I am staying in Kuala Lumpur
Lets say I bought RM500 of shirts from Kitbag (express delivery)
how much is the tax?
where is the custom dept?
how do I know? the custom will contact me?
what actually happen?
LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info
Oct 15 2010, 08:52 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
I am staying in Kuala Lumpur Lets say I bought RM500 of shirts from Kitbag (express delivery) how much is the tax? where is the custom dept? how do I know? the custom will contact me? what actually happen? Thanks |
Oct 15 2010, 01:16 PM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(azuansabri @ Oct 15 2010, 09:27 AM) Total tax is 32%. So, let's say CIF value is RM500, you will be taxed RM160. The customs department in-charge is located at KLIA. Since you are using express delivery (UPS), if you got taxed, the UPS agents will contact you to inform it and want you to authorise them as your agents to liaise with customs officers. After the clearance, you need to pay the customs tax to UPS despatch during delivery. I'm not sure about the service charges for UPS agents because I have no experience with them yet, only with Pos Malaysia before. QUOTE(nimrod2 @ Oct 15 2010, 10:19 AM) Ahhh So just pay UPS the tax amont plus $25 upon delivery No need to go KLIA treasure hunt I was afraid have to go myself to pay tax, sure kena tendang macam bola here and there Thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0963sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:05 PM |