Jaben Malaysia v2, The Most Complete M'sia Headphone Store

boomber
post Oct 27 2010, 11:48 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Oct 27 2010, 11:38 PM)
guys... i used to find sony earphones rather nice as it helps external noise cancellation..
then i tried my friend's sherwood 777, it gave me feeling as though i've entered another world of music, where nobody could enter.. biggrin.gif

just to ask, how compatible is sherwood 777 & sony's earphones?
are there any other more affordable replacement for sherwood?
Quality earphone will bring out every details of the music. Can't say Sony is bad, they do have their reputable model like MDR-EX85/90, EX700 and its all depend on the model. Maybe Sony carry mass products with so so quality which can impress mass market. Sherwood 777 is a good earphone, you can try to get 2nd hand, I think around 250 in lowyat.
duh2k
post Oct 27 2010, 11:56 PM

592 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Oct 27 2010, 11:48 PM)
Quality earphone will bring out every details of the music. Can't say Sony is bad, they do have their reputable model like MDR-EX85/90, EX700 and its all depend on the model. Maybe Sony carry mass products with so so quality which can impress mass market. Sherwood 777 is a good earphone, you can try to get 2nd hand, I think around 250 in lowyat.
Sony sa5k tongue.gif
boomber
post Oct 27 2010, 11:58 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(duh2k @ Oct 27 2010, 11:56 PM)
Sony sa5k tongue.gif
Haha, spot on!
ArianneG
post Oct 28 2010, 12:02 AM

Paidhi-tekikin
890 posts

Sherwood SE777 has magnificent synergy with the Linearossa W1 amp. I actually got the amp and planned to get a pair of the Sherwood, but have since changed up targets and am about to let the amp go...
aztoiozalan
post Oct 28 2010, 12:06 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

MS 1 anybody? new price how much eh? in jaben dun have rite
boomber
post Oct 28 2010, 12:07 AM

447 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 28 2010, 12:06 AM)
MS 1 anybody? new price how much eh? in jaben dun have rite
I bought it from Jaben last time, I think they are their distributor.
aztoiozalan
post Oct 28 2010, 12:09 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

how much u bought last time xD
boomber
post Oct 28 2010, 12:15 AM

447 posts

400+ cant remember the exact amount. Maybe you can contact Rxy, he got 1 unit want to let go i think.
studwo
post Oct 28 2010, 12:26 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(duh2k @ Oct 27 2010, 11:56 PM)
Sony sa5k tongue.gif
stax smile.gif
egyprince
post Oct 28 2010, 01:05 AM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

recently market not many alessandro for sale.....luckily i got myself one..hehe...sound so so nice now...
C-Note
post Oct 28 2010, 01:10 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

sherwood se777 has the best vocals from an iem possible..it's so clean and transparent that it sometimes surpasses that of my ue tf10...no kidding. but of coz..at the price of bass and almost every other aspect smile.gif
KenDiriwan
post Oct 28 2010, 01:19 AM

2,277 posts

something to scratch your body =p

rxy
post Oct 28 2010, 02:02 AM

~Airdio~
2,109 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Oct 28 2010, 12:15 AM)
400+ cant remember the exact amount. Maybe you can contact Rxy, he got 1 unit want to let go i think.
I sold mine,bro..
At a still ok price to a gentleman,whom I think will treasure the headphone after myself.. whistling.gif
Farenhei147
post Oct 28 2010, 08:47 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(ArianneG @ Oct 28 2010, 12:02 AM)
Sherwood SE777 has magnificent synergy with the Linearossa W1 amp. I actually got the amp and planned to get a pair of the Sherwood, but have since changed up targets and am about to let the amp go...
So, where are you aiming now? laugh.gif rclxms.gif
aztoiozalan
post Oct 28 2010, 11:56 AM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

farming rm 500 got nice bundled..xD hehehehehe...now oni managed to get 3/4..hahaha...then i..haha...haha...no eat at college..eat at home enuf...kekeke...anywan..is ms1 or sr 60 or 80 cn be used as portable sets?
victor2212
post Oct 28 2010, 12:06 PM

2,179 posts

My 1st step to becoming a audiophile,

bought from jaben earlier this month. smile.gif

now maybe aiming thames, ordance .22 or .25 or secret amp.
boomber
post Oct 28 2010, 12:10 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 28 2010, 12:06 PM)
My 1st step to becoming a audiophile,

bought from jaben earlier this month.  smile.gif

now maybe aiming thames, ordance .22 or .25 or secret amp.
Wow, bought 3 phones in a go! If you want to let go your KSC75 pm me ya, my friend is looking for that. :0
victor2212
post Oct 28 2010, 12:13 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Oct 28 2010, 12:10 PM)
Wow, bought 3 phones in a go! If you want to let go your KSC75 pm me ya, my friend is looking for that. :0
Got the last recabled unit from jaben tongue.gif
boomber
post Oct 28 2010, 12:13 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Oct 28 2010, 11:56 AM)
farming rm 500 got nice bundled..xD hehehehehe...now oni managed to get 3/4..hahaha...then i..haha...haha...no eat at college..eat at home enuf...kekeke...anywan..is ms1 or sr 60 or 80 cn be used as portable sets?
Actually its all depend on you, I saw ppl wearing MS1 on the street before but for me I think that the size a bit over for that purpose. All these models open type, so if you on it loud, it will cause disturbance to surrounding people, beware of this.

Added on October 28, 2010, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 28 2010, 12:13 PM)
Got the last recabled unit from jaben  tongue.gif
wana let go? hehe.

This post has been edited by boomber: Oct 28 2010, 12:14 PM
victor2212
post Oct 28 2010, 12:25 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Oct 28 2010, 12:13 PM)
Actually its all depend on you, I saw ppl wearing MS1 on the street before but for me I think that the size a bit over for that purpose. All these models open type, so if you on it loud, it will cause disturbance to surrounding people, beware of this.

Added on October 28, 2010, 12:14 pm

wana let go? hehe.
nah but feel like letting go my hippotamous box.

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:39 AM