LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info
GaryTan
Dec 17 2010, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(chcher @ Dec 17 2010, 02:17 PM) agree. I even went to the extent of writing to them to confirm availability before continuing with my purchase. So if anything happens I can at least bite back. But its not only about printing sadly. I had a bad experience when i ordered 2 barca shirts (home and away) and another i cant remember what shirt. Opted UPS so tot would be getting it quick. 1 month passed and status still picking so i emailed them. Then only they replied saying no stock for away (for my size) so the order will be on hold until January 2011 (this was late september 2010) unless i want to alter my order. And altering order only means (1) cancel the barca shirt and sending the other 2 shirts; or (2) cancel whole order. They wont allow replacement of another order of identical value even - so ended have to "waste" 1 lot for shipping 2 shirts via UPS. after taht i wrote a lenghthy letter which was not responded to. why allow the selection when there is no stock? and not informing buyers straight away - thats dishonest to say the least. so sometimes now i will first email them to confirm availability. Yup I agree that they take their time to respond to emails. One other method would be to contact them directly on facebook, I noticed that their response there is pretty quick.
GaryTan
Dec 19 2010, 02:42 PM
anyone knows where Inter Milan would place their world club cup badge?the jersey seems too crammed to fit another badge
GaryTan
Dec 19 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Dec 19 2010, 02:53 PM) Relax, all will be revealed in the next few weeks when the badge is made available for them to wear  I'm waiting too, but first have to find out where to get the patch. And I have a feeling there's 2 version like Barca's (silver and gold) because Inter's away shirt is white and gold will be appropriate. I think sourcing for this patch shouldnt be hard. Yes, gold would look awesome on the away shirt. Both gold or silver would look equally good on the home shirt. Can't wait!
GaryTan
Dec 20 2010, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Dec 20 2010, 09:44 AM) hi, how long will the standard shipping for kitbag takes to arrive here? my order was shipped 28/11 and yet i havent received my jersey Mine usually takes around 12 days to reach Singapore. If it doesn't arrive by next week,you should report to Kitbag.
GaryTan
Dec 22 2010, 12:08 AM
I understand that Arsenal's sponsor is smaller for their UCL kits, does this apply for Inter Milan too?
Or rather, can someone explain what makes a sponsor liable to being "shrunk"?
This post has been edited by GaryTan: Dec 22 2010, 12:13 AM
GaryTan
Dec 22 2010, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(chcher @ Dec 22 2010, 10:29 AM) everything appearing on a shirt is dictated by FIFA / UEFA / League (delete where appropriate) rules including the number of logos, size of logos, manufacturer's logos etc. The measurements / requirements differ between Fifa / Uefa / respective league etc. The most obvious ecxample is the banning of alcohol or betting sponsors in some leagues and not others. The other one is the difference is size of sponsors. Of cos the advertisers, being kiasu would always want their logo to appear as big as possible so if the allowable measurement is longer and bigger they will definitely put in a bigger logo. hey, thanks for the explanation chcher. This post has been edited by GaryTan: Dec 22 2010, 10:57 AM
GaryTan
Dec 22 2010, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(shlow @ Dec 22 2010, 03:13 PM) anyone have experinces buying England/Umbro shirt in Kitbag Asia? I would like to ask something about the sizing. Which size it follow? UK sizing or Asia sizing? The sizing chart for both kitbag and kitbag asia are the same for the england jersey. XS=34,S=36 etc.
GaryTan
Dec 22 2010, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(shlow @ Dec 22 2010, 03:53 PM) I am buying jersey with old sizing format(S,M,L,XL and etc), not the new one (38,40,42,44,46, etc) Yes, just do the conversions like the one I just provided. How about you state the size you need?
GaryTan
Dec 22 2010, 04:42 PM
Im a little confused over your situation. Am I right to say you wish to convert L into number sizing? What about the situation with kitbag and kitbagasia then?
GaryTan
Dec 27 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(jenglots @ Dec 27 2010, 04:20 PM) Does anyone knows, are the team like Japan and Korea going to use the same world cup jersey for Asian Cup? I believe so since there have been no announcements of any changes.
GaryTan
Dec 29 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(pskk @ Dec 28 2010, 10:46 PM) Hi, Is there a thread or topic in this thread on how to differentiate genuine vs fake jersey? Recently i saw at a shop offering "AA" fake jersey....i just don't want to pay a supposedly genuine jersey price but get a fake one. also anyone knows where to get a Blackpool FC jersey? also last question, i am also trying to get a junior jersey for my son. i saw on some websites the have the sizes s, m, l, etc but there is also a number system, eg 120, 148,152,164, 176....what does the number mean? thks. Blackpool jersey can be found here http://shop.blackpoolfc.co.uk/
GaryTan
Dec 30 2010, 12:47 PM
Here is a pic of where Inter will place their world club cup champions badge. Pretty crammed, but it will do I guess.
GaryTan
Dec 30 2010, 03:00 PM
my exact sentiments! yup,probably would get next season's jersey to apply the patch.
GaryTan
Dec 30 2010, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(teckhooi @ Dec 30 2010, 10:03 PM) is the Champion Badge for inter release to public? yup, i'm pretty certain it will be released to the masses just as the previous few. P.S. For those of you interested, subsidesports has just released the Holland away PI with Kuyt printing. This post has been edited by GaryTan: Dec 30 2010, 10:32 PM
GaryTan
Dec 30 2010, 10:41 PM
yep.cos they are no longer the reigning champions.
GaryTan
Dec 31 2010, 11:38 AM
@visionary: The full inter kit pic is available by scrolling all the way up. It features Leonardo with it. As for the new kits, lets take it with a pinch of salt This post has been edited by GaryTan: Dec 31 2010, 11:40 AM
GaryTan
Dec 31 2010, 11:34 PM
anyone interested in the AFF Suzuki cup badge? drop me a pm.
GaryTan
Jan 1 2011, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(plokoon @ Jan 1 2011, 02:04 AM) I will put my money on LV and co.  Nope, its not from LV and co. I'm getting from the same manufacturer that supplies the badges to the Singapore team. I will try to get a picture uploaded if I have the time.
GaryTan
Jan 2 2011, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(hcosimo @ Jan 2 2011, 09:51 PM) How does 2008-09 Inter Milan washing tag looks like? Cause I bought this shirt from a seller at Ebay, and I'm unsure about its authenticity, cause the tags looks similar to 2005-06 Arsenal and Barcelona shirts. I just got mine yesterday and coincidentally just took a pic of it also. Here's the washing tag, hope it helps. 
GaryTan
Jan 4 2011, 04:09 PM
Nope. It states "Replica Super A" on the website.
This post has been edited by GaryTan: Jan 4 2011, 04:24 PM