Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!

xeNOS
post Aug 20 2010, 10:56 AM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

Trillian is gd ! I think it uses less batt condumption compared to ebuddy
xeNOS
post Aug 21 2010, 10:41 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Aug 21 2010, 10:35 AM)
evry other cons are stillĀ  acceptable!but tis one is unacceptable!as i know,if we cover up our speaker,its not good for the speaker!so y the hell they build it back of the phone!
koreans like it face down thats y tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Aug 21 2010, 10:41 AM
xeNOS
post Aug 22 2010, 12:47 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Aug 22 2010, 11:41 AM)
Curvefish works better.

However, I found the best is switchpro from paid market.
Imo just use afree app like smoda widget it does not mess with apn, n wait for froyo cos in froyo got data on off function built in wink.gif

xeNOS
post Aug 22 2010, 03:11 PM

1,194 posts

Just notice lyp starts to sell casing and sp for galaxy s. Sp starts at,rm 10 for clear type with the top part the 3g cam and proximity sensor not covered
xeNOS
post Aug 24 2010, 04:19 PM

1,194 posts

where u guys download papago? Can send me link. Thx I need thailand bangkok map.
xeNOS
post Aug 31 2010, 12:45 AM

1,194 posts

Imo its a waste if v use anti finger print sp on the super amoled screen ;p
xeNOS
post Sep 1 2010, 08:06 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Sep 1 2010, 05:40 PM)
Although the voodoo not for froyo yet, but reading the thread now.. got me really eager to give it a try, since lagfix from Market does not serve much different on the quadrant score.

Should i do it?? :-p

Added on September 1, 2010, 5:57 pmany apps to drain battery..? I become very impatient to drain it slowly, as i wanna reset the battery status.

Been asking sons to help playing game so that to drain it, but still drained quite slow...

Any suggestion ?
Turn on 3g brightness set to max run tons of apps in,the background , or play vid continuosly with the above settings

Added on September 1, 2010, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(Crossover @ Sep 1 2010, 05:40 PM)
Although the voodoo not for froyo yet, but reading the thread now.. got me really eager to give it a try, since lagfix from Market does not serve much different on the quadrant score.

Should i do it?? :-p

Added on September 1, 2010, 5:57 pmany apps to drain battery..? I become very impatient to drain it slowly, as i wanna reset the battery status.

Been asking sons to help playing game so that to drain it, but still drained quite slow...

Any suggestion ?
Turn on 3g brightness set to max run tons of apps in,the background , or play vid continuosly with the above settings

This post has been edited by xeNOS: Sep 1 2010, 08:07 PM
xeNOS
post Sep 2 2010, 10:51 AM

1,194 posts

Well apps is personal preference, I don game much and the most I use is for fx trading and internet. And galaxy surf this purpose well. As for resell, well I don usually sell my smartphones cos contain too many infos liao
xeNOS
post Sep 3 2010, 09:54 AM

1,194 posts

im using sp with top part exposed, any 1 knows where to get whole scren covered 1?
xeNOS
post Sep 3 2010, 10:24 AM

1,194 posts

Ya top part is the proximity sensor and 3g cam exposed. Thx for the info bro
xeNOS
post Sep 3 2010, 10:37 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Sep 3 2010, 10:00 AM)
What do you mean by top part exposed?

I just ordered the Steinheil Oleophobic SP. It only has a cut out for the speaker slot. The rest is covered. Check out their website for more info.
So how is the quality? Really anti oil? N not easily scratch? Any forumners here selling?

xeNOS
post Sep 6 2010, 11:33 AM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(ojp @ Sep 6 2010, 11:01 AM)
Hi All,
Just managed to fix the samsung kies installation on my win 7  and when i hooked up my galaxy to the PC, its stated that there is an update for the device, is that the Froyo updates for the device ?
What is the firmware version of the update?

0.0451sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:02 PM