Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

de1929
post Sep 16 2015, 08:47 AM

1,920 posts

Morning all:

kindly help pray for rain to resolve haze. Here is the thread in RWI. Many thanks !

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3713476
de1929
post Sep 16 2015, 10:54 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Sep 16 2015, 10:50 AM)
I haven't prayed for anything for years.
okay... can start one today for raining ?
de1929
post Sep 16 2015, 11:09 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Sep 16 2015, 10:57 AM)
I won't be doing it.  Somehow it doesn't fit in with my ideas about Buddhism. 

Maybe others would join you though.
just wish a rain should be a good start biggrin.gif ... allow me to bring my Buddhist fren (imo they are Buddhist) danokchonger & Chrono-Trigger

Buddhist gurus: i appreaciate if you can help to convince him from budhist perspective ? thanks
de1929
post Sep 16 2015, 11:48 AM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(danokchonger @ Sep 16 2015, 11:37 AM)
there is no prayer in buddhism that can change the natural physical order, like wind that bring the haze to this region or rain to reduce haze, just like prayers cannot reset the order of  the sun to rise in the west and set in the east.
oh okay. i learned something today.

0.0661sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:13 AM