126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

smudger14
post Nov 3 2010, 02:57 PM

260 posts

chcher the horizontal lines does look ugly. prefer the old one smile.gif I think it looks more like a training kit
ReBeLLioN
post Nov 3 2010, 03:36 PM

364 posts

guys i saw a lot of pirate jersey being sold widely around uptown... y the authorities go n rampas all it??? seems like cheating ppl.. i go n ask, bang jersi ni ori ke.. HE said yes... FUUUUUU!!!!!
'62jaguar
post Nov 3 2010, 03:36 PM

564 posts

malaysia jersey

home
inside - got nice touch under the malaysia flag
outside - not really my cup of tea

away
colour matching not very nice

just my 2 cents

ReBeLLioN
post Nov 3 2010, 03:38 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Nov 3 2010, 01:44 PM)
ARGHHHH... really dissapointed me... where the FAM badge?? its kinda cool la that crest..
chcher
post Nov 3 2010, 03:46 PM

557 posts

i think the crest is gone simply becos the fans resented that crest, myself included. The state of football being run by FAM is just horrific to say the least. At least with the flag, we (i speak for myself and some like minded fans la) can show our real allegiance - to the country and not the association.
liverpool red
post Nov 3 2010, 03:49 PM

I see stars
1,437 posts

QUOTE(chcher @ Nov 3 2010, 04:46 PM)
i think the crest is gone simply becos the fans resented that crest, myself included. The state of football being run by FAM is just horrific to say the least. At least with the flag, we (i speak for myself and some like minded fans la) can show our real allegiance - to the country and not the association.
Totally agreed bro, i stand by your view on this icon_rolleyes.gif
ReBeLLioN
post Nov 3 2010, 03:49 PM

364 posts

so y dun create a new symbol that represent malaysia??? so other country like spain,germany also is association run it??
chcher
post Nov 3 2010, 03:57 PM

557 posts

football in all countries are run by their respective Football association.

its just my view, and the sentiments shared by alot of local fans in alot of forums etc. some fans mentioned they wont buy malaysia kit if there is the FAM logo, as a show of discontent to the way football is being run at the moment by FAM. But this does not mean the fans are not patriotic or supportive of the national tea,.Hence (i think) Nike brought back the flag instead (back to the old days ala Adidas) so as to get the fans together again in a way.

and i don think creating a new symbol makes any difference if the sentiments is true. anyway the flag is the most direct symbol of the country tongue.gif

anyway it is just my view, nothing more nothing less tongue.gif

aw13
post Nov 3 2010, 04:01 PM

Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
3,111 posts

To me, it does not matter whether if it's the logo or the flag, but the kit itself i.e. your allegiance to the country. I believe I've brought this up before, by saying that it's really shambolic to think that Malaysian supporters can spend up to hundreds and thousands of RM to buy kits of their favourite football clubs and countries, but not Malaysian state kits and country kits. Absolutely shameful.
koro
post Nov 3 2010, 04:11 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Nov 3 2010, 04:01 PM)
To me, it does not matter whether if it's the logo or the flag, but the kit itself i.e. your allegiance to the country.  I believe I've brought this up before, by saying that it's really shambolic to think that Malaysian supporters can spend up to hundreds and thousands of RM to buy kits of their favourite football clubs and countries, but not Malaysian state kits and country kits.  Absolutely shameful.
+1 thumbup.gif
ReBeLLioN
post Nov 3 2010, 04:25 PM

364 posts

To me, it does not matter whether if it's the logo or the flag, but the kit itself i.e. your allegiance to the country.  I believe I've brought this up before, by saying that it's really shambolic to think that Malaysian supporters can spend up to hundreds and thousands of RM to buy kits of their favourite football clubs and countries, but not Malaysian state kits and country kits.  Absolutely shameful.
+99999999 thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

but the design is yucksss...
HangPC2
post Nov 3 2010, 05:29 PM

408 posts

Sources : Azraei Jakall

TSschmeichel7
post Nov 3 2010, 06:04 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

My only problem.... as aw13 himself knows very well......... is to get an XXXL or XXL that fits me... that's all..

Or else.. will sapu one..
smudger14
post Nov 3 2010, 06:05 PM

260 posts

flag on a shirt does bring back the memories of the 70s & 80s. I can imagine my self scoring a goal in that jersey kissing the flag rather than kissing fam badge smile.gif baru Malaysia Boleh
'62jaguar
post Nov 3 2010, 06:09 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Nov 3 2010, 05:29 PM)
Sources : Azraei Jakall

why the yellow shirt looks different from the 1st post?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
ReBeLLioN
post Nov 3 2010, 06:33 PM

364 posts

ahhh i wan buy that sweater!!!! look awesome!!!
HangPC2
post Nov 3 2010, 06:38 PM

408 posts

Sources : Reza Rahim & http://borakbolamalaysia.blogspot.com/

chcher
post Nov 3 2010, 06:54 PM

557 posts

as anticipated, the PI shirt has a gap in the middle...

not bad
narutokun83
post Nov 3 2010, 06:59 PM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Nov 3 2010, 06:04 PM)
My only problem.... as aw13 himself knows very well......... is to get an XXXL or XXL that fits me... that's all..

Or else.. will sapu one..
I concur, been wanting a Malaysian national jersey for ages. Sizes are always my problem.
damnself
post Nov 3 2010, 09:33 PM

244 posts

Nice..the Malaysian PI shirt is lovely..got any small size? smile.gif

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:23 PM