127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

hanifw
post Aug 24 2010, 10:01 AM

389 posts

i was asking if it is suitable or not, not if it can or not? is it?
jordano07
post Aug 24 2010, 10:19 AM

48 posts

Guys out there,

can give me some advice.... i am planning to buy the GOLF.... but is it really good? i dont want o be regret later on. IF 3008 vs GOLF, which one should i buy since both of them are in the C segment and almost the same price....

can give me some advice ar?

you can PM me also...

help icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jordano07: Aug 24 2010, 10:19 AM
meteoraniac
post Aug 24 2010, 10:22 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(jordano07 @ Aug 24 2010, 10:19 AM)
Guys out there,

can give me some advice.... i am planning to buy the GOLF.... but is it really good? i dont want o be regret later on. IF 3008 vs GOLF, which one should i buy since both of them are in the C segment and almost the same price....
can give me some advice ar?

you can PM me also...

help icon_question.gif
3008 is a crossover between SUV, MPV and hatchback, while Golf is a performance hatchback..

I suggest you to go test drive both cars to find out which suits you....
kenji1903
post Aug 24 2010, 10:26 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Aug 24 2010, 09:47 AM)
i wonder if VW Polo 1.2 is underpowered/enough power?

Is it suitable for long distance travelling (e.g. KL to Kelantan)?
torque same as Civic 1.8 but starts at 1.5k rpm... what do you think? brows.gif
jordano07
post Aug 24 2010, 10:31 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Aug 24 2010, 10:22 AM)
3008 is a crossover between SUV, MPV and hatchback, while Golf is a performance hatchback..

I suggest you to go test drive both cars to find out which suits you....
i test drove 3008 before, its a big laggy maybe because of the less powerful engine compare to TSI... GOLF not yet since is not in yet and coming soon only...
eugene jk
post Aug 24 2010, 10:37 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Aug 24 2010, 09:47 AM)
i wonder if VW Polo 1.2 is underpowered/enough power?

Is it suitable for long distance travelling (e.g. KL to Kelantan)?
Polo 1.2L 105PS still not enough?? thanks to its turbocharge that boost the power on par with 1.5L and 1.6L cars..

The bigger picture is 175Nm starting @1500rpm which is a killer... not many cars have such performance..

Sometimes is not about the Power but Torque is also important for pickup and fuel economy...
Vincent Pang
post Aug 24 2010, 10:41 AM

1,764 posts

very impressive car performance for a 1.2 all thanks to the turbo charger. Thinking of getting one for my wife.
supercharger
post Aug 24 2010, 11:02 AM

46 posts

polo is good, if u don't mind small space for a long journey. What makes it better is the powerful small engine and yet very economy thumbup.gif

test drive first then decide. Good luck biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Aug 24 2010, 11:02 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Aug 24 2010, 05:58 AM)
there's a 1.4twin for passatcc?
all i know about other than 2.0T is 1.8T.
and USA also got a big 3litre V6
No, the passat variant doesn't come with the 1.4. The 1.4twin I was referring to is the Golf.
hanifw
post Aug 24 2010, 11:21 AM

389 posts

its good to know the polo is good for long journey ?...

have to test drive myself then... Thanks~
supercharger
post Aug 24 2010, 11:33 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Aug 24 2010, 11:21 AM)

yep, that's wise thing to do
enjoy!! icon_idea.gif
hanifw
post Aug 24 2010, 11:36 AM

389 posts

supercharger.. u've test driven polo 1.2 tsi is it? how's it?

This post has been edited by hanifw: Aug 24 2010, 11:36 AM
eugene jk
post Aug 24 2010, 11:48 AM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Aug 24 2010, 10:41 AM)
very impressive car performance for a 1.2 all thanks to the turbo charger. Thinking of getting one for my wife.
Yup.. Tech sheet is pretty impressive

http://my.volkswagen.com/vwcms/master_publ...nical_data.html
supercharger
post Aug 24 2010, 11:58 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Aug 24 2010, 11:36 AM)
supercharger.. u've test driven polo 1.2 tsi is it? how's it?
not yet, only available in Sept. Me too looking forward for the test drive.
But I've driven the old model, it was so fun drool.gif

gladfly
post Aug 24 2010, 12:07 PM

579 posts

errmmm guys I saw in the internet that Golf 1.4 TFSI starting from 148,888.00 previously 155,888.00. True ka? VW giving early bird discount...???? Bugger..i just bought Madza3 for my missus..should have waited and get the Golf instead...

overfloe
post Aug 24 2010, 12:16 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 24 2010, 01:07 PM)
errmmm guys I saw in the internet that Golf 1.4 TFSI starting from 148,888.00 previously 155,888.00. True ka? VW giving early bird discount...???? Bugger..i just bought Madza3 for my missus..should have waited and get the Golf instead...
could be a mistake from vw.. or just simply farked up pricing.. remember polo gti? it was RM140k when it was first launched.. after a few months, the price dropped to RM99k! really pity who have bought it earlier..
newmaster
post Aug 24 2010, 12:21 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 24 2010, 12:16 PM)
could be a mistake from vw.. or just simply farked up pricing.. remember polo gti? it was RM140k when it was first launched.. after a few months, the price dropped to RM99k! really pity who have bought it earlier..
that price without 'light and sound' package..
Mavik
post Aug 24 2010, 01:01 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Aug 24 2010, 12:07 PM)
RM148,888.00 = Golf 1.4
RM155,888.00 = Golf 1.4 + light & sound package.

Light & sound package includes
• Bi-xenon headlights for high and low beam with integrated turn signal indicator
• Cornering light system: static and dynamic bending
• Dynamic headlight-range adjustment
• Front fog lights
• Headlight cleaning system
• MEDIA-IN USB/iPod media interface
TSphas3r
post Aug 24 2010, 02:52 PM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(hanifw @ Aug 24 2010, 11:21 AM)

in terms of power, should be enough if you're expecting the power of a 1.5L and torque of 1.8L, even better as its from lower rpm. but numbers are numbers, go test drive to feel yourself

from this video, the sprint to 100kph is quick smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 24 2010, 12:16 PM)
as the people here said it's from different package, yeah i remember the polo gti went from rm139k to rm99k and now i see on mudah being sold for 100-110k, who said polo got bad resale value? that's more than 100% of original price laugh.gif

This post has been edited by phas3r: Aug 24 2010, 02:57 PM
overfloe
post Aug 24 2010, 03:41 PM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,205 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Aug 24 2010, 03:52 PM)
in terms of power, should be enough if you're expecting the power of a 1.5L and torque of 1.8L, even better as its from lower rpm. but numbers are numbers, go test drive to feel yourself

from this video, the sprint to 100kph is quick  smile.gif

Added on August 24, 2010, 2:54 pm
as the people here said it's from different package, yeah i remember the polo gti went from rm139k to rm99k and now i see on mudah being sold for 100-110k, who said polo got bad resale value? that's more than 100% of original price  laugh.gif
the resale value of the polo gti is not too clear.. those who bought at rm99k are selling the car around that price also.. but loan amount is only rm85k.. so 2nd hand value is about rm90k++.. that's not bad.. but the normal 1.4 polo a bit tak laku tongue.gif
i believe the new polo will have a good resale value.. because it is so much better than the old one.. very keen to get one, but i will hold my purchase until DRB announce which model they will CKD.

127 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:24 PM