Aug 18 2010, 04:12 PM
28 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(entryman @ Aug 14 2010, 05:29 PM) I don't call myself a Buddhist by the way. I just call myself a Buddhist when there is a need to fit in, such as social groups that preach so heavily on it, or in registration forms to facilitate ease of registration and conform to social ideologies. I actually learn a lot from Hinduism too, because I've frequently been exposed to it. Haven't really been exposed to Islam and Christianity, but I really don't mind learning too, if it is suitable or easily comprehensible. True thing learning other religion is not about hybird religion knowledge and become a fanatic talker. Its also as solving puzzle as some part cannot fit in and some can fit in to the brain knowledge. Don't just learn 1 thing while there is a chance to learn all.I'm a free thinker spiritual type & mostly close to Buddhist. Believe in teaching & training for perfection not by just believe, if really just believe it will gives no where point at all. What I think most important that is harvest knowledge as much as you can. I bet all god or buddha won't be enlighten at their first life. To talk about supernatural, of course there are many wonderful things we can do but sadly as Einstein said human just using his/her brain 10% only. So how can we unlock the other 90%? That's why must keep on finding & meditating. I might sounds crazy typing this but still I need to do what must I do. QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 14 2010, 08:55 PM) <<somehow saying buddhism is teaching is misleading>> Hard way is finding by your eyes, ear, nose, foot, hand. Easy way is sit down meditate using brain and heart to reach spirit.Honey to someone is poison to others. If this does not work for you, do something else. Fundamentally, Buddhism believe that all the answers are WITHING us. We do not have to look outside to get it. Now, how do you reach enlightenment, there are many ways. Pick the one that works for you. QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:00 AM) Now who want to belief such stuff? ONly religionist will belief.For me, as atheist, its all in the mind. You mind have trick you to belief The brain is always against you and creating some crazy imagination example: when you scared. To overcome that is you are the only 1 can control your own brain and heart. Real thing is You,The Brain and The Heart never work together. Try find a way to control brain and heart. There's no easy job since we can't even control our self fully 100%.all this supernatural things is real... QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:29 AM) At least, Christian are totally honest about it. THey said we're supernatural. Need faith to understand. How honest do you know? How much faith to understand? Is everyone honest to you? And who ask you to believe while Buddha doesn't even want you to believe. Buddha never cheat except humans create or add misunderstanding knowledge.But Buddhism instead tell us, hey, no supernatural. All philosophical. Yeah right. QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Aug 15 2010, 12:58 AM) It's not just purely faith. Sealing faith end up no matter what other say, not they don't understand is actually they don't want to understand.It's real live experience with God. That is the difference. Until so long, you still don't get it. Sigh. QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 15 2010, 01:49 AM) P.S.: For a TRUE Buddhist, there is NO POINT in arguing with anyone. If it works for you, choose this. If not, do something else. There are NO BROWNIE point for making people to believe in Buddhism. True, they never ask you must believe me. You believe when you WANT to believe me, (otherwise waste my time.) QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 15 2010, 09:51 AM) I think they have a problem of buddhism being a creation of human but claiming to have the answer to the supernatural world. I still fail to see why they are upset with this. Being a low profile that doesn't show off. That's why they so upset when there nothing special about buddha cause low profile. And as for low profile doesn't mean they are nothing. If by just because show off power then they will join then its no point at all cause they mean to be greedy for power.This post has been edited by dragynraken: Aug 18 2010, 04:57 PM |
Aug 18 2010, 05:23 PM
Aug 20 2010, 11:41 AM
Haiz this topic kena corrupt ady. Can't even read nice stuff here.
This post has been edited by dragynraken: Aug 20 2010, 11:45 AM |
Aug 20 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Aug 20 2010, 12:04 PM) Ban chezzball 1st. Top corrupter. Why?1. No respect. 2. Fanatic christian fight in buddhist thread as just like racist to japanese a topic she create. 3. Make own question self answering but wrongly and will miss guide buddhist. 4. Impatient, simply show off anger. 5. Never had self experience before but answer thing from TV she watch. 6. High IQ but no EQ, four sure completely nobody like such people if no EQ. 7. Forcing people to answer. 8. Who she think she is? 9. Want to learn, also want to disbelieve and put her christianity hammer in, how to learn? 10. Cannot cooperate. If I'm the paster I will kick you out of the church as opposite if you wanna bring you buddhist hammer in. If people already talk about you then you should talk nicely. As for your 1st post you already slam your hammer in and we still reply you. Nevermind la low EQ will not understand others feeling. PS: You're mad This post has been edited by dragynraken: Aug 20 2010, 12:33 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0165sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:09 AM |