post Nov 27 2010, 06:34 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(alsyaz @ Nov 27 2010, 05:52 AM)
France jersey

that EURO patch is authentic?  brows.gif
The EURO and RESPECT patches both looks fake to me.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Nov 27 2010, 06:35 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 2 2010, 11:32 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

How To Track Your Purchased Item From UK Using Royal Mail International Signed For

Basically when you want your purchased item from overseas to arrive safely, you want it to be delivered using tracked shipment. For Royal Mail, you can use Royal Mail International Signed For (ISF). It can be tracked and it's tracking code will be tied to Pos Malaysia's tracking code once it has checked in at KLIA, Malaysia.

First thing, you need to obtain the Royal Mail version of the tracking code. Ask from the seller. For this example, my purchase had this Royal Mail tracking code: RJ616371986GB

I then check at Royal Mail's website and item was shipped on 7th Oct 2010.

I then contacted Pos Malaysia KLIA after a week the item was shipped (03-87871122 ext 314/315). I gave them the Royal Mail tracking code and then they gave me the pos malaysia version of the tracking code that is tied to the royal mail code, which is RF101043504MY.

I then checked at pos malaysia's website (http://www.pos.com.my/v1/main2.asp?c=/v1/tracktrace/maintrack.htm) and found that the item was still not yet found in their website on the 14th.

*Update (21/1/2011): POS Malaysia has updated their website.. Here is the latest new link to check your registered mail postage tracking: http://www.pos.com.my/pos/appl/service/sub...stered_mail.asp

On the 15th, it shows that the item was undelivered:

This meant that the postman might have attempted to send the item on 15th but I was not at home (working..). So I then went to the post office today and personally collected the parcel by giving the malaysian tracking code. And walla:

My parcel has arrived!

You can see both tracking codes (from royal mail UK and from pos malaysia) tied together

When checked at the pos malaysia website today:

This method can be applied for registered mail from other country's mail services such as SingPost, Hong Kong Post, USPS etc... just follow the steps shown above.

Remember.. I highly recommend using Royal Mail International Signed For. Do not use Royal Mail Airsure because the item doesn't require signature upon arrival and will be left in the postbox like normal airmail. Better opt for ISF so that it is safe and if you're not at home, you can personally collect it later at the post office.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 21 2011, 04:55 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 4 2010, 04:25 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(kanelee @ Dec 4 2010, 07:23 AM)
Anyone here can help me verify whether this Arsenal 03-04 away jersey is authentic or not.My friend bought it off Ebay and gave it to me.Since I never had this jersey before,I don't really know whether it's authentic or not. icon_question.gif
Jerseyman gives it's seal of approval. 100% authentic shirt. Not sure about the signatures though.

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Dec 4 2010, 07:53 AM)
looks authentic....
got nike black tag, made in morocco...

but the white tag looks different from mine...

Yours has the american washing tag style. But back then.. before the 06-07 season, nike jerseys sold asian market also used the same american market styled washing tags. So your jersey might be sold locally.

And please resize your photo...

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Dec 4 2010, 04:15 PM)
guys i wanna try buying jersey at kitbag using standard delivery.. any chance i get to lose that item?? how wanna gurantee that jersey safely arrive to my house??
There is always a possibility that it goes missing since it's not tracked... Another thing to consider is where you live. If you live in normal local housing area (terrace, bungalow, semi-D) then ok.. but if you live in apartment or flat.. with pigeon hole typed post box in the ground floor.. I highly don't recommend because it might get lost. Another factor to play in role is if you know your housing area's postman or not.. be friends with him, give him free drinks or jajan (like I did) he will appreciate you and be honest to you hopefully.

If you're still worried, you can ask kitbag to deliver it to a safer address.. such as your office.

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Dec 4 2010, 04:26 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 4 2010, 04:33 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ Dec 4 2010, 04:32 PM)
oooo i live in bungalow... so i safe there... damn the postman i be friend has change to other place.. now got new postman.. then got 1 LYN member told me if that item still not in my hand within 4 weeks i can ask kitbag to make a refund.. its that true??
Yes, you can contact kitbag and seek for a refund.
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 23 2010, 03:22 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Taken from My-FJC forum.. enjoy:

Jerseyman's Review: 2010 Malaysia Home Jersey (Double X)

Jerseyman just bought the Malaysia's new 2010 Barcoded Home Jersey that is currently being used by the Malaysian National Team in the AFF Suzuki Cup 2010 tournament (a tournament previously known as Tiger Cup... well basically the trophy and the tournament itself is named after their main sponsors) and this tournament is basically a South East Asia nations cup.

When the new home kit photos was leaked out few months back, it caused an uproar and disappointment to many Malaysian supporters because of it's strange design. In other international forums, a lot of people gave loads of stick regarding the design... yes, it is so strange and out of the box to me.. Normally the Malaysian jersey is either dominantly yellow with some black (a design popularly used by adidas previously) or a yellow black striped designed theme..

Here's the home jersey in action during the AFF Suzuki Cup tournament:

I have no idea why Nike decided to go for this design........

Anyway today I bought the new home jersey from Nike Hytex Studio in Sunway Piramid. It's sold out at almost all stores that I manage to contact including al-ikhsan stores............... So had no choice but to buy it before it becomes a rare item:

Bought the shirt from Hytex Studio in Sunway Pyramid

I also took the opportunity while doing the My-FJC club crest and MDT design at Q-Line to purchase the nameset as well. I opted to put my own name... hahaha..

So here's the new jersey with the nameset that I purchased from Q-Line yesterday:

Malaysia 2010 Home Jersey with FAIZ 7 nameset from Q-Line

For those who don't know, Q-Line is a store located in Pertama Kompleks, KL and they are the official supplier for the Malaysia National Team's nameset production and printing. So you can say, the nameset is player issue nameset also hehehe.. Something new at Q-Line is that they now own 2 plotting machines (1 for making namesets, another to make logos) so the owner (James) doesn't need to outsource the production anymore. Another new thing is that the letters are now produced ON THE SPOT at the store. No more individual letters to arrange and align. Here's the nameset that I bought from Q-Line for my jersey:

FAIZ 7

Now.. one thing that I'm annoyed with the home jersey design is that... the replica version is totally different compared to the player issue (as worn by the players) in terms of the barcode design on the chest.. Nike as usual did this not for the first time.. The Portugal World Cup Away 2010 jersey, Russia Home & Away Euro 2008, Holland Away Euro 2008... stupid idea by Nike. I wish.. really with that the replica home kit was like this:

How I wish...

Damn you Nike!

I decided not to put a plain PU square on the chest and number printing on it... It makes the shirt more uglier if I do that...

Anyway.. let's have a closer look at the jersey...

Closeup front view of the jersey.... how I wish there was a empty gap to place the front number

Something nice at least by Nike. For the first time, instead of the FAM logo on the front, Nike placed a Malaysian flag on it..

Under neath the flag, there is this wording called 'TANAH TUMPAHNYA DARAHKU'.

To those who don't understand Malay.. TANAH means land, TUMPAHNYA means spills, DARAH means blood and KU is a short form of AKU that means me.

The wordings is actually part of the Malaysian national song's lyrics. It has 2 meanings:

1. This is the land where I was born.. where the blood of my mother spills out after I was born hahaha..
2. This is the land where I will bleed because I fight in war or something else.. but in honour la..

But the font of the wordings is a bit creepy to my liking.. Looks like a font more suitable for a Death Metal album. Nevermind..

Made in Indonesia.. hehehe..

Price tag with it's barcode sticker..

To be continued..

TSschmeichel7
post Dec 23 2010, 03:23 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

This jersey like other South East Asia countries participating in the tournament that are sponsored by nike (Singapore, Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand) all have new kits that uses the previously World Cup 2010 nike themes.. So on the back of the jersey, there is this long PU tab with the 'MALAYSIA' wordings in it:

On the back of the jersey, beneath the collars

Then there's this annoying D shaped stitching beneath the collars.. The player issue one doesn't have the D stitching... this causes my nameset to be placed slightly below the jersey.. opposite to the player jersey's nameset which isn't too below.

Another similar feature on this jersey that is similar to the nike World Cup 2010 theme design is the long PU tab (that is thicker) and has small holes to mimic how recycled mineral bottles are stacked (I think so) that is printed on the end of the sleeves:

The sleeves has that same long think PU tab with the small holes just like the 2010 World Cup nike jerseys

The cutting of the sleeves is also a bit narrow and smaller... asian cutting, what do you expect?

Now.. inside the jersey, there is the asian market washing tags:

Washing tags inside the jersey

I am a bit baffled here.. From the washing tags shown above.. the Malaysia home jersey has the following Chinese © and Korean (K) sizing:

©: 185/100A
(K): 115 for Generic, 115cm for chest..

Here's the key important figure that makes me wonder.. The (K) sizing is 115 or 115cm.. this is the same number for normal XXL sized European team jerseys (like Man United). I remembered that last season's 2007-09 Malaysia Home And Away XXL has (K) sizing of 110 or 110cm.. and the XXXL home and away has (K) sizing of 115 or 115cm.

So does this mean the cutting for this shirt is bigger compared to last season's? Hard to answer. Maybe, yes.

Now.. compare the washing tags between Malaysia's home jersey with the current 2010 Man United home jersey (XXL):

Washing tag comparisons between the Malaysia's jersey and Man United's jersey

Both look the same right?

But if you put on top of each other both jerseys.. you can see the difference in cutting and sizing, even though both are XXL:

Comparisons between the Malaysia's XXL jersey and Man United's XXL jersey

A lot of difference... Again, Damn You Nike!

What do I need to have a jersey that is 100% the same as the Man United XXL? 4XL perhaps.. crazy.

Now, most people would like to ask.. how much is the width (in inches) between armpit to armpit for this jersey?

It's 23.5 inches.. WTF:

Armpit to armpit for this XXL sized Malaysia jersey is 23.5 inches.

23.5 inches or 47 inches.. that is like XL.

Luckily I can wear XL now.. but still I prefer XXL for the super comfyness and baggyness.. hahaha..

Can wear ah? Can...

Ok.. now let's do the FAIZ 7 printing on this jersey:

Align the nameset properly and then use masking tape

Move the jersey to the ironing board

To be continued..
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 23 2010, 03:24 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Continued..

Cover the shirt with a plain white coloured cotton type material covering (no more super wifey's telekung)

Set iron to 2 dots. Iron press firmly

Peel off the plastic film carefully

Tadaaa....

But again.. better do the printing at the store using the heatpress machine... It's FOC so why not.. I did it myself just for the sake of thrill doing it hehe..

a. What Jerseyman Likes:
user posted image The Malaysian flag replacing the FAM crest
user posted image Cutting is slightly bigger than last season's XXL (I guess)
user posted image TANAH TUMPAHNYA DARAHKU beneath the flag

a. What Jerseyman Dislikes:
user posted image No gap on the chest like the player issue jersey. What the hell is nike thinking?
user posted image The cutting is still too small for my liking. Even adidas originals XL has bigger cuttings
user posted image The annoying D shaped stitiching beneath the collars (at the back of the jersey)

Design: 2 out of 5 (Horrible design in my opinion. The barcode design looks strange (but it doesn't matter if Malaysia wins something wearing it).. But the missing gap on the chest makes it very bad.)
Material: 4 out of 5 (Similar to other Nike jerseys... stretchy and not so irritating to wear even though the jersey's material is claimed to be made out of recycled mineral bottles)
Cutting: 2 out of 5 (Nike states that the jersey should be similar like the European team counterparts (based on the © and (K) sizing info printed on the washing tags..) but it is false hope. See the difference on the photo)
Comfortness: 3 out of 5 (Comfy? What do you think for big sized people like me?)
Overall: 3 out of 5

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Dec 23 2010, 03:25 AM
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 23 2010, 11:40 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Dec 23 2010, 09:02 AM)
thanks faiz for the review..
anyway, where did you get the NNs for malaysia JC?
QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Dec 23 2010, 10:18 AM)
I thought he said pertama complex..

Dont be dissapoint by the smaller size because Malaysia design are tight fit compare to United one.

I like tight fit
Yup, at a store called Q-Line located in pertama kompleks. They are also the official supplier for Malaysia's national team printing and for some other M-League teams.

Sizing is indeed smaller.... what to do.
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 23 2010, 06:41 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(beckzaidan @ Dec 23 2010, 04:22 PM)
costing for the nameset? might be getting it since can complete it with nameset... smile.gif
RM4 per letter. RM12 per back number.

Not sure how much the front number costs since I only did printing for the home shirt (with no front number printing). Maybe RM4 or RM6 per number
TSschmeichel7
post Dec 24 2010, 07:29 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Dec 23 2010, 07:59 PM)
Where to get Malaysia home jersey that we can put front number and how much is it? smile.gif
The one that can put front number is actually the player issue stock. This one is very hard to find at the moment because it was not meant for sale, only meant for the malaysia kitman to be use by the players. It might be sold later but maybe later before the lifespan ends.

Also the sizing is different. Just to sum it up.. only the player issue one has it.

TSschmeichel7
post Jan 2 2011, 08:19 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(December 1n death @ Jan 2 2011, 01:09 PM)

Can you all help me..found this at MUDAH.MY..?.1st time i saw that kind of jersey.And when we meet arsenal...?.Confius here..!!!
Actually that jersey is a DIY of a plain striped adidas jersey in the 90s.

And sadly that is not the correct design.

From what I remembered, the Malaysia home jersey (as worn against Arsenal in 1999 friendly..... remembered that Titus James attended the match and was interviewed by TV3 reporter.. he said he was an Arsenal fan) has the 3 stripes running only until the shoulders (not up to the collars like the photo). The design was similar to Newcastle's first ever adidas home jersey (1995-1997).

And you can see the outline of the flag is blue colour... which should be white.

TSschmeichel7
post Jan 2 2011, 11:06 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(hcosimo @ Jan 2 2011, 09:51 PM)
How does 2008-09 Inter Milan washing tag looks like?
Cause I bought  this shirt from a seller at Ebay, and I'm unsure about its authenticity, cause the tags looks similar to 2005-06 Arsenal and Barcelona shirts.
Please take photos of your shirt's washing tags and then share it with us. We can later check and validate.
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 3 2011, 08:49 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(December 1n death @ Jan 2 2011, 01:09 PM)

Can you all help me..found this at MUDAH.MY..?.1st time i saw that kind of jersey.And when we meet arsenal...?.Confius here..!!!
QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jan 2 2011, 08:19 PM)
Actually that jersey is a DIY of a plain striped adidas jersey in the 90s.

And sadly that is not the correct design.

From what I remembered, the Malaysia home jersey (as worn against Arsenal in 1999 friendly..... remembered that Titus James attended the match and was interviewed by TV3 reporter.. he said he was an Arsenal fan) has the 3 stripes running only until the shoulders (not up to the collars like the photo). The design was similar to Newcastle's first ever adidas home jersey (1995-1997).

And you can see the outline of the flag is blue colour... which should be white.
Ah.. Found the graphical photo of that jersey:

As you can see, the white 3 stripes on the sleeves doesn't run up to the collars, only to the shoulders only. And there should be one white stripe around the collars as well... Which is also what I recalled as well...

Source: http://www.switchimageproject.com/search?q...&max-results=20
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 4 2011, 03:52 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(hcosimo @ Jan 3 2011, 01:05 AM)
Should be ok and authentic because the washing tags from your photos are for european market jerseys..
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 5 2011, 03:45 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(hambeck @ Jan 5 2011, 03:27 PM)
I bought a Long Sleeved 2002-2004 home jersey from a Lyn forummer and received it yesterday. I compared it with my other Short Sleeved 2002-2004 home, but I noticed that The devil on the embroidery MU logo a bit different. The inner tags are also different. Can someone explain to me why? Is it just normal?

You can see the both jerseys pic using the link below:
http://s1108.photobucket.com/albums/h404/hambeck/
The long sleeve is authentic. There were no L size fakes back then. The long sleeve is a european market type jersey, hence the different washing tags (inner tags) inside.
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 6 2011, 05:00 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(ERTHK @ Jan 6 2011, 06:57 AM)
I read some previous posts suggested that reproduction namesets from Wiggysport are not good in quality & I have to agree with previous members who have mentioned it.

Ordered a Man Utd 96/97 nameset from them before, the quality is only mediocre.

Everything is separated in the package including the outline of the number, when I wanted to heat press the nameset, it took me 30 minutes to arrange it in order to iron it properly.

Like a jigsaw puzzle, & a jigsaw puzzle which I don't enjoy arrange, because it's so tediously frustrating when you want to heat press it, not to mention that the material is quite thin as well.

I don't think I will order from them anymore.
If you checked the first page of this thread, I've already written a How To Guide on applying the retro namesets made by wiggy:

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:12 AM)
11. How to apply the delicate retro namesets from Wiggy Sports (www.wiggysports.co.uk):

- Read the guide here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1145948/+2324

From the guide, I clearly shown how to arrange the delicate namesets from it's small plastic bag on to the jersey.. Take it out slowly and use the back paper beneath each individual letter to lift it out from it's small plastic bag:

One of the reasons why most jersey collectors including myself prefer the ones from wiggy is because they have the correct red colouring for their red namesets. Namesets from hong kong (example, homeofbadges) have darker red coloured namesets which is not accurate. So if you want to apply namesets on your england or blackburn rovers jerseys that are red colour, then better get them from wiggy.

Only downside of the namesets from wiggy is that the letters are soft, soggy and very delicate. To counter this, you need to be patient and remove the letters from it's packaging slowly as guided above. Another issue is that the glue is not strong. If this happens, you can use glue to enhance it's bonding, if it peels off again later after application. You can use a polyurethane type glue such as the glue that I used in my guide on how to use glue to fix your jersey.. this guide is also available in the first page:

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Aug 9 2010, 01:12 AM)
12. How To Use Proper Glue To Fix Your Jersey

- Read the guide here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1518918/+1401
Read the guide above on how to use glue to fix any problems with your jersey. Here is the glue that I used:

Don't use gam gajah because it is acidic and will ruin your jersey. Besides, when it bonds.. it becomes harden and will ruin the smooth surface of your jersey.

QUOTE(doublezul @ Jan 6 2011, 04:37 PM)
may i ask here..

i wan to buy non-authentic MU long sleeve jersey ..

where got sell eh?kl downtown maybe? hmm.gif
Sorry. No fake jerseys in this thread.
QUOTE(Bosh7 @ Jan 6 2011, 04:55 PM)
Hard to tell.. no actual photos of the jerseys he is selling. I've asked about it in the thread.. let's see how it goes.

But if you ask me personally........................................... I think you know the answer already

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 6 2011, 05:03 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 6 2011, 09:21 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Bosh7 @ Jan 6 2011, 06:04 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1704803&hl=

He opened many tered selling jerseys. Nice, Jerseyman. Cant wait to see your verdicts for his pics. Thank you.
Already checked... they are fake indeed..

QUOTE(ERTHK @ Jan 6 2011, 06:36 PM)
Thanks chcher, I will have a look at there.

Nice Guide schmeichel7, but at the moment, no thanks.

Because the Wiggy Sports NNs are really difficult to apply on, I haven't recover from my last application nightmare. Anyway, thanks for your guide.
Yes I know it is a pain to apply them. But I have succeeded to do so.. even the folks at al-ikhsan complain about it. But again, it is not impossible..

You can buy retro namesets from other sellers such as from hong kong (homeofbadges) or from subside (limited stock).
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 6 2011, 09:32 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(AKace @ Jan 6 2011, 09:24 PM)
selangor dah menang berpuluh kali takde bintang pun. hahahaha biggrin.gif
Bagi lah diaorang star tu... rare item tu. Represents the victory in the 2010.

Mungkin tahun depan (2012 ke atas).. kalau ditakdirkan another winner of the Malaysian Cup in 2011... then takleh la pakai star tu...

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jan 6 2011, 09:33 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 6 2011, 10:02 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Jan 6 2011, 09:51 PM)
wanna ask...if using wessbond glue to apply on the shirt, will it deteriorate if you wash with hands or washing machine? will the letters and numbers come out?

coz i bought a shirt from a fellow lyn mate kenyc. and I think he diy as well.
No it won't..
TSschmeichel7
post Jan 6 2011, 10:30 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(Bosh7 @ Jan 6 2011, 10:22 PM)
Great verdict. Very lucky Jerseyman is around. You have save many people from kena con. I just hate to see dishonest seller con people like this.
No problem mate.. This is why we have this thread...

Besides, if I'm not around.. we have other experts who can assist... pyroboy1911, plokoon, chcher, aw13 and the rest...

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0457sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:21 AM