LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

chcher
post Dec 18 2010, 09:48 AM

557 posts

Slid3 there will not be any note left if you are using royal mail and parcel also can't be tracked. Its normal poat n they will just leace the parcel in ur postbox. I have high doubta it will reach u before Xmas as my personal experience was 6-7weeks before it arrived. But that could be an exception. But ya will pray for u mate.
chcher
post Dec 21 2010, 05:55 PM

557 posts

bro, jerseys and shoes are two different thing. If i am not mistaken, boots are taxed 10% regardless of value.

maybe u can check the tax details and let me know which is the item number / code for the tax and i can do a quick check for you.

how much were u taxed?
chcher
post Dec 21 2010, 06:36 PM

557 posts

good to hear that smile.gif

yup upon checking, sport shoes are subject to 10% sales tax, but no import duties. So only if sell it here u will be taxed

chcher
post Dec 22 2010, 10:29 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(GaryTan @ Dec 22 2010, 12:08 AM)
I understand that Arsenal's sponsor is smaller for their UCL kits, does this apply for Inter Milan too?

Or rather, can someone explain what makes a sponsor liable to being "shrunk"?
everything appearing on a shirt is dictated by FIFA / UEFA / League (delete where appropriate) rules including the number of logos, size of logos, manufacturer's logos etc. The measurements / requirements differ between Fifa / Uefa / respective league etc. The most obvious ecxample is the banning of alcohol or betting sponsors in some leagues and not others. The other one is the difference is size of sponsors. Of cos the advertisers, being kiasu would always want their logo to appear as big as possible so if the allowable measurement is longer and bigger they will definitely put in a bigger logo.
chcher
post Dec 26 2010, 03:01 AM

557 posts

likely the kickoff version
chcher
post Dec 27 2010, 11:28 AM

557 posts

Soccerauthentics have Kun.

http://www.soccerauthentics.com/servlet/th...-%2316-*/Detail

chcher
post Dec 27 2010, 02:35 PM

557 posts

try Ebay mate. Its not that hard to search smile.gif

You probably wanna try HK Ebay sellers, normally they are the ones who bring in the most diverse of NNs.

chcher
post Dec 30 2010, 01:09 PM

557 posts

one congested shirt.... but sweet!
chcher
post Dec 30 2010, 02:54 PM

557 posts

well pyro / aw13, all the more reason to get 2 home Inter shirts this year - 1 pre WCC and one post WCC - good reference source also tongue.gif

chcher
post Jan 6 2011, 04:47 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(ERTHK @ Jan 6 2011, 06:57 AM)
I read some previous posts suggested that reproduction namesets from Wiggysport are not good in quality & I have to agree with previous members who have mentioned it.

Ordered a Man Utd 96/97 nameset from them before, the quality is only mediocre.

Everything is separated in the package including the outline of the number, when I wanted to heat press the nameset, it took me 30 minutes to arrange it in order to iron it properly.

Like a jigsaw puzzle, & a jigsaw puzzle which I don't enjoy arrange, because it's so tediously frustrating when you want to heat press it, not to mention that the material is quite thin as well.

I don't think I will order from them anymore.
You can try Homeofbadges if you want, but then again according to Wiggy at least, their repros are done by the same factory who does the original printing back in the 90s. So if you want authenticity or closer to the original, Wiggy is still the better choice. Wiggy is known to have his contacts with Umbro.

Added on January 6, 2011, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(doublezul @ Jan 6 2011, 04:37 PM)
may i ask here..

i wan to buy non-authentic MU long sleeve jersey ..

where got sell eh?kl downtown maybe? hmm.gif
Sorry mate you may not. No discussions on fakes allowed.

This post has been edited by chcher: Jan 6 2011, 04:50 PM
chcher
post Jan 6 2011, 06:19 PM

557 posts

Very very sceptical. Expect another round of harsh exchanges. I sreiously doubt RM170 with patch and NNs can be authentic.

will wait for pics and see.
chcher
post Jan 7 2011, 12:24 PM

557 posts

looks like Malaysian club kits going baggy this year. Kedah and Perak ones both look big - or is it just that these were the only available ones provided for the launch?

anyway, cant wait to see Tok Gajah's!

This post has been edited by chcher: Jan 7 2011, 12:27 PM
chcher
post Jan 7 2011, 02:03 PM

557 posts

yup, look out for deals on kitbag, subside etc and also ebay sellers for cheaper kits. Do check here if you are undure of authencity, members will help verify. Bear in mind if a kit appears too cheap to be true, then it is.

chcher
post Jan 7 2011, 03:00 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(ra2zy @ Jan 7 2011, 02:55 PM)
hi,

i would like to seek advice, how to identify whether the jersey is authentic or not? is there anyway to check?
There is no fast and hard rules. Different shirt, different batch, different manufacturer, different eras - all display different characteristics and traits.

You can post pics of tags, labels, shirt etc for memebrs to verify then u will learn the traits as well and slowly know the basic rules or norms.

OT: Faiz, I suggest you put a note on the very first thread / FAQ for benefit of newbies on this cos lately a lot of this same identical question posted.
chcher
post Jan 11 2011, 11:18 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(hcosimo @ Jan 11 2011, 04:58 AM)
Thats a Scoredraw shirt. Something like TOFFs. Legit in the sense that it is a licensed reproduction, but with VERY big difference. No UMBRO word, different material etc.

chcher
post Jan 13 2011, 06:13 PM

557 posts

up to your preference then mate. If you want to be accurate, just make sure the shirt with that particular position of badges played in that particular match, be it v catania, v genoa or v napoli (or any other future matches)

if u are not particular, any one of those arrangements will do mate.

chcher
post Jan 14 2011, 04:20 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Jan 14 2011, 02:16 PM)
supply and demand.  as long as there is demand for high quality fakes, this will drive up the prices. 

as for the legal action, I'm not 100% sure that they are not taking action at all, maybe they are doing this behind the scenes.  Also, you must know that there may be a lot of such fake factories, it may be too time-consuming to weed them all out, amongst other factors.
Disclaimer: I do not act for any shirt manufacturers and my comments are my personal view

IP enforcement is easier said than done. There are so many factors involved.

1) manpower - not all companies, big or small, would have a dedicated IP team managing and monitoring brand protection etc. Some can barely sustain a small sales team in the country, let alone a dedicated brand protection unit.

2) money - enough said

3) social reactions. This is particularly so if it involves national shirt. Crackdown on fake antional shirts may (just my view ok) be deemed to be an act of treason in a way and may be bad marketing for the company. you will definitely hear alot of people who cant or dont want to buy originals (for watever reasons) complain and say the manufacturer is depriving the nation the opportunity to support their nation bla bla. Although you and I know very well the reasoning behind this "argument" is crap but sadly the majority sentiments is this. Worst case scenarioa is the manufacturer gets boycott. Its different from clubs, and national sentiments and pride sometimes may blind.

4) for big companies, they have their own monitoring. those that don affect their sales directly they may not take action. The fact is, there is arguably no direct competition for them to worry too much about, as those who dont buy (whether they cant afford or is against it) original shirts will never buy original shirts. Those who buy them like collectors will always buy them no matter the price etc. So the two targeted customers are in fact very different. so there may be no justification for companies (again, just my 2 cents) to waste legal costs etc conducting raids where the final result wont improve sales. Further even if one ask them for verification of shirts they cant even be bothered to entertain that - cos it doesnt affect sales.

5) having said that, there are some major brands that have more enforcement activities to protect their brands. However, with a not-so-clean or effective enforcement team be it border authorities, local authorities etc (again, just my view) IP owners have "given up" and prefer to act on ad hoc basis, as and when somethign serious happens that threatens them more. Of cos this is not the ideal way, but sadly it is the most common stance of ip owners.

6) it is accepted that unless the whole wolrd is flooded to weed out impurities and Noah builds his ark again, there will always be counterfeit products. So IP owners are concentrating resources and efforts on other immediate concerns and will monitor and act on infringement on ad hoc basis.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0376sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:05 AM