Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

RigerZ
post Aug 19 2011, 11:02 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

I thought I'd never find a Buddhist thread in LYN... *phew*

Is anyone here a member of the Subang Jaya Buddhist Association (Youth Section)? I'd like to know more about it...

This post has been edited by RigerZ: Aug 19 2011, 11:07 PM
RigerZ
post Aug 25 2011, 04:21 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 25 2011, 03:13 PM)
I am not qualified to be a youth there. Hehe. Try google , they got contact.

I paid them a visit few months ago. It was the one near USJ summit right?
Their website is seriously outdated weyh. The location of the lot they gave (in SS15 facing the NPE) is different from where their lot is currently located (facing Asia Cafe). I had to walk around the whole row to find the place. shakehead.gif
Want to send them an enquiry form but cannot because of some Captcha error.
Want to call them but no phone number given.
Want to visit them dont know what time they are open. Manatau their activities oso change time and day from what the website says. rclxub.gif

The one near Summit is the main Buddhist Association, with the serious meditating and more in-depth dhamma activities. The youth one is more, you know, youth-oriented. That's the one I wanna join~
RigerZ
post Aug 25 2011, 10:53 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 25 2011, 04:37 PM)
wub.gif

oh like that I don't really know , paiseh
Surely there must be at least one SJBA Youth member here right?
RigerZ
post Aug 25 2011, 10:59 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2011, 10:57 PM)
You wanna join their activities? i can get their youth exco's contact for you smile.gif
provided the time and day is suitable for me lor... thats why I'm looking around for the members so I can ask them when they have their Youth Seekers Gathering.
RigerZ
post Aug 25 2011, 11:42 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 25 2011, 11:01 PM)
usually they have their meetings on sundays la...

i am currently collaborating with them to organise a buddhist camp for indonesians la.  laugh.gif
huh, sundays... and the website said friday. what time are the meetings? hopefully not at night~

This post has been edited by RigerZ: Aug 25 2011, 11:42 PM
RigerZ
post Aug 28 2011, 12:32 AM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 27 2011, 05:33 PM)
I just asked the guy. It's on friday. at some place called de lot. @_@ it's above tutti frutti in SS15.
Yeah must be the same place that I found last time lor... Fridays ah, then should be still same time gua, from 7.30 to 10.30 pm. now one thing I sked is I hear about high crime rate in SS15, esp car kena break in and/or stolen. How I wanna park car in peace man @.@
RigerZ
post Aug 31 2011, 12:17 AM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 30 2011, 10:32 AM)
Honestly, i am more worried on whether i can find a parking or not on a friday night laugh.gif
Can come early and faster take a spot lor, after all no need to pay for parking after 6pm laugh.gif

Say, are you a member of the SJBA YS?
RigerZ
post Sep 3 2011, 09:46 PM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 27 2011, 05:33 PM)
it's above tutti frutti in SS15.
you mean it's facing the NPE? but I saw one small yellow signboard along the row of shops (beside Gospel) facing asia cafe saying Pusat Penganut Buddha Subang Jaya... or is that one different?

This post has been edited by RigerZ: Sep 3 2011, 09:47 PM

0.0747sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:21 AM