(Guide)Enable xtra 4Pipeline from ur Geforce 6200, Read how to enable 8pipeline

TSWitchblade
post Apr 29 2005, 11:45 AM, updated 19y ago

We are Biker
1,684 posts

Hi all...if someone write already this Guide..pls abaikan this thread biggrin.gif

Riva Tuner 8 Pipelines Tweak

Step:-

1)Firstly u must have RivaTurner-->download Here

2)Open up your low-level system tweaks in Riva Tuner:

3)Select the box "Active pixel/vertex units configuration" and switch it to "custom" from "determined by VGA BIOS".

4)Check the first line, bit 00 to enable the 4 additional pipelines.

5)after this..u must reboot ur PC and 8pipeline enable already

P/s:-for enable 8pipline..ur GC must Based NV43 Chipset..NV44A not have this function.

Geforce 6200 with NV43
-Winfast A6200TD
-Sparkle 6200
-Inno3D 6200
-Palit 6200
zzzz52
post Apr 30 2005, 02:38 AM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,142 posts

All this card still selling or not???
TSWitchblade
post Apr 30 2005, 02:57 AM

We are Biker
1,684 posts

QUOTE(zzzz52 @ Apr 30 2005, 02:38 AM)
All this card still selling or not???
yup still selling

maybe next batch all 6200 based to NV44A(cant softmod to 8pipe)
soulfly
post Apr 30 2005, 11:59 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,894 posts

afaik, some NV44 6200 are known as 6200A
[Top-Gun]
post May 3 2005, 05:09 PM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

Does this work for GeForce Go6200?
TSWitchblade
post May 3 2005, 05:18 PM

We are Biker
1,684 posts

QUOTE([Top-Gun] @ May 3 2005, 05:09 PM)
Does this work for GeForce Go6200?
GeForce Go 6200 was actually launched last month to muted reception. It's NV44M featuring a single fragment quad (group of four pixel fragment pipes, each with a texture sampler) at 300 or 400MHz. 2 vertex units supply the fragment units with rasterised fragment data. On-package or on-module memory is likely to be 32MB at all times using a single DRAM device, with up to 256MB managed by the GPU's MMU with 32MB of local memory, and 128MB managed with 16MB of local memory. Frequency for the memory is 300MHz (600DDR) or 350MHz (700DDR) depending on the base frequency of the GPU.
this 6200 GO/Mobile series used NV44M chipset(im try double check for sure)
and normally NV44 cant enable extra pipeline..but firstly u can try first lor use riva turner and u can show the result here..

extra info:-Mobile Version of 6200 (NV44), can utilise TurboCache to render from system RAM.

[Top-Gun]
post May 4 2005, 03:25 PM

Wanted: Dead or Alive
1,061 posts

Thanks.. does that mean that i can use the bios to share the system's memory to my GPU?
jiant
post May 4 2005, 06:20 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Apr 29 2005, 11:45 AM)
Hi all...if someone write already this Guide..pls abaikan this thread biggrin.gif

Riva Tuner 8 Pipelines Tweak

Step:-

1)Firstly u must have RivaTurner-->download Here

2)Open up your low-level system tweaks in Riva Tuner:

3)Select the box "Active pixel/vertex units configuration" and switch it to "custom" from "determined by VGA BIOS".

4)Check the first line, bit 00 to enable the 4 additional pipelines.

5)after this..u must reboot ur PC and 8pipeline enable already

P/s:-for enable 8pipline..ur GC must Based NV43 Chipset..NV44A not have this function.

Geforce 6200 with NV43
-Winfast A6200TD
-Sparkle 6200
-Inno3D 6200
-Palit 6200
any pci-e version?

sidewinderz
post May 4 2005, 06:54 PM

Long Live UV!!!
3,966 posts

hmm...how much performance improvement if 8 pipelines is unlocked??
TSWitchblade
post May 4 2005, 06:58 PM

We are Biker
1,684 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ May 4 2005, 06:54 PM)
hmm...how much performance improvement if 8 pipelines is unlocked??
almost same with 6600 non GT
my benchmark around 3dmark03=6100++(some ppl get 7k-8k/depend ur pc spec)
TSWitchblade
post May 4 2005, 06:59 PM

We are Biker
1,684 posts

my benchmark here:- 3dmark03
TSWitchblade
post May 4 2005, 07:02 PM

We are Biker
1,684 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ May 4 2005, 06:20 PM)
any pci-e version?
u can try same step dor pcie version...im not sure..but try and error lor biggrin.gif
jiant
post May 4 2005, 07:06 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ May 4 2005, 07:02 PM)
u can try same step dor pcie version...im not sure..but try and error lor biggrin.gif
i mean which pci-e version brand n model can softmod??
TSWitchblade
post May 4 2005, 07:16 PM

We are Biker
1,684 posts

QUOTE(jiant @ May 4 2005, 07:06 PM)
i mean which pci-e version brand n model can softmod??
im not sure...not much info about pci-e(extra pipe unlocking)..hope u can try and post ur result here.. thumbup.gif
jimmylim85
post May 20 2005, 07:21 PM

iPhone world....
7,665 posts

Arent NV43 has two version? which is A2 and A4...

Anyway NV43 should be continue production for 6200 series... As NV44 was mean for 6200A and Turbo Cache series... I guess it wont interfere with NV43 6200 cards.
teehk_tee
post May 25 2005, 09:46 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,358 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ May 4 2005, 06:58 PM)
almost same with 6600 non GT
my benchmark around 3dmark03=6100++(some ppl get 7k-8k/depend ur pc spec)
em does this mean better graphics?
izzo_argastra
post Jun 15 2005, 03:37 AM

415 posts

ive got Forsa 6200 AGP8x.. can that also be OC to achive extra 4 pipeline? if i wasnt mistaken, it was 6200a.. it was written on the box...it is 64-bit memory bandwidth..
ilham87
post Jun 15 2005, 10:30 AM

SSD Freak
848 posts

QUOTE(izzo_argastra @ Jun 15 2005, 03:37 AM)
ive got Forsa 6200 AGP8x.. can that also be OC to achive extra 4 pipeline? if i wasnt mistaken, it was 6200a.. it was written on the box...it is 64-bit memory bandwidth..
that one cannot lar
kittenbot
post Jul 3 2005, 12:58 AM

Hi guys, I know this topic is kinda old but it's the only true guide I found to this softmod, I got a 6200 (512 meg, AGP8x) today after my 9800 pro was cruelly taken away form me by heat ;<

When I tried this mod Bit 00 was already checked, does this mean my Card's chipset is NV44?

edit: checked the manuracturer's site and yeah it is sad.gif

anybody know of a bios mod or another way around this?

edit edit: though the manufacturer's site says that they haven't even listed that they do a 512 meg version (which is what I have) lazy taiwanese companies...

This post has been edited by kittenbot: Jul 3 2005, 01:09 AM
s[H]sIkuA
post Jul 4 2005, 08:12 AM

live in the present
2,158 posts

theres actually a 6200 with 512 meg ? blink.gif blink.gif

0.0166sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:54 PM