Schwarzkopf shampoo, need testimonials!

TSaHLing
post Aug 6 2010, 07:46 PM, updated 16y ago

25 posts

hi all,

need some help..

i just bought 2 shampoos by Schwarzkopf.. (after recommendation by a shop in Wangsa Maju)

She recommended SEAH hair Spa of Pearl Bath & Calming Bath..

She told me to use Pearl Bath everyday, and Calming Bath every 2,3 days..

It's kinda weird for me to use 2 shampoos at once, so I'm kinda sceptical..

i tried Googled for the review, but to no avail..

Wondering if anyone is using the brand, might be able to tell me the results..
TSaHLing
post Aug 15 2010, 01:00 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(peppermilk @ Aug 11 2010, 12:26 AM)
It's weird to use two shampoos at a time.... I'm using SEAH's hair mask (Pearl) for almost a year, finished a full bottle and the results are superb but I've not tried their shampoo. ^^;; Sorry, not much of help.

Btw, SEAH is a new range, reviews might come a bit late?
i know, right..that's what i thought..a bit weird to mix 2 types of shampoo at d same time..

hurm what should i do?

should i use one til finish, then use the other one then?

Added on August 15, 2010, 1:04 am
QUOTE(@lice~~ @ Aug 13 2010, 02:44 PM)
Well, i not using the range u r saying but i using other in Schwarzkopf.. they told me to use it every 2/3days only bcoz tat shampoo will be too dry for our hair if use it everyday.. maybe urs is same like mine..
yea lah..that's what i been thinking..so should i just use one at a time, do u reckon?

weird to be telling me to use one everyday, even more so weird to be using 2 kinds at a time!

LOL

This post has been edited by aHLing: Aug 15 2010, 01:04 AM
TSaHLing
post Aug 15 2010, 03:59 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShinYi @ Aug 15 2010, 08:25 AM)
Haven't tried the SEAH range... but the current 2 Schwarzkopf shampoos that I'm using are from the BC Bonacure Hairtheraphy range, and they're working like a charm.
Currently alternating between the Repair Rescue shampoo (to moisturize) and the Hair Scalp Deep Cleansing shampoo (to control scalp sebum production) daily, together with the Repair Rescue conditioner.
I think double cleansing for hair is a good idea as it's very effective in solving more than 1 of your hair problems at once.  nod.gif
oh, so ur using 2 shampoos at a time too?

so do u use it everyday..i mean..alternating between d 2 shampoos? use 1 today, use d other 1 tomorrow, like that?

is it ok to shampoo ur hair everyday?
TSaHLing
post Aug 16 2010, 12:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(ShinYi @ Aug 15 2010, 04:28 PM)
Yup, alternating as in use A today, then B tomorrow, then back to A the following day and so on.  laugh.gif
I think whether or not it's okay to shampoo everyday is quite subjective and depends on your hair type and routine.
If your hair is very dry or badly damaged by chemicals, then wash it once every 2 days if possible, especially if you're always indoors. Unless you feel it's damn dirty. Or else, use a treatment shampoo once every few days (for a good boost of moisture). Of which I'm assuming that's what your salon recommended to you right - the Calming Bath one? If oily, then can try washing everyday. Even more so if you're always out and about in our hot and humid Malaysian weather, whereby in this case, alternating between a scalp-cleansing shampoo (to deep cleanse) and moisturizing shampoo (to protect) is good for maintaining balance for your hair and keep it staying healthy.  nod.gif
really? wow, sis..you're goooood..heh.

this shows my lack of knowledge in hair care..haha

ok then i will continue using them as the salon-and u- recommended lah..

am sure ur hair is pretty, ShinYi nod.gif

0.0155sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:43 AM