Pesto anyone?

LameCouple
post Aug 11 2010, 03:43 PM

31 posts

I made my own pesto sauce biggrin.gif i feel is not too bad tongue.gif
Is actually very easy to make, bascially just blend basil leaves,cheese, garlic,salt, almond/pine nuts and olive oil together...hehe...
LameCouple
post Aug 12 2010, 03:45 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ Aug 12 2010, 12:07 AM)
ya, saw it, the one he made is without garlic. I finally made one myself.i found the raw garlic is a bit too strong.maybe thats the reason he doesnt put one?

btw, the taste is not as awesome as i thought. sleep.gif''
Ooo..i use Jamie Oliver recipe blush.gif For three handful of basil leave, i put 2 clove of garlic. I gave my colleague tried and they said nice blush.gif

I even use the pesto as bread spread...*pesto lover* drool.gif
LameCouple
post Aug 13 2010, 09:26 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ Aug 13 2010, 02:17 AM)
i use parsley, i mean dried parsley, could this be the reason? btw, i cant find fresh basil here in malaysia sad.gif i know basil loves sunny weather, but how come we hardly find basil here?
You can get basil from the morning market, there's where i got mine. It is actually very cheap, is only RM1 for bunch (not a small but not too big also la, enough to cook for like 2-3 person portion of pesto pasta).
LameCouple
post Aug 14 2010, 09:37 PM

31 posts

Chinese 'Jiu Cheng Tart'
Sorry if the pin yin not correct tongue.gif
LameCouple
post Aug 17 2010, 02:40 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Aug 15 2010, 07:35 PM)
RM1 for one whole Bunch.. i think thats Daun Selasih.. not the Basil for the original pesto recipe.
Yup,i bought it at morning market for RM1 for a bunch, is not a very big bunch but enough for 2-3 person portion of pesto pasta. I am not sure whether is it call Daun Selasih as i dunno how it smell like or taste like.. tongue.gif
The one i bought in morning market is called 'Jiu Cheng Tart' in Mandarin to make my pesto, it do taste like the pesto i ate in Delicious biggrin.gif
LameCouple
post Aug 17 2010, 04:58 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(techmostwanted @ Aug 17 2010, 03:32 PM)
'Jiu Cheng Tart' sleep.gif....... this is definitely Daun selasih, very common in Malaysia, u come to my home u can get all u want i also dun mind LOL biggrin.gif
Haha..where do you stay ar? If nearby, i dont mind..haha
LameCouple
post Aug 20 2010, 04:44 PM

31 posts

But i used Daun Selasih to make the pesto, it really do taste simliar to the pesto that i ate in the restaurant....maybe they used daun selasih as well tongue.gif

0.0198sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:28 PM