Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

janov
post Aug 11 2010, 05:21 PM

167 posts

just stepped out earlier for a meeting and now V3.....woohoo!! seems like more and more ppl is getting this phone, still currently the best and hottest phone in the market, i wonder if Droid X will be able to dethrone it
janov
post Aug 12 2010, 05:49 PM

167 posts

Sifu, can i use this method to install Brut Map : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=630887

Please confirm and also confirm can run on unrooted phone? Thanks a lot.

By the way, try to read out loud the bolded sentence below and brut but brut later tongue.gif

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 12 2010, 04:56 PM)
No, it is a separate app.

It is actually the same google map and google navigation. But with Brut mod.

So once installed there are 2 navigation apps, and 2 map apps and 2 more brut apps available.

You can use either the original google map or brut, but brut will give you more options in some sense.

It's like you have a house and 1 side you install a garage, and another side you install a garage with automatic doors.
So now you have 2 garage, up to you where you wanna park.

0.1344sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:49 PM