Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please
Instant_noodle
Aug 16 2010, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Deadlocks @ Aug 16 2010, 06:47 PM) But like you asked earlier, why should it be in RWI in the first place, right? Shouldn't it be a Kopitiam thread then? would it be the reason that mods decided whut some minister said is true and deleted the thread becoz 'it's established in certain time, so it can't be abolished' and the previous thread somehow created late and... got removed?? yes, i'm bloody mocking that air-headed ministerseeing certain people dun understand the meaning of 'the end is not important, it's the journey that u made to reach there that counts' and started trolling arguing with their nonsense just kills the joy of reading this thread... there's no point arguing with people who just wants to win an argument just declare him the winner and let him enjoy the gentle stroke (by himself) his ep33n, so we can end this bullock and continue with our regular program!!!
Instant_noodle
Aug 19 2010, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(Hamas @ Aug 19 2010, 12:32 AM) its just stone. why want to worshipping a stone physically it is made of stone but... it's a historical monument it's a gift it's an art a big bang from those people had wiped of the most attractive and most treasured places in the world.... so karma hit 'em back with 1 less tourism hot spot one view on physical appearance doesn't dictate the rest of it's value so does those colorful papers in ur wallet... physically those are pieces of paper wat... can i have all those papers in ur wallet??
Instant_noodle
Aug 19 2010, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Aug 19 2010, 09:54 AM) Question: - How is the marriage law in Buddhism? Can a Buddhist marry a Hindu or a Taoist or a Jain? no restriction, of coz but then again some of those marriage just short lived when one side start nagging and forcing people to follow the 'books'. no, i'm not blind shooting muslims becoz peeps needs to convert b4 marrying one another; i'm talking about 'another' religion.