QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 18 2010, 04:45 PM)
icic thx bro btw, how come when i access Ti backup, the superuser request keep poping up. i have to click a dozen times and sometimes it wont go away...
Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V3, Please read FAQ!!
Aug 18 2010, 04:49 PM
1,332 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 18 2010, 04:45 PM) icic thx bro btw, how come when i access Ti backup, the superuser request keep poping up. i have to click a dozen times and sometimes it wont go away... |
Aug 18 2010, 04:57 PM
Aug 18 2010, 11:21 PM
guys,
can u tell me what is the app name for renaming the mobile internet? |
Aug 18 2010, 11:28 PM
Aug 18 2010, 11:33 PM
Aug 19 2010, 10:13 AM
Aug 19 2010, 10:14 AM
may i know does titanium backup unpaid version able to backup sms/contact/calendar/memo/homescreen widget/shortcut ?
Aug 19 2010, 11:38 AM
any idea how to push back the sms backup-ed using KIES back to the phone ?
Aug 19 2010, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 19 2010, 11:49 AM) I used the terminal emulator to fixed the SuperUser issue. Now can install from Market. Added on August 19, 2010, 11:50 am Don't think can restore SMS backup using Kies. Tried it and cannot restore. The others all can restore. QUOTE(guppy @ Aug 19 2010, 11:53 AM) KIES is evil - you shouldn't use it. aiks. any apps that can read sms from kies and then transfer it back to the phone? |
Aug 19 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(guppy @ Aug 19 2010, 12:12 PM) I have not used Kies, but my guess is probably not. Is there a way to export your SMS out into a CSV, XML or something? You may have better luck then importing it back to your phone. quote from a forummer in XDA :QUOTE Kies cannot restore sms back to the phone, because it's a piece of Kies, as we all know. Also, the sms in Kies are saved in .sme or .sml format or something that cannot be converted to anything else easily. Your only distant hope, is to install PC Studio, also by Samsung... some have said that it might be able to restore those files. Good luck! Next time, I recommend "SMS Backup and Restore", fantastic little app, free on the market. |
Aug 19 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 19 2010, 01:41 PM) Thanks for the tip, buddy. I've just installed a number of this Ritesh fella's apps - SMS Backup & Restore, APN Backup & Restore, Call Logs Backup & Restore and Data Controller. The first 3 are probably not really that critical since I already have Titanium Backup (full version) but it never hurts to have additional backups, I think. yes the more backup the better http://android.riteshsahu.com/category/apps still searching for an app tat can restore sms from KIES... |
Aug 19 2010, 01:50 PM
Aug 19 2010, 02:56 PM
Aug 19 2010, 04:25 PM
anyone tried flashing ur set to froyo (2.2) ?
Aug 19 2010, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 19 2010, 04:31 PM) QUOTE(mahad13 @ Aug 19 2010, 04:33 PM) available quite sometime. It is leak test firmware, not official for customer. If you read back the threads, you can find the review on it and where to get it. The latest is JP3. JP1, JP2, JP3 all is 2.2 froyo. anyone tried before? afraid brick my phone |
Aug 20 2010, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(Crossover @ Aug 19 2010, 05:35 PM) downloaded the terminal emulator from Market, trying to key in the code above, just cant at all.... haiz why need to enter the terminal command ? what i did is just put d new update.zip on my root dir and perform recovery mode.Mine is from the ninja then followed the suggestion to upgrade it to 2.3.2.1 via the update.zip, then i tried to download the superuser from market, but cant install at all. How.. wonder how u plp can remove the superuser hence install it from market.. Added on August 20, 2010, 9:56 amtired of sgs lockscreen? try widgetlocker in market. cost $1.99. it can change to iphone/sense UI/android stock unlock screen. This post has been edited by turion64: Aug 20 2010, 09:56 AM |
Aug 20 2010, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(itman2000my @ Aug 20 2010, 12:34 PM) Let me help u in the GPS department. does it work for google maps only? or any other navi app ?I hv been using GPS function in SGS and it's a blast! OK.... Follow this steps which i hv also followed. Taken from --> xda-developers * Step 1 -- Open menu > settings > Location & Security. Uncheck the box next to "Use Wireless Networks" * Step 2 -- Open the dialer (the phone button) and enter the following: *#*#1472365#*#* . Then press "send" to open the Vibrant's LbsTestMode menu. * Step 3 -- In the LBSTestMode menu, press “Application Settings” and change “Operation Mode” to “MS Based.” *** Here, i use Standalone mode as i do not hv 3G. If u hv 3G. * Step 4 -- In the LBSTestMode menu, find “SUPL/CP Settings” and change the SERVER & PORT to supl.google.com and port 7276 (DO NOT use www. in front of supl !) * Step 5 -- Reboot your phone. * Step 6 -- Open menu > settings > Location & Security. Check the box next to "Use Wireless Networks" *** NOTE: Enabling GPS to use wireless is useful if u hv 3G. If you want to reverse these changes, the original specs are: Operation Mode: Standalone SERVER: www.spirent-lcs.com PORT: 7275 Enjoy yr GPS. |
Aug 20 2010, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(itman2000my @ Aug 20 2010, 03:10 PM) ok thx.btw i have checked, apparently the FW I9000TGYJH1 already is on this setting. Added on August 20, 2010, 3:37 pmMy screen is showing Wave-like pattern when using 2G/3G internet. It is getting more serious now, happen almost everytime the mobile internet read/send data This post has been edited by turion64: Aug 20 2010, 03:37 PM |
Aug 21 2010, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(ronbi @ Aug 21 2010, 05:54 PM) No new leaked firmwares for a while now. +10I'm having withdrawal symptoms from lack of flashing Cmon Samsung. More firmwares!!! QUOTE(lookie @ Aug 21 2010, 08:58 PM) the moment they say this, you know it's bs. can't check how much you have used, but can know when you exceed your credit limit...this is joke of the century...LOL check back your usage, if you feel you have a strong case and they can't provide detail info on when exactly or which number exactly you call that incurred such a huge sudden jump, you should bring this case to dispute (file with consumer court). that's what i advise my friend when she kena rm300 bill...but eventually she paid coz she said dont want trouble. aiyah..if everyone think like that then the M can happily continue with it's practise. QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Aug 21 2010, 09:18 PM) if the usage is count by daily instead of monthly (500/30), then i think we should be more careful of our usage. but, to me, this is a fraud, as this is not mention in anywhere but with 500MB/month as the promotion campaign. i'm working in telco line, so, the easier and most efficient way to complain and maxis will definitely reply to you, is .... lodge a complain to MCMC. in case you guys do not know, there is a complain page in mcmc website, just input there, maxis will definitely reply to you on the matter. like 988fm DJ case, is all due to mcmc taking action after complain by someone. thus, in case, of any unsatisfactory of bill, i think we should lodge complain to mcmc instead of talking to the customer service, because eventually the cs is just sucks, it won't help us to settle our problem. QUOTE(vlxrui @ Aug 21 2010, 11:03 PM) u guys shud complain to mcmc. recently i send a complain to mcmc regarding airasia cancel my flight. know what, mcmc called me and wrote me letter whether want to pursuit or not. but the next day airasia called me and reinstated my flight. lol |
Aug 23 2010, 02:38 PM
if i flash with JP3 fw (froyo 2.2), am i able to restore my backup using titanium backup if any case i like to revert it back to any (2.1) fw ?
in other words, does Ti backup able to restore across different android version? |
| Change to: | 0.0406sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:41 AM |