Guys,
Is there any owner of this amp care to give a short review? I'm thinking of getting this. Also roughly how much locally? Thanks.
[wta] Naim Nait 5i
Aug 9 2010, 12:15 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
Validating
159 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Guys,
Is there any owner of this amp care to give a short review? I'm thinking of getting this. Also roughly how much locally? Thanks. |
Aug 9 2010, 02:07 PM
1,827 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Miri, Sarawak |
QUOTE(asherteoh @ Aug 9 2010, 12:15 PM) Guys, http://www.hifi4sale.net/equipment-discuss...i-amp-t5124.htmIs there any owner of this amp care to give a short review? I'm thinking of getting this. Also roughly how much locally? Thanks. |
Aug 9 2010, 09:05 PM
Validating
159 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
thanks... will have 2nd thoughts now
Aug 9 2010, 10:05 PM
1,827 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Miri, Sarawak |
lol... dun let that stop you from audit it.
Aug 9 2010, 10:46 PM
1,976 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: 55100 |
tsk tsk, that's like looking at a waveform of a song and concluding it doesn't sound good. whatever happened to listening?
all very well to look at innards but think of 20 years ago, a mainframe computer was the size of a fridge. Similar circuitry inside an amplifier. Nowadays, you hold a more powerful computer in the palm of your hand... and you think amplifier circuitry will still remain as it was 20 years ago? perhaps when you go an audition an amplifier, you should also bring a weighing machine... p.s dlyz, the root word is audition, auditioned, auditioning. audit has something to do with accounting This post has been edited by SiriuslyCold: Aug 9 2010, 11:02 PM |
Aug 10 2010, 08:28 AM
252 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
I totally agree with SiriuslyGold.
Never judge an equipment based on the technical spec or circuit design. Go for an audition and you will know what you are missing here. Specification is only for reference purpose. Use your ears to listen to the equipment you buy. Big and heavy doesn't mean it's good. If you want weight and power, then go get the China Made OEM clone equipment. You might be lucky to find a piece of Red Brick inside it. I've compared Naim XS with higher power stereo amp, but Naim XS beats it completed in terms of details, body and punch. So, get off your monitor and go "listen" for yourself. Added on August 10, 2010, 8:30 amhi bro, I would recommend you getting NaitXS integrated rather than the 5i. XS allows you to upgrade with additional power supply and power amp. If you want naim products, i do carry them with very special price. regards, jw QUOTE(asherteoh @ Aug 9 2010, 12:15 PM) Guys, This post has been edited by junwei: Aug 10 2010, 08:30 AMIs there any owner of this amp care to give a short review? I'm thinking of getting this. Also roughly how much locally? Thanks. |
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:08 AM |