127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

VW Golf 1.4TSI,Scirocco1.4,Polo 1.2TSI, Volkswagen Cars Discussion.Das Auto!

pinolam
post Feb 1 2011, 02:23 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ Jan 31 2011, 10:26 PM)
but the polo gti has 20 extra hp and is lighter car than golf tsi. 0-100 in 6.9 secs is similar the GTI
nothing wrong if the pricing is close to TSI imo.
agree. with the selling point of 6.9sec i think polo gti still got its market eventhough 140k. where to find 6.9sec with this price?
Yan
post Feb 1 2011, 08:44 AM

551 posts

alamak ron 97 went up lagi . rm2.5 now sad.gif
tiganasfx
post Feb 1 2011, 08:59 AM

QUOTE(pinolam @ Feb 1 2011, 02:23 AM)
agree. with the selling point of 6.9sec i think polo gti still got its market eventhough 140k. where to find 6.9sec with this price?
If they decide to assemble the Polo GTi here in Malaysia it will be cheaper.

Added on February 1, 2011, 9:01 am
QUOTE(Yan @ Feb 1 2011, 08:44 AM)
alamak ron 97 went up lagi . rm2.5 now sad.gif
Fuk me. Damn every month increase $0.10!

This post has been edited by tiganasfx: Feb 1 2011, 09:01 AM
r3kahsttub
post Feb 1 2011, 09:47 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Hmmn, then I suppose it is wholly possible that the Polo GTI is close to the RM140k region.

Given a choice (assuming the Polo GTI was RM140k and Golf TSI was RM150k), I'd have gone for the Golf. Top speed/acceleration is not always the selling point tongue.gif
canon968
post Feb 2 2011, 01:24 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Jan 31 2011, 11:57 AM)
Tested drive both the Golf Tsi and 308 Turbo (6-speed) on the same day. The 308 no fight la in terms of performance and handling. Somehow the Golf feels much more solid and faster than the 308.

Also heard there are a lot of complaints on the 308.
Absolutely right, agree to the comments ... furthermore the sound like 'tin kosong' when U shut the 308 door.

This post has been edited by canon968: Feb 2 2011, 01:33 AM
Mavik
post Feb 2 2011, 01:46 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Aiseh just pump ron 95 only, I have been pumping ron 95 all these while. So far BHP gives the best power amongst the ron 95s tongue.gif
teejoong
post Feb 2 2011, 09:54 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Dezuss @ Jan 30 2011, 03:32 PM)
Today I saw a volkswagen rabbit... Specially for new year ah?? Lolx
If u saw a rabbit badge next to the golf emblem on a red tsi.. that is mine.. brows.gif
AssKicker
post Feb 2 2011, 10:52 AM

97 posts

Hello all VW fans, I'm thinking of getting a new car soon and polo is on top of my list. Is there anything I should look out for the new polo?? Also, may I know how's the SC in Penang? Ur comment is much appreciated. smile.gif
r3kahsttub
post Feb 2 2011, 12:47 PM

2,278 posts

Ooooh!!

pic credits to adam.
futobuta
post Feb 2 2011, 12:55 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Feb 2 2011, 12:47 PM)
Ooooh!!

Wah.... so cool lah.... bodykit n rims. biggrin.gif The one thing that is stopping me from dabbing into mods is the warranty. doh.gif Want to play, but scared. sweat.gif Maybe after cny lah.
r3kahsttub
post Feb 2 2011, 01:05 PM

2,278 posts

Does exterior cosmetics (bodykit/rims) void warranty as well?

In any case, I like the kit, but truthfully, I am only staring at the lipstick...
Mavik
post Feb 2 2011, 01:55 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

I like the rims on those Rocs. And yes, the dealer will make as many excuses in order that warranty can not be claimed. So it depends on your relationship with your SC
Yan
post Feb 2 2011, 03:54 PM

551 posts

After seeing so many nice rocs on d road. I m starting to regret I din buy d roc instead of my golf tsi. sad.gif if sell off my 3mth old golf will I rugi a lot ar? Wat price can sell ar? Actually my wife ask me to js grab d roc n pass her d golf but macam both cars oso small size. Ideally Shud b one small fun cat n one big sedan or suv
futobuta
post Feb 2 2011, 04:09 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Feb 2 2011, 03:54 PM)
After seeing so many nice rocs on d road. I m starting to regret I din buy d roc instead of my golf tsi. sad.gif if sell off my 3mth old golf will I rugi a lot ar? Wat price can sell ar? Actually my wife ask me to js grab d roc n pass her d golf but macam both cars oso small size. Ideally Shud b one small fun cat n one big sedan or suv
Sure rugi a lot lah..... at least rugi RM20k.... excluding the interest of your bank loan. sweat.gif I thought the same thing as you. Felt like changing the GTi to something else. But the amount I'll lose is just too much for poor fella like me. doh.gif
Mapen
post Feb 2 2011, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Feb 2 2011, 01:05 PM)
Does exterior cosmetics (bodykit/rims) void warranty as well?

In any case, I like the kit, but truthfully, I am only staring at the lipstick...
I think dis goes back to one of the sifu Quote here;

"if afraid dun mod,if mod dun be afraid" or sumthin like dat

Really like the quote thumbup.gif

Btw,for those polo owners,when u start ur car for the first time after for e.g a day not moving,do u feel a pulsating feeling coming from ur engine?mine does it often. Not sure bout other models tho
shukri77
post Feb 2 2011, 04:48 PM

24 posts

Hi anyone own Golf 1.4 TSI here? Can u give any comment on this car, pro and cons? My shortlisted cars are 1. VW Golf 1.4TSI; 2. Proton Inspira Premium; 3. Honda Accord 2.0. Listed according to most favourite.

Added on February 2, 2011, 4:54 pm
Rocs? Which car? Can u specifiy?

This post has been edited by shukri77: Feb 2 2011, 04:54 PM
futobuta
post Feb 2 2011, 05:30 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Feb 2 2011, 04:48 PM)
Hi anyone own Golf 1.4 TSI here? Can u give any comment on this car, pro and cons? My shortlisted cars are 1. VW Golf 1.4TSI; 2. Proton Inspira Premium; 3. Honda Accord 2.0. Listed according to most favourite.

Added on February 2, 2011, 4:54 pm
Rocs? Which car? Can u specifiy?
Your choices all so different one.......
VW1.4 is a hatch. Got twincharger.... cheaper roadtax, CBU car. Ada gaya..... ada power. But no leather seats, no power seats. But many-many airbags (for u to float in case of banjir rclxms.gif ).
Inspira is..... a PROTON!! After owning a few Protons, I've decided enough is enough. Poor QC, poor service. Summore Inspira 2.0's waiting list is looooooooong.
Accord 2.0 is..... a huge car.. with huge cabin space... and huge trunk. But only a 2.0 engine to power up such a huge car, a bit tarak cukup for spirited driving. wink.gif This is the right choice to keep those uncle-uncle, aunty-aunty who will say, "wah.. spend so much buy something like a Myvi only! (talking about the golf)". doh.gif
shukri77
post Feb 2 2011, 05:36 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 2 2011, 05:30 PM)
VW1.4 is a hatch. Got twincharger.... cheaper roadtax, CBU car. Ada gaya..... ada power. But no leather seats, no power seats. But many-many airbags (for u to float in case of banjir rclxms.gif ).
Inspira is..... a PROTON!! After owning a few Protons, I've decided enough is enough. Poor QC, poor service. Summore Inspira 2.0's waiting list is looooooooong.
Accord 2.0 is..... a huge car.. with huge cabin space... and huge trunk. But only a 2.0 engine to power up such a huge car, a bit tarak cukup for spirited driving.  wink.gif This is the right choice to keep those uncle-uncle, aunty-aunty who will say, "wah.. spend so much buy something like a Myvi only! (talking about the golf)". doh.gif
Tq, maybe I am not so into cars, my knowledge of cars is limited i.e only know proton, toyota, honda. I am not rushing to buy one. Maybe u could recommend other cars, and maybe i have to re-list the cars again.
futobuta
post Feb 2 2011, 05:44 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(shukri77 @ Feb 2 2011, 05:36 PM)
Tq, maybe I am not so into cars, my knowledge of cars is limited i.e only know proton, toyota, honda. I am not rushing to buy one. Maybe u could recommend other cars, and maybe i have to re-list the cars again.
I'm not qualified to 'recommend' any car to u lah. U should get a car that you like. Don't care what people say lah.. In the end, you're the one paying for it and driving it. Of course, you still can weight the opinions given by others before deciding lah. When choosing a car, u must first decide what's your budget. Then what type of car would you like... then only we can 'suggest' to you what is available mah....
TSphas3r
post Feb 2 2011, 07:45 PM

1,206 posts

i've seen a used one for rm139k
you have a family and also fetch people at the back?

QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 2 2011, 04:09 PM)
Sure rugi a lot lah..... at least rugi RM20k.... excluding the interest of your bank loan. sweat.gif I thought the same thing as you. Felt like changing the GTi to something else. But the amount I'll lose is just too much for poor fella like me.  doh.gif
why? the car looks too normal or something? some rims could do the job tongue.gif

QUOTE(futobuta @ Feb 2 2011, 05:30 PM)
Accord 2.0 is..... a huge car.. with huge cabin space... and huge trunk. But only a 2.0 engine to power up such a huge car, a bit tarak cukup for spirited driving.  wink.gif This is the right choice to keep those uncle-uncle, aunty-aunty who will say, "wah.. spend so much buy something like a Myvi only! (talking about the golf)". doh.gif
indeed, hard to explain to others about what is special about the gti/golf in general doh.gif
when i say to others i drive volkswagen they think i'm driving the beetle
and when i park the golf in front of them they still finding where's the VW? oh this one is vw?

another choice for the price range is new alfa romeo giuletta 1.4 turbo, price and power both around golf 1.4. cheaper than scirocco.

This post has been edited by phas3r: Feb 2 2011, 07:46 PM

127 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:02 AM