Investment THE WHARF PUCHONG [OWNERS' THREAD], The new Puchong downtown begins here

Vestor
post Apr 25 2012, 08:45 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Apr 24 2012, 04:59 PM)
I just book wharf residence last week, the SA said banker will call me this week
So far only OCBC banker called,
Did other banker call you guys?
blink.gif
Hi, saw the ad over the weekend. Thought of going but was busy.
HOw many unit left? Mind to share how much did you book?
Vestor
post Apr 26 2012, 05:35 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(nitromx @ Apr 26 2012, 05:13 PM)
after discount for 818sf is 343K

hey is public bank one of the panel bank?
SA didn't mention anything about Public bank
but banker called
That worked out to be abt RM420psf.
If I recall correctly, this is leasehold.
That is rather on the high side, price wise.
Hmm...now hv to think hard.
Vestor
post Apr 27 2012, 11:36 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(JRZ @ Apr 27 2012, 05:51 PM)
Hmm usually those projects appearing on paper/media means they are still not yet hit home run.
There bounds to be some leftover that they are trying to push out to buyers.
But if they have hit 75% then it's quite safe liao. Worst case is if upon completion still cannot sell, contra to contractor/subcon lor... tongue.gif
Vestor
post Jun 7 2012, 04:07 PM

825 posts

The developer is too ambitious. This area is not up to the value yet. Mostly surrounded by low to medium low neighbourhood, hard for the property value to go up.
So far not many selling points apart from the "coming LRT" station.
Vestor
post Jun 24 2012, 09:11 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Jun 24 2012, 12:23 AM)
Confirmed
Are you referring to station 11?
Vestor
post Aug 26 2012, 08:47 PM

825 posts

But 6% rebate is still considered not much, how is the sales like now?
Vestor
post Sep 9 2012, 11:39 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Sep 9 2012, 10:46 AM)
Maybe developer want to create impression that property price is inceasing fast. If you miss this, later you need to buy at this price but further location ...

560psf maybe can if they give 10% disc and furnish full ...
Suggest the developer to give 10% + 6% ....(like service tax + government tax ler) otherwise they will surely hit lalat with current market sentiment.
Vestor
post Sep 12 2012, 08:48 PM

825 posts

There's already one Jusco at IOI and another at Seri Kembangan. Are they sure want to put another one here?
Vestor
post Oct 3 2012, 10:08 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Oct 1 2012, 12:38 PM)
Helius, where you get this info ?.
Bolton staff also dun dare commit to this.

Rumour 1. Bolton trying to get Coldstorage. In the midst of discussion. No updates.
Rumour 2. Bolton want to get Jusco but since they have 1 in Equine and 1 in IOI, not so positive
Rumour 3. Bolton almost completing deal with Jusco and Jusco want to grab the entire commercial unit.

If 3 comes through..  rclxm9.gif
Even if Jusco do materialise, it will depend on what type of Jusco is that. I mean in terms of size and concept. Felt the SK one also not bringing much added values to the surrounding property.
Vestor
post Jan 25 2013, 10:21 AM

825 posts

Very fast progression...hopefully the commercial shops will operate soon and attract more ppl to this part of Puchong
Vestor
post Jan 27 2013, 04:07 PM

825 posts

What does it mean by (2) in both the schools of Yak Chee and Katholik?
Is it the 2nd branch or something like that?
Vestor
post Apr 8 2013, 09:07 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Apr 7 2013, 08:58 PM)
Regardless of whether you bought The Wharf for own stay or to be rented out, have you imagined how would the typical day be for the residents when everything is ready?

Saturday morning at The Wharf (2-room)
For my 2-room condo, I imagine a typical small family.

8am  Dad wakes up, gets ready, goes to the Gym
9am  Mum & little boy meets Dad at the Gym, all three walk over to Mall area
9.30am  Breakfast at McDonalds, reading the morning papers
10.30am  ATM & Banks area, complete some cash or cheque bill payments
11am  Shopping for weekly household or grocery items
12pm  Drop by restaurant for lunch
1pm  Head back home to The Wharf
Every Sat also eat fastfood @McD? If go to gym, better skip this high calorie meals.
Anyway do agree that this is the kind of outlook of futuristic living lifestyles thumbup.gif
Vestor
post Apr 22 2013, 11:03 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(lioncarlsberg @ Apr 20 2013, 01:51 AM)
Actually McD breakfast is not like the normal fastfood. It's just muffins and eggs and sausages, hash brown. To me is not so unhealthy but just like a western breakfast. I think the nasi lemak is more unhealthy with the santan!
It's fine to eat those once in a while, but ideally need to consume more grains, fruits, oats etc icon_rolleyes.gif
Vestor
post Apr 24 2013, 10:59 PM

825 posts

Would like to check, how is the commercial shops here?
Vestor
post Jun 17 2013, 11:15 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Sikit2JadiBukit @ Jun 16 2013, 11:08 PM)
about RM2.5m  rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif u being sarcastic is it?
Vestor
post Jul 9 2013, 09:43 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(wanchenghuat @ Jul 6 2013, 07:47 PM)
There is a collapse tower crane on tower 2. Looks like work will stop for awhile on construction.
Another incident of crane fell down? Have this feeling that all these outsourcing to Myanmarese/Bangla are taking its toll now. Hope I'm wrong ....
Vestor
post Aug 28 2013, 11:18 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(dansonmin @ Aug 27 2013, 10:37 PM)
is it possible become setia walk 2?
Depends on the developer whether they can pull in the sort of tenants that want to set up retail here.
Anyway Setiawalk is not really buzzying...still in the early growing phase.
Vestor
post Feb 6 2014, 10:09 PM

825 posts

Any confirmed reputable retailers moving into Bizwalk?
Vestor
post Apr 7 2014, 11:42 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 7 2014, 02:03 AM)
Of coz you can and smoother traffic compare with LDP. During peak time you cannot reach office with 30 mins. There are bottle neck at end of jalan putra perdana coz the flyover collapse 1 or 2 years ago and now become roundabout, very heavy jam in morning, after this smooth traffic till after exit MEX to jalan tun razak, terrible jam during morning, i believe all road to KL also terrible jam including this. Toll is rm 4 (2.5 + 1.5).
Talking about the "roundabout" around the collapsing bridge, isnt the authority going to do anything about it?
Really eyesore seeing this for some time now.

0.0259sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:18 AM