132 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

The Weight Loss thread v2, Ask all your weight loss questions here.

bchan28
post Sep 18 2010, 11:04 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Sarah Angelina @ Sep 18 2010, 10:51 AM)
What about your diet plan? tongue.gif
A month later let us see if we can achieve our target or not ya

I'm increasing my protein intake slightly more now, feeling hungry quite fast nowadays  blush.gif
Sounds like promoting something here? sweat.gif
Anyway, cereals not really a good choice for diet I think, because most cereals sold in the market are quite sweet
Hahah...I am not promoting something here, just want to share some experience. For cereal, you can go for those organic cereal that will cost a little bit more. Please ignore my post if you think I am promoting something. : )
kurtkob78
post Sep 18 2010, 11:57 AM

Do your best
3,833 posts

100kg is very heavy. what do you use that weight for ?
bchan28
post Sep 18 2010, 12:14 PM

375 posts

What do you mean "What do you use that weight for" ? I dun get you....Sorry... :0
zedstat
post Sep 18 2010, 12:47 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

haha i started my regime few years back.. i was 120kg back then -.-
bchan28
post Sep 18 2010, 12:51 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(zedstat @ Sep 18 2010, 12:47 PM)
120KG is huge..What is your weight now?
robertlee
post Sep 18 2010, 02:20 PM

321 posts

I decide to start lose weight.

My weight is sky high 128kg, height 175cm.

So any good advise, plan to lose about to 90kg where 5-7kg per 1 or 2 weeks?

If walking exercise, need how many KM and how long per day ?

pinkdalmation
post Sep 18 2010, 02:25 PM

229 posts

how does a diet plan work out if you work on shifts ?
im on night shifts (12AM-12PM) and meals are provided 11PM (dinner), 6AM (breakfast) and 12 PM (Lunch) ... i always end up super hungry by the time its noon even though on normal days i only eat very little for dinner
allets
post Sep 18 2010, 02:31 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Sep 18 2010, 02:20 PM)

Average healthy weight loss is only 1-3kgs per month.
If you are looking at 5-7kg per 1-2 weeks, which is 10-14kg per month...then, it would be a very drastic weight drop. Not good for the body and hard for you to maintain it for long term and also keeping it off forever.

To lose weight, requires changes in eating habits. What's your eating habits like?

Added on September 18, 2010, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(pinkdalmation @ Sep 18 2010, 02:25 PM)
how does a diet plan work out if you work on shifts ?
im on night shifts (12AM-12PM) and meals are provided 11PM (dinner), 6AM (breakfast) and 12 PM (Lunch) ... i always end up super hungry by the time its noon even though on normal days i only eat very little for dinner
The timing like night shift, it is hard to control the diet plan. Because sleeping time is already affected too. Unless you do work out...

This post has been edited by allets: Sep 18 2010, 02:38 PM
robertlee
post Sep 18 2010, 03:39 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(allets @ Sep 18 2010, 02:31 PM)
If you are looking at 5-7kg per 1-2 weeks, which is 10-14kg per month...then, it would be a very drastic weight drop. Not good for the body and hard for you to maintain it for long term and also keeping it off forever.

To lose weight, requires changes in eating habits. What's your eating habits like?
Oh, thank for the info. So The idea can be 3kg-5kg per months.

My eating habits is very mess
Sometimes, my breakfast can be drag until 10am,sometimes go in very early 6am.
Lunch is go in at 3pm etc.
At night, because a bit busy then 9pm for dinner or 6pm already taken.

Another reason is now I am working at Pasar/hawker stall.
Therefore, food is easy to reach.

Anyway, I try discipline and change diet. Less meat more vegetable.

kurtkob78
post Sep 18 2010, 03:50 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

QUOTE(bchan28 @ Sep 18 2010, 12:14 PM)
What do you mean "What do you use that weight for" ? I dun get you....Sorry... :0
i tot you use 100kg for weight lifting
allets
post Sep 18 2010, 07:13 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(robertlee @ Sep 18 2010, 03:39 PM)
Oh, thank for the info. So The idea can be 3kg-5kg per months.

My eating habits is very mess
Sometimes, my breakfast can be drag until 10am,sometimes go in very early 6am.
Lunch is go in at 3pm etc.
At night, because a bit busy then 9pm for dinner or 6pm already taken.

Another reason is now I am working at Pasar/hawker stall.
Therefore, food is easy to reach.

Anyway, I try discipline and change diet. Less meat more vegetable.
The first thing you need to fix is the timing for your meals.
If this can't be fixed first... I think it would be hard to do other things as well.

Oh ya, remember to drink sufficient water too.
bchan28
post Sep 19 2010, 01:48 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Sep 18 2010, 03:50 PM)
i tot you use 100kg for weight lifting
Nope. Typo error...What I mean is I use to be 100kg in weight.
auroralense
post Sep 19 2010, 05:59 AM

QUOTE(robertlee @ Sep 18 2010, 02:20 PM)

hi robert, im new here but im here to share with u my experience smile.gif
calculated your bmi it's 41.8 and yea thats overweight.
ermm actually i work in medical dept so before i could give u some advice, here is some questions for u (i hope this not too personal?)

1. do u have any history of medical illness? heart problem? diabetes? any injury back/leg or what so ever?
if the answer is NO, then the answer to your question would be:

considering that you are a healthy guy,no cardiac problems,not so old, (lol)
the ideal way is you can either walk (better cycling/jogging) 8km a day and u say u working at pasar? if it's a few kilometres away, you should walk to work and back home everyday smile.gif
but i think you should increase the length gradually day by day as far as you can go..
but.. no eating carbohydrate foods before workout/exercise.
Control what u eat.. control the calories u take. discipline is really important.strict diet!
Workout in the morning to enjoy high calories burn through that day.
Please eat breakfast/lunch/dinner at the same time everyday, make it a habit. just follow the usual time you'll be taking your meal.
maybe you can consider going to a gym 3times a week, there you can ask the trainer's advice, a professional weight loss program?
eat carbohydrate foods only after workout.
drink a lot of water!

i was overweight too.. did all stated above except i went 2 hours swimming 6 times per week and lost 30kg plus in 6 months.
Never been to a gym before, but read a lot of books. Was overweight again after giving birth, but did the same as above in 6 months i can wear my sexy shirts and jeans again rclxm9.gif but the process..for me it's very emotional and frustating..not to mention my husband's nasty comments! lmao!

This post has been edited by auroralense: Sep 19 2010, 06:02 AM
robertlee
post Sep 19 2010, 10:52 AM

321 posts

Thank for the advise, very appreciate it.
I do not know how to swim. Anyway, I think I try other alternative workouts.
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by robertlee: Sep 19 2010, 10:53 AM
zedstat
post Sep 19 2010, 09:14 PM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

QUOTE(zedstat @ Sep 18 2010, 12:47 PM)
now is 77.. wanted to get to 65 but very2 hard
bchan28
post Sep 21 2010, 09:48 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(zedstat @ Sep 19 2010, 09:14 PM)
now is 77.. wanted to get to 65 but very2 hard
77 is good....dun have to go down to 65. I am about the same weight like you but most of my friend said I look haggard compare to what I use to be. Anyway you did a great job to shed your weight.

flex.gif
zedstat
post Sep 21 2010, 10:37 AM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

77kg is not good for someone who is just 169cm
Celest-Lee
post Sep 22 2010, 08:09 AM

129 posts

hello all!!! im back~~ from raya holiday~ and etc.

Syd G - already give birth i guess? Congratz ya!

Anyway, good news is my weight drop since I start my diet. Back hometown, I eat more proper diet, I drop from 68kg to 63kg le!!! Super happy!!!

I will continue what I'm doing and achieve the weight I want.

xixo_12
post Sep 22 2010, 12:13 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

currently stop the gym smile.gif

15kg reduce -> 5kg addition -> 2kg reduce
start again to cut

I'm happy with my body right now.. feel better..

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 22 2010, 12:13 PM
pinkdalmation
post Sep 23 2010, 02:55 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(allets @ Sep 18 2010, 02:31 PM)

Added on September 18, 2010, 2:38 pm

The timing like night shift, it is hard to control the diet plan. Because sleeping time is already affected too. Unless you do work out...
if i semangat then i try to wake up about 9PM and have about 30-60 mins run before i start work .. cos by the time i finish work its like 1-2PM already, no time to run after that .. i work 12AM - 12PM shifts sleep.gif

Problem is .. im usually not that hungry for breakfast at 6AM, but by the time its 12PM super hungry .. but eat then straight away sleep ?? die lor ...

132 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:21 AM