NF7/NF7-S Rev2.0 Modded Bios, : Discussions and Results :)
LarharT
Oct 14 2005, 07:00 AM
all nf7 bioses are same. i have conform it myself by changing nf7-m bios to my nf7-s v2(because i flash bios for nf7-s v1.x when i suppose to flash it using bios for nf7-s v2.0). it even can detect sata drive.
Ryoko2505, try to boot our pc using cd-rom and flash it via cd. to do that, using nero, create boot cd and burn the cd with the flash file, on your pc and flash it using dos. good luck.
LarharT
Dec 14 2005, 01:52 PM
QUOTE([ r u g a ) ,Dec 13 2005, 12:39 PM]Guys..i have a dead NF7-S , most probally it dead after my bios flashing in window mode with Abit Provided bios updater..now it cant boot-up,when turn on..both red and green LEDs are on..after 3-4min onli green remain.. i wonder can this be fix,i've heard off a method that is Hot-Flash..but wonder how it works and who can do it.. i kinda need sifu2 help here..thank u i actually have done hot flash to my Nf7-s v2.0 (after carelessly flashed it with nf7-s v1.0  ) . If you have a friends that have any Nf7 series mobo you can do it to flash it( in my case, i'm using nf7-M mobo). but first you have to buy a ic clipper for the purpose to pull out the bios( the bios chip is quite tough to remove so you have a ic clipper to remove the chip. actually you have to do some modding to clip so it will reach the base of the bios chip). power on your friends mobo until it boot to dos. remove the bios and put your bios. and flash it. do flash using cdrw instead of floppy. it just that simple( and in reality it should be a little complx) good luck  . and if you're living in my living area, i'm surely can help. huhuhu. This post has been edited by LarharT: Dec 14 2005, 02:03 PM
LarharT
Dec 20 2005, 04:52 PM
no,it's not that hard. sometime using wrong bios and the floppy is faulty. using cdr is more safer than floppy.
LarharT
Dec 21 2005, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Dec 21 2005, 03:22 AM) if abit easy can use abit flash ,,,software in windows enviroment! you should check whether your mobo can be flash in windows. some mobo abit cannot flash in windows enviroment. but all mobo can be flash in bios. do somemore reading in flashing bios.
LarharT
Apr 9 2006, 02:28 PM
yup change to ddr400 and then push your proc to 2.2GHz or higher. but your gc...find a better one