ya, arrange song arrange until i want to vomit. mega_shok.gif
the melody and idea just don't come out. rclxub.gif
you play any instrument?
saturn85
post Aug 6 2010, 05:01 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 6 2010, 03:57 PM)
yup i play 1 instrument. Youre a professional composer? Where u working?
oops, i m not a professional.
it is just my hobby, i will do it when i m free. sweat.gif
what instrument are you playing?
saturn85
post Aug 6 2010, 07:34 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 6 2010, 05:53 PM)
i play drum. Wow your hobby is composing songs? That damn cool... ANy sample? WHat instruments do u play?
wow, cool, girl drummer. laugh.gif
it is just one of my hobby, but i seldom do that,
since have to squeeze out the idea until headache. rclxub.gif
so only when the feel come, i only start to arrange songs. sweat.gif

i play drum too. and i m using guitar to find chords... and those melody things..
saturn85
post Aug 6 2010, 11:19 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 6 2010, 09:48 PM)
wow u play drum and guitar? so talented. Then whatkind of genre u play or compose?
hmm, not so talented la, since quite a number of people know at least 2 types of instrument.
i usually work on pop and rock, but is not expert one la, just very surface things. sweat.gif
saturn85
post Aug 7 2010, 12:00 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 6 2010, 11:23 PM)
being able to master 1 instrument is diffuclt enough... beside splitting the time for each instrument u still need to do your own work.

You're just humble tongue.gif
actually haven't master those instrument la. sweat.gif
keep on practise is the only way. bruce.gif
you play drum since when?
saturn85
post Aug 7 2010, 12:26 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 7 2010, 12:18 AM)
play drum since last yr... whats your main instrument? how long u beeen playing gutiar n drum?
i see. smile.gif
i start to learn guitar and drum in almost the same time,
around 7 years ago. sweat.gif
didn't specify which one is main la,
since they have different usage.
in song arrangement,
i use drum to create the song's beat feeling,
and use guitar for the melody line...
saturn85
post Aug 7 2010, 01:01 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 7 2010, 12:47 AM)
wow 7 yrs must be damn good already. WHat makes u start them same time? KInda weird to start 2 intrument the same time.
haha, but i haven't master them la, although is already 7 years story.
because within this 7 years, i didn't practise much also.
so without practise, 7 years also not a big deal. sweat.gif

about start to learn 2 instruments together,
have to recall back the time when i were in form 6.
that time i m interested to play drum first,
then a music club there offer a guitar class in the same time,
then ma go learn also. biggrin.gif
saturn85
post Aug 7 2010, 02:07 AM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:40 AM)
wow u compose songs also? Nevermind my cup or not. Can compose song itself is already an achievement not everybody can do.
what songs you usually listen?
chinese songs? english songs? or other songs?
saturn85
post Aug 7 2010, 10:18 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(corpz @ Aug 7 2010, 10:48 AM)
its still a C but i dunno what this "C" is called but really nice
E|--3---| 1st String
B|--3---| 2nd String
G|--0---| 3rd String
D|--2---| 4th String
A|--3---| 5th String
E|--X---| 6th String
or
i also dunno what its called but it still a "C"
E|--8---| 1st String
B|--8---| 2nd String
G|--0---| 3rd String
D|--0---| 4th String
A|--7---| 5th String
E|--8---| 6th String
haha, these 2 chords are called Cadd9.
saturn85
post Aug 7 2010, 11:03 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 7 2010, 10:25 PM)
i dotn understand cuz cannot play guitar. izzit only know guitar then only compose song?
not necessary use guitar only la.
you can use keyboard or piano as well, and even violin.
most important, you have the melody come out. whistling.gif
you can record the melody.
but when in the stage of finding chords,
you have to know about music la. biggrin.gif
saturn85
post Aug 9 2010, 04:06 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 9 2010, 02:33 PM)
I realllly wanna try experience making a song then will get to feel how its like. ANyone here interested? Make together tongue.gif
maybe can start to learn using some software to compose song.
saturn85
post Aug 9 2010, 04:34 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 9 2010, 04:07 PM)
software? i tot together try create song like in a band sad.gif
oh, i mean using software if you have to compose alone la.
since 1 people cannot play all the instruments together in the same time.
it is great since you have a band.
but prepair recording instrument. rclxms.gif
saturn85
post Aug 9 2010, 06:36 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Aug 9 2010, 05:19 PM)
i dun haf band. I just 1 try compose song. LIke maybe saturn bro can think of a song idea then i help do the drum part, and others help think the other part. Ayoh i oso dunno how la.. nevermind tongue.gif
haha, because different people got different idea.
let say i write the melody and chords first.
pass to you, then you fill in the drum.
after that pass to bassist, maybe the bassist got other idea on bass that cannot match your drum beat.
pass to guitarist, and he strum his own style.
pass to keyboardist, and he also play his own style.
finally, whole song become a mess. sweat.gif
saturn85
post Aug 9 2010, 08:58 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(corpz @ Aug 9 2010, 08:44 PM)
hahaha! thanx saturn85 bro. i nvr knew dat! mayb i'll tabbed down a few more chords.. so we all can learn xD thanx again!

fifi85: wish u best of luck on composing songs
haha, some references for you: biggrin.gif
http://www.chordie.com/chords.php

0.0198sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:30 PM