
post Sep 4 2010, 11:24 AM

15,856 posts

he quit SLR only..still playing NEX~
signither
post Sep 4 2010, 01:15 PM

Certified Mutant
3,557 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Sep 4 2010, 09:21 AM)
Lol... I thought you quit the hobby already??
QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 4 2010, 11:24 AM)
he quit SLR only..still playing NEX~
true, true nod.gif

sleep.gif
TSianho
post Sep 4 2010, 09:37 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(d_lai_309 @ Sep 3 2010, 12:41 AM)
i am so much in love with L

welcome new member to the family....

DIY red ring....lol

uncle ian, where did you bought that book?do they have other version?
Phuiyoh now I got kaki oredi. The Leica Thread has been awfully quiet. Let's go make some noise there with ur new baby. thumbup.gif
I got the book from Times bookshop in Pavilion but it was the last copy n it's only about M8 n 8.2. I saw 1 in Popular at Ikano about M2,3,4,5 n 6.
I'm going overseas next week, lotsa nice Leica books n I hope to bring home some like the 50 Years Anniversary book. thumbup.gif
Grajindo
post Sep 4 2010, 09:51 PM

2,171 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Sep 3 2010, 10:41 PM)
rm25...

postage rm3.50....

tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
postage from where to where? can give me the book code? Would like to ask my relative/friend to get 1 copy for me too. biggrin.gif Thanks
sidewinderz
post Sep 4 2010, 09:56 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

woot...my new gear!!
first telephoto lens...haha

d_lai_309
post Sep 4 2010, 10:33 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 4 2010, 09:37 PM)
Phuiyoh now I got kaki oredi. The Leica Thread has been awfully quiet. Let's go make some noise there with ur new baby.  thumbup.gif
I got the book from Times bookshop in Pavilion but it was the last copy n it's only about M8 n 8.2. I saw 1 in Popular at Ikano about M2,3,4,5 n 6.
I'm going overseas next week, lotsa nice Leica books n I hope to bring home some like the 50 Years Anniversary book.  thumbup.gif
found some Leica Books in funan plaza but they are selling at really high price, checked on Amazon UK and they selling quite cheap...might have ask fren send it over by post from UK.

ian, when are you goin to get that M9 haha
TSianho
post Sep 4 2010, 10:43 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(d_lai_309 @ Sep 4 2010, 10:33 PM)
found some Leica Books in funan plaza but they are selling at really high price, checked on Amazon UK and they selling quite cheap...might have ask fren send it over by post from UK.

ian, when are you goin to get that M9 haha
I dowan M9 coz only 1/4000 shutter speed. Cannot use f1 in bright conditions. brows.gif
d_lai_309
post Sep 4 2010, 11:24 PM

376 posts

i can smell noctilux........
looking forward to try that f/1.......or even 0.95...hehehe
niwooe
post Sep 5 2010, 03:28 PM

455 posts

fruitie
post Sep 5 2010, 03:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,899 posts

QUOTE(niwooe @ Sep 5 2010, 03:28 PM)
Wee wee! brows.gif
Somebody bought a FF already, how much damage in your pocket? tongue.gif
niwooe
post Sep 5 2010, 04:55 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2010, 03:40 PM)
Wee wee! brows.gif
Somebody bought a FF already, how much damage in your pocket? tongue.gif
I bought it at the price of a second hand 50D top up a bit smile.gif
Orca111
post Sep 5 2010, 05:29 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(niwooe @ Sep 5 2010, 04:55 PM)
I bought it at the price of a second hand 50D top up a bit smile.gif
Wow nice camera, 5dmark2 is an excellent camera. Many ppl shot beautiful photos with it. Excellent choice.

But also i have seen ppl shot crap with 1D, so its the skill that counts.
niwooe
post Sep 5 2010, 05:46 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(Orca111 @ Sep 5 2010, 05:29 PM)
Wow nice camera, 5dmark2 is an excellent camera. Many ppl shot beautiful photos with it. Excellent choice.

But also i have seen ppl shot crap with 1D, so its the skill that counts.
Hey, it's a Mark1 la smile.gif But IMHO older cameras tend to produce the pictures I want rather than the new ones I've tried.

weird but that's just me
post Sep 5 2010, 05:58 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

U kennot tahan the low mp and weight and buy 5D as extra ?
or money too much ? laugh.gif
how is the af between 5D and 1D ?
azrinarizz
post Sep 5 2010, 08:09 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(niwooe @ Sep 5 2010, 03:28 PM)
Nice toy you have there dude! laugh.gif

Here is mine. Added 1 more to my L-coholic collection. Went for this as a replacement for the 16-35. Didn't need the F2.8. Trying to complete my holy trinity. laugh.gif The picture looks slanted is due to my table.

pengster
post Sep 5 2010, 09:08 PM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

Bought these yesterday biggrin.gif

eugenechiuu
post Sep 5 2010, 10:15 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Ahh.. My long planned goal! Too bad I didn't get the colour I wanted ><... Apparently Sony Malaysia has stopped providing resellers with Twin Lens nowadays... So ppl who plan to grab 1 of these, better do it fast or else you'll have to get it at Sony store only in the future!

Btw, the seller told me not to charge overnight for the battery for the first time.. 4-6 hours is enough he said....

Another question! Anyone can give me a solution on how to keep the other lens?? Cause the NEX lens dun have the bottom cap which is frustrating! I dun have a dry box or anything....
niwooe
post Sep 6 2010, 12:24 AM

455 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Sep 5 2010, 05:58 PM)
U kennot tahan the low mp and weight and buy 5D as extra ?
or money too much ? laugh.gif
how is the af between 5D and 1D ?
I still love the 1D despite the low mp (I took the shot of the 5D with my 1D anyway tongue.gif) But I needed an extra body due to work purposes so I decided to go for full frame biggrin.gif

The AF between those two are really different and I'm still getting used to the "little" af points. Of course the 1D is way faster and accurate but the 5D is not that bad either smile.gif

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Sep 5 2010, 08:09 PM)
Nice toy you have there dude!  laugh.gif

Here is mine. Added 1 more to my L-coholic collection. Went for this as a replacement for the 16-35. Didn't need the F2.8. Trying to complete my holy trinity.  laugh.gif The picture looks slanted is due to my table.

Thanks! Good buy too! wink.gif I would've bought the same lens as yours if I didnt need the f2.8 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by niwooe: Sep 6 2010, 12:24 AM
vikingw2k
post Sep 6 2010, 05:43 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

My EOS Tote Bag biggrin.gif
komando67
post Sep 6 2010, 08:18 PM