MAJOR LAN DotA COMPETITION IN SINGAPORE, DotA

TSbutterboy
post Aug 7 2010, 01:20 AM, updated 16y ago

We are currently on the progress of planning and hosting a DotA competition in Singapore, and the scale of the competition would be the largest in terms of lan competitions!
The format for the competition would be slightly different, as we would have 4 preliminary/ qualifier venues in 4 of our lanshops in Singapore, and teams could choose just ONE lanshop venue to participate, as all the qualifiers would be played at the same time on different venues.
Then round robin would occur before the semi-finals and then finally the finals!
Top 4 placings would be awarded attractive cash and accessory prizes!

This event would most likely be on 27 Aug 2010!
The "map" used for this event would be 6.67c!!
This is the current planned process.

32 SLOTS> 4 PRELIMINARY LAN VENUES
8 SLOTS PER LAN
SINGLE ELIMINATION TILL TOP IS EMERGED.

TOP PLACING FOR EACH LANSHOP WOULD ENTER ROUND 2, WHILE THE 2ND IN POSITION WOULD COME TOGETHER FOR ELIMINATIONS FOR THE LAST 3 SPOTS IN THE TOP 8 FOR ROUND 2.

THUS ROUND 2 WOULD CONSIST OF [4 TOP TEAMS FROM 4 LANS+ 3 RUNNER UP TEAMS FROM 4 LANS+ OUR HOUSE TEAM]
ROUND ROBIN OF 2 GROUPS OF 4!
TOP 2 FROM EACH GROUP WILL PLAY IN THE SEMI-FINALS, FOLLOWED BY FINALS AND 3rd/4th PLACING.

SLOTS MAY BE INCREASED IF THERE IS A INCREASED POPULARITY TO OUR COMPETITION!

FOR MORE INFORMATION, DO EMAIL: darrennnn@live.com FOR MORE DETAILS!!!

THANKS ALOT!

This post has been edited by butterboy: Aug 7 2010, 01:28 AM
santaisfat
post Aug 7 2010, 01:28 AM

would love to know whats the prize ur giving out
TSbutterboy
post Aug 7 2010, 01:29 AM

currently we are planning on a first prize of SGD$ 800-1000(cash and accessories). Still sourcing for sponsors + our funds, attractive prizes are ensured!
2nd/3rd/4th prizes are not confirmed yet, the main focus is still on the 1st prize!

This post has been edited by butterboy: Aug 7 2010, 01:33 AM
santaisfat
post Aug 7 2010, 01:31 AM

ic its easier to get teams join if ur prize is worth to join lol cause u expect ppl from malaysia to join and win low prize money smile.gif
TSbutterboy
post Aug 7 2010, 01:34 AM

yep i understand, we are trying to get more funds and sponsors, due to this idea being just thought out yesterday and we already got a new elimination method and proposal done, we expect to make amends and better prizes! So do keep yourselves updated on this thread! Thanks!
ahhieng88
post Aug 7 2010, 03:40 PM

19 posts

can i know who is the organizer for this event ? why dun find razer to sponsor ?
TSbutterboy
post Aug 7 2010, 08:36 PM

im the organizer's representative. yes I did drop a mail to Razer.

0.0152sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:51 AM