Group LYN Buddhism Retreat - SERIOUS TALK, No trolling please

ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:16 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(yeezai @ Aug 19 2010, 10:12 AM)
i concur to dis...alot buddhist being mislead dat meat is forbidden...
counter reported dis as dis is a group thread and doesnt belong in RWI ..
Dude, don't you read?

I've told firefawkes to set this as a group thread, but in return he reported me for advising him on that and remained adamant on not putting in group thread. So i had to report this thread as a dupe thread of joe_mamaks and a religious one, which shouldnt be here.

Use your brains for once.
firefawkes

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Aug 19 2010, 10:08 AM)
I believe the answer is not that simple  rolleyes.gif
the answer is simple, but can you do it?
chezzball

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:14 AM)
those are Chinese monks.....

and Chinese in China, cannot beg because begging is very low level for Chinese...

so they need to cook... if need to cook, they cannot kill... so need to eat vege only la...

pls ask la.. dun answer wrongly...
so meaning Thai monks can eat meat?
soul2soul

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:02 AM)
earth shattering answer will displace all the water in the cup my dear...
Depends on the question.

Right question leads to right answers. QUestions pertaining to the state of the universe are unwise questions.
firefawkes
post Aug 19 2010, 10:17 AM

QUOTE(ayamkambing @ Aug 19 2010, 10:16 AM)
Dude, don't you read?

I've told firefawkes to set this as a group thread, but in return he reported me for advising him on that and remained adamant on not putting in group thread. So i had to report this thread as a dupe thread of joe_mamaks and a religious one, which shouldnt be here.

i did not report that 1st post of yours until the 2nd, you have been warned

reported, again
ecchisama

51 posts

Buddhism and Hinduism there some similarities there exist differences between the two religions. does hinduism come from buddhims or vice versa?

Shadow Kun

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(peinsama @ Aug 19 2010, 10:06 AM)
That's my 6 realm
sorry but ur 6 realms is no more.
all pwned by narutah.
yeezai

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:14 AM)
those are Chinese monks.....

and Chinese in China, cannot beg because begging is very low level for Chinese...

so they need to cook... if need to cook, they cannot kill... so need to eat vege only la...

pls ask la.. dun answer wrongly...
since buddism in china is just a branch of the original ones so the teaching has been modified..
birain

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 10:00 AM)
in buddhism i herd gambling is illegal. why cainis so love to gamble?

if i pray to god ask for lucky number, will god give me?
are you asking about God of Fortune?
ayamkambing
post Aug 19 2010, 10:18 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Aug 19 2010, 10:15 AM)
My question is HOW?
Already answered.

you live off your bad karma. until you can no longer generate karma by cultivation of your consciousness, which takes years.
how to cultivate? you meditate and dont generate anymore bad karma.
maymay
post Aug 19 2010, 10:18 AM

310 posts

why ask u, r u a monk?
yeezai
post Aug 19 2010, 10:19 AM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(ayamkambing @ Aug 19 2010, 10:16 AM)
Dude, don't you read?

im just saying mang...im pure buddhist i dun rike reporting ppl ...peace...
birain

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 10:03 AM)
but their IC their info all when agama all is buddhist de woh..
isn't this misleading liao?

like we christian, we proudly call ourselves christian.

why buddhist so hypocrite wan... is taoist but act buddhist
you have to ask the goverment about this. they mislabel it and it stuck in the forms for years.
ayamkambing

66 posts

QUOTE(firefawkes @ Aug 19 2010, 10:17 AM)
i did not report that 1st post of yours until the 2nd, you have been warned

reported, again
Why did you report my 2nd? You made a wrong assumption that group thread dont beat trolls, i countered it with facts.

yeezai also wants it to be a group thread, but you're adamant against it.

Go and report all you want. This thread will go down. Its still against rules
SUSgogo2
post Aug 19 2010, 10:20 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 10:16 AM)
it depend...some Thai monk subscribe to Chinese buddhism...

so really depend...

Sri Lanka monk can eat meat....
firefawkes
post Aug 19 2010, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(chezzball @ Aug 19 2010, 10:16 AM)
we eat to survive

thats the basis of life, we do not eat based on desire to eat for its taste

offerings were taken in by the Buddha on his daily alms

sometimes the food he got were meat, fyi, the origins of being vegetarian was introduced by his diciples

(working on something atm, do look up on the origins of vegetarian in Buddhism before blatantly accusing thank you)
soul2soul
post Aug 19 2010, 10:21 AM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Aug 19 2010, 10:15 AM)
so buddha didn't explain whats beyond the 6 realms huh? that's ok.

on the other hand i think soul2soul believe that above the 6 realms there are nothingness. different school of thought? do correct me if im wrong s2s.
Friend,

The abhidhamma says there are 31 realms in this world system, but may differ in other universes, but they will have namely

1. Sensual desire realms
2. Fine Material Realms
3. Immaterial Realms

The Mahayana reclassify this to 6.
The Theravada normally will quote the realms in a more technically way, such as
1. Apayalokas ( the four lowest states)
2. Sugati (happy state of Humans and the devalokas - heavens)
3. Brahmalokas (Fine Material and Immaterial states)

It's just the way different types of tradition re-classify these 31 realms. (for ease to remember)
TSjoe_mamak

363 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 19 2010, 12:56 AM)
Closing tonight.  You guys seem to be in an argumentative mood.
Reopened.

Please, no more arguments, debates about Buddhism compared to other religions, trolling, etc.

That Report button is looking rather enticing now.

This post has been edited by joe_mamak: Aug 19 2010, 10:21 AM
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Aug 19 2010, 10:16 AM)
Depends on the question.

Right question leads to right answers. QUestions pertaining to the state of the universe are unwise questions.
my question is related to Buddhism saying its not religion which I do not agree. Its not state of universe question. doh.gif
CyberSetan
post Aug 19 2010, 10:22 AM

-KNowLEdGe BRiNGs FEaR-
2,527 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 19 2010, 10:15 AM)
there's no afterlife....

After you're dead, you're dead. That's it. Zit. Nil.
I thought Buddhist believe in the Re-born concept... so wouldn't that mean this concept is also an afterlife - which is ANOTHER LIFE again? or the afterlife being having reached Nirvana?

This post has been edited by CyberSetan: Aug 19 2010, 10:23 AM

119 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:33 AM