NF7/NF7-S Rev2.0 Modded Bios, : Discussions and Results :)

kaneboy85
post Aug 22 2005, 09:25 PM

170 posts

Hai .... i also using NF7-S v2 ...

I hear have one problem, dont know u guy have this problem or not..
I just install Big water SE, and going to overclock my CPU. My temp inside bios and mbm show me 51'c when using big water SE, but my reading temp thing show me 41'c. When i using the original heatsink, the temp inside and bios, mbm and reading temp thing show the same temp 51'c.

i already ajust many time for my temp sensor, but the temp still less 10'c, why going like that? which one temp is true? my sensor temp in good condition ( already tested )

Some of my friend said, abit motherboard temp need to -10'c , that just the true temp? izit this true? i dont know which one temp is true, i scare later my CPU overheat.... Later said bye bye for my CPU lor....

Pls help me to solve my problem... izit the bios problem? i already flash to D27.

Thx anyway....
kaneboy85
post Aug 27 2005, 06:11 PM

170 posts

when we overclock the CPU, if the CPU no stable, izit we just need pump the CPU core? other Volt we no need to add? like chipset volt, .......
kaneboy85
post Aug 27 2005, 11:01 PM

170 posts

what different with VCore and VDimm ??? i just know to add VCore for CPU, where can i add VDimm ??
kaneboy85
post Aug 28 2005, 07:05 PM

170 posts

ooo ...
Vcore = voltage CPU
VDimm = voltage RAM

Izit right ???
kaneboy85
post Aug 29 2005, 09:56 PM

170 posts

D27 619R2 (SATA 4250) cpc off = 2t rite?
kaneboy85
post Aug 30 2005, 12:05 AM

170 posts

my ram is twimos SP 256x2 , which one better for me? 1T or 2T ??
kaneboy85
post Sep 2 2005, 04:29 PM

170 posts

what is the max Vcore for AXP clock to 200x11 ? i using 1.8V, it come with blue screen then restart, then i try pump to 1.825V, it still come with blue screen when run prime95 then restart? why like this? while i using 194X11 Vcore = 1.8 . it stable for me.. why when i pump the clock to 200X11 then it come out blue screen when i run prime95? izit mean my Max clock my CPU? when i run prime95, then temp is 60'c ...

What happen?
kaneboy85
post Sep 2 2005, 06:14 PM

170 posts

i using NF7-S v2 ..
Bios . D27 619R2 (SATA 4250) Trats
I already increase my Vdimm, 2.7 but still come blue screen when test prime95 then restart.
Anyone know how to solve it?
kaneboy85
post Sep 2 2005, 11:26 PM

170 posts

i using thermaltake butterfly purepower 480W .
i already try it now, when i using 1.775v with 195x11, test with SP2004 , is ok.
when i trying pump more go to 196 or 197 or 198 X 11 ( all tested ) with 1.775V , when running prime95 or sp2004, just around 5 to 10min it will come out blue screen and restart. then i think is Vcore not enough, then try with 1.8V it still the same with blue screen and restart, then try with 1.825v it still the same, then i try pump the Vdimm to 2.7v , it still the same with blue screen and restart? why like that? izit that the max for my CPU?
( my temp when run SP2004 and prime95 is 57'c 195x11 )
kaneboy85
post Sep 3 2005, 09:07 AM

170 posts

did ur guy NF7-S v2 motherboard Max Vdim is 2.9V ?? mine one is 2.9V is the max.
kaneboy85
post Sep 3 2005, 11:44 AM

170 posts

ok.. will try now...
something to ask:

Row active delay = more lower better or highest better?
RAS-to-Cas delay = more lower better or highest better?
Row-precharge Delay = more lower better or highest better?
CAS Latency Time = more lower better or highest better?
kaneboy85
post Sep 3 2005, 05:26 PM

170 posts

pls give me opinion...

I just tested my RAM and CPU overclock. what i notice is my MAX CPU clock just can go to 195x11 1.775V, and My RAM just can go to 218MHZ DDR436 only.

which one i need to choose more better? highest CPU clock speed with 195X11 (2145MHZ) 1.775V , RAM just only 198MHZ ( if not wrong ) coz my CPU was lock, cannot change the multiple so how i change my RAM ratio, it still will over 218MHZ. if over it will cannot boot into bios then need reset bios.

second one is, i choose my RAM 218MHZ DDR436, then my CPU clock speed just can 181x11 (2004.6MHZ), cannot more then 181, if more cannot boot into bios also need reset.

I dont know why my CPU cannot go more the 195, if more when running SP2004 and prime95, will come out blue screen and restart. i try to pump more vcore, it still the same.

So which one i choose is more better? High CPU clock speed with Low RAM speed, or Low CPU clock speed with high RAM speed?????

Pls give me opinion..

THX
kaneboy85
post Sep 3 2005, 10:32 PM

170 posts

i try it with 218MHZ DDR436, i test how many time with many time latency ajusted, and pump the VDimm, when Memtest86 test until 40% too much erro come out, how come like that one ah???

Cannot go highest CPU clock, cannot go Highest RAM Clock.... Then what to do now??? izit Memtest86 not good for testing?
kaneboy85
post Sep 3 2005, 10:48 PM

170 posts

my fsb cannot go over 196, if over when test sp2004 and prime95, it will prompt out blue screen and restart... WHy like that?? so izit the max is 195?

if 195, my my ram cannot go over 200MHZ, if 1:1 just 196 something like that, if try other ratio, it too far different make it cannot boot up... My multiplier cannot change so i cannot ajust it...

what to do now??

0.0179sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:33 AM