Initially plan to get Hippo 10 or Woody 2, at the end I poisoned by Lau by showing me the DDM. A worthy earphone for its price I would say.
Jaben Malaysia v2, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store
Oct 21 2010, 02:50 PM
447 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Just got the Radius DDM from Jaben yesterday, nice service I would say, let me tested few earphones without hesitation.
Initially plan to get Hippo 10 or Woody 2, at the end I poisoned by Lau by showing me the DDM. A worthy earphone for its price I would say. |
Oct 21 2010, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(rxy @ Oct 21 2010, 06:06 PM) Haha, not really into headfi, just looking for a decent earphone actually and found this DDM which seems to be a worthy buy. If you happen to drop by Jaben, maybe you can try it out. QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Oct 21 2010, 06:11 PM) Wow.. how you know its black in color? |
Oct 21 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Oct 21 2010, 08:48 PM) I think given the choice, 80% of Radius DDM buyers will opt for the black one. The Brownish color seems like a wood casing, lol.. but the black color is quite class and sharp looking, i starting to like it more and more.I'll definitely be getting one by christmas. Maybe if there's enough of us DDM users, we can start our own thread. QUOTE(egyprince @ Oct 21 2010, 09:18 PM) This DDM is actually marketed by Japan company, and you can search for the review for this DDM in Headfi, rated high compared to IE8 and other top tier performance albeit 40-50% of the price. The only problem is the fit which don't really suit everyone's ear and i found that I am okay with the fit, just that can't sleep on this DDM compared to my PK2.. lol.. I am still burning in the earphone, perhaps can share some info after this. So far so good... Added on October 21, 2010, 11:11 pm QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 21 2010, 11:04 PM) Yeah, some people find that it is hard to fit but I think it's okay for me. Sound quality wise, the 9.75/10 rating from headfi is REAL!This post has been edited by boomber: Oct 21 2010, 11:11 PM |
Oct 21 2010, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 21 2010, 11:16 PM) which method did you burn in the phones? Yeah, just listen to it from time to time and feel the changes, and on it overnight with music at 40% volume from my ipod nano. ordinary style by listening to music or force burn with pink noise? cuz according to research,burn in with pink noise isn't gonna work very well so... it's best to not burn in... just listen to music let it go natural just some advice from my experience Fron the 1st day, bass uncontrolled until now, bass controlled and precise, wide soundstage and sweeter and sweeter mid.. Today I tested my friend's ie8, and he tested my radius (1 day only), actually both of us were surprised and agreed on how well this DDM can perform. I think after burn in, it will sound even better.. |
Oct 21 2010, 11:43 PM
QUOTE(power911 @ Oct 21 2010, 11:35 PM) waaa.... dun burn it overnight T-T Haha, nothing much to worry leh, when i listen to it also, few hours none stop. Its a dynamic driver anyway, maybe I kinda weird, i don't really follow those theories.. after all, music is very personal, like or don't like it...6-10 hours of continuous burn in isn't good at least 2-3 hours max and let it rest lo.... 911, you got try this radius before? |
Oct 22 2010, 12:40 AM
Oct 22 2010, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(jkwanness @ Oct 22 2010, 12:45 AM) wow! congrats to you for getting the fit.. i had to hold on to them when i was auditioning it.. but have to say the sq is rather good.. Yeah, so lucky am I.. Sound quality is really top notch for the price, the sound stage is amazing with really sweet mid, everything sound so good after 2 days of usage (cant remember exactly how long it has been used/ burned). |
Oct 27 2010, 01:16 AM
Haha... everyone got poisoned by Jaben.. Radius user here, also kena poisoned by Jaben.. Though of just getting Hippo 10 and white, at the end bought Radius....zzzzzz
Oct 27 2010, 01:29 AM
I didnt bought hippo 10, but instead bought radius DDM...zzzz.. However, i got a hippo 10 as bundled, still new in box, let me know if you interested, lol. Confirm cheaper than Jaben, hehe!
Oct 27 2010, 01:46 AM
PM you dy, hehe.. I still deciding to keep it or sell it, very good ear phone indeed.
Oct 27 2010, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(Farenhei147 @ Oct 27 2010, 09:07 AM) Welcum to the club Haha I think this ear phone still kinda new in the market but there are lots of reviews in headfi, perhaps we can start a user thread when more and more user here.I don't find any problem with the fit and even though my friends tested all say okay. ONe of my friend is using IE8 and he got no complain on the fit, only that he complained how come the price is only 40% of his IE8 but with this kind of sound quality, LOL Added on October 27, 2010, 11:04 am QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 27 2010, 01:49 AM) i noe bro...but...aishhh..ive got epic + groove ..walaoweyh..some more no buyer for dat..kekeke....aish..poison poison..but im quite sakit telinga when use hippo 10..d senget one rite? Senget huh? not sure whether its senget but it has a 10mm driver that's why can really produce full bodied sound.This post has been edited by boomber: Oct 27 2010, 11:04 AM |
Oct 27 2010, 12:07 PM
Oct 27 2010, 12:47 PM
Yeah, look adi can kill.. lol
Oct 27 2010, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 27 2010, 11:11 PM) leak sounds in and out is d part i blur dy...does it mean that u cn listen to ppl outside <<< that wan is because its open air n not closed rite... Open type means people around you can listen to what you are listening to, MS1 is a type of it. If you really into jazz, you really need good soundstage and quality bass. Farm more and then use your ulti for the target you looking at!i like to listen metallica, oasis, 30 seconds, artic...i just dun like boom boom bass too much...just enuf wud do for me... i need more clarity n clean or highs sparks...n i listen to classical @ jazz oso.. |
Oct 27 2010, 11:28 PM
Oct 27 2010, 11:33 PM
Farm a bit more, then get MS1, lol. I tested iGrado before, i still think MS1 is a better all rounder as the sound is smooher and better controlled in MS1. iGrado kinda bright for me, not everyone used to it. But then, my suggestion is go and test both of them in Jaben then only you decide.
Or perhaps you can save money by getting KSC75 and send it for recabling, then save more money for better headphone. |
Oct 27 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(samsoong @ Oct 27 2010, 11:38 PM) guys... i used to find sony earphones rather nice as it helps external noise cancellation.. Quality earphone will bring out every details of the music. Can't say Sony is bad, they do have their reputable model like MDR-EX85/90, EX700 and its all depend on the model. Maybe Sony carry mass products with so so quality which can impress mass market. Sherwood 777 is a good earphone, you can try to get 2nd hand, I think around 250 in lowyat.then i tried my friend's sherwood 777, it gave me feeling as though i've entered another world of music, where nobody could enter.. just to ask, how compatible is sherwood 777 & sony's earphones? are there any other more affordable replacement for sherwood? |
Oct 27 2010, 11:58 PM
Oct 28 2010, 12:07 AM
Oct 28 2010, 12:15 AM
400+ cant remember the exact amount. Maybe you can contact Rxy, he got 1 unit want to let go i think.
| Change to: | 0.0644sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:23 PM |