54 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

NF7/NF7-S Rev2.0 Modded Bios, : Discussions and Results :)

uzairi
post Aug 2 2006, 02:47 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

But they did mention NOT FOR BARTON SERIES rite ? They wont state it if its unecessary.
super macgyver
post Aug 2 2006, 04:25 AM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,322 posts

QUOTE(coolblade @ Jul 28 2006, 03:36 PM)
hmm uzairi, can NF7-S mainboard can support 2 x 1 GB DDR400 RAM?

i am afraid if the max memory  support is 1 GB only..
yes, it can, as i try before.
zahri
post Aug 2 2006, 11:58 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

Well,

i dunt know which version i have, 1st or 2nd. But i am currently using a ThermalTake Copper Shim on my processor. thumbup.gif

Erm... so far so good biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zahri: Aug 2 2006, 11:59 AM
techno_fanatics
post Aug 2 2006, 03:39 PM

-Retired OCers-
1,006 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Jul 29 2006, 03:40 PM)
wah...tahnx lot guys.........
gonna go and do test now....

what is the relation vdd is?? cpu or memory?
vdd is chipset voltage.related to FSB
simonyee
post Aug 2 2006, 03:54 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Feb 7 2006, 03:41 PM)
i think i know my problem now !!

from the manual it seems the mobo needs a 350 watt power supply for a heavily loaded pc...

i'm running 300 watts... so thats why it beeps.... i think....

and sometimes the screen flicker, maybe its due to the lack of power...

now have to search for a new PSU....

any reccomendation...

some say enermax, some say CM but i also dunno... hehe.....
ok turn off the tempreature detection and over heat detection
make sure the psu is good branded

simonyee
post Aug 2 2006, 03:56 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(simonyee @ Aug 2 2006, 03:54 PM)
ok turn off the tempreature detection and over heat detection
make sure the psu is good branded
sorry throw that enermax out the windows

use only

enlight, hec, and coolermaster

GKWong
post Aug 2 2006, 04:37 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

copper shim does not hav anything related to the temp i think...i juz to protect ur cpu core when u remove or install hsf.
coolblade
post Aug 2 2006, 10:21 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 2 2006, 04:37 PM)
copper shim does not hav anything related to the temp i think...i juz to protect ur cpu core when u remove or install hsf.
that why i need copper shim, because i frequently move my casing. I am so afraid that my heatsink can chipped the cpu core whilst moving my casing blush.gif
uzairi
post Aug 3 2006, 02:14 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(simonyee @ Aug 2 2006, 03:56 PM)
sorry throw that enermax out the windows

use only

enlight, hec, and coolermaster
Dude, Enermax is much better compared to the brands u just mentioned. A hell lot better. Its just because he's using 300w enermax psu which is meant for old skool hardwares. That's why its giving those problems.

The beeping thing, i supposed its because of low voltage rails, high temps or voltage used more than default on the software. About the screen flickering, its nothing to do with the psu at all.
delon85
post Aug 5 2006, 12:16 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

how do i know if im using mantaray bios?
i flashed the bios into my mobo but theres not much difference other than a line of words during POST
uzairi
post Aug 5 2006, 04:11 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

You can check it thru SANDRA, from there u can check ur bios information.
CV6149
post Aug 5 2006, 05:50 PM

La Furia Roja!!
1,347 posts

emm i tot mantaray bios have a boot up pic of "mantaray"??
zahri
post Aug 5 2006, 10:07 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Aug 5 2006, 12:16 AM)
how do i know if im using mantaray bios?
i flashed the bios into my mobo but theres not much difference other than a line of words during POST
The Line of Word is written while you pc is booting up on the top right corner of the screen ?

How About Ur Bios ???

Any difference in selection of value ???

GKWong
post Aug 5 2006, 10:55 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(CV6149 @ Aug 5 2006, 05:50 PM)
emm i tot mantaray bios have a boot up pic of "mantaray"??
lol...i edited the mantaray xt logo with my own custom made abit engineered logo... smile.gif
zahri
post Aug 6 2006, 11:12 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 5 2006, 10:55 PM)
lol...i edited the mantaray xt logo with my own custom made abit engineered logo...  smile.gif
erm...

gk wong, mind sharing with us how u changed the logo ?
uzairi
post Aug 7 2006, 12:04 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Aug 5 2006, 10:07 PM)
The Line of Word is written while you pc is booting up on the top right corner of the screen ?

How About Ur Bios ???

Any difference in selection of value ???
Sometimes its just too fast until u cant see what's on the scree.

QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 5 2006, 10:55 PM)
lol...i edited the mantaray xt logo with my own custom made abit engineered logo...  smile.gif
Yeah, just dont screw up the bios.
GKWong
post Aug 7 2006, 08:09 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(zahri @ Aug 6 2006, 11:12 PM)
erm...

gk wong, mind sharing with us how u changed the logo ?
u must use cbrom to open ur bios *.bin file, i am using cbrom606. then find the LOGO file inside and extract it. the extracted .bmp file is not reli bmp file. u must use awbmtools to convert it to tiff file. then u can edit the picture.
go here to get the awbmtools and read the instruction there.
http://www.blackfiveservices.co.uk/awbmtools.shtml
here are the example of instruction for using cbrom from logan's site.
http://www.logan.eclipse.co.uk/how%20to%20mod%20a%20bios.htm

QUOTE(uzairi @ Aug 7 2006, 12:04 AM)
Sometimes its just too fast until u cant see what's on the scree.
u can press the "Pause/Break" button to hold it there. smile.gif

lighter
post Aug 8 2006, 08:47 AM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Aug 2 2006, 02:47 AM)
But they did mention NOT FOR BARTON SERIES rite ? They wont state it if its unecessary.
it can fit barton cpu. it stated there athlon and athlon mp/ xp series... i thought barton is also athlon xp?
GKWong
post Aug 8 2006, 06:37 PM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Aug 8 2006, 08:47 AM)
it can fit barton cpu. it stated there athlon and athlon mp/ xp series... i thought barton is also athlon xp?
yup, barton is oso athlon xp, juz the core type different like palomino, t-bred, barton...
it sure can fit barton cpu.
uzairi
post Aug 8 2006, 10:55 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Aug 8 2006, 08:47 AM)
QUOTE(GKWong @ Aug 8 2006, 06:37 PM)
yup, barton is oso athlon xp, juz the core type different like palomino, t-bred, barton...
it sure can fit barton cpu.
What i meant was, the core size is different although its an Athlon XP.

54 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:48 AM