147 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

【Dragon Nest China】 【龙之谷】, The Ultimate Guide

TSHeartRoxas
post Dec 8 2010, 10:40 AM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

so you guys were saying this game's cash is bringing the game to a downfall? i cannot say i'd disagree with that... that's how china companies earn money...

it's easy how you see a game will be ruined because of cash... that cash has it's imbaness... cash clothes having stats, seals to sell things... vip being too good (both leveling and auction vips)... glasses to lookinto gold boxes so you can pick them...

this game is going to be cash oriented... where the rich gets richer... the poor gets poorer... i only enjoyed the gameplay and skill animation.. never agree to the cash system...

but i dont see anything related to age there.... people should understand now that this is not their first MMO they play... that cash oriented games WILL eventually ruin a game... just that the china man dont care... and continue spend... same goes to maple... im never going back because the last time i log in.. everything is about cash... but still there are servers and channels that're full.. so.. the company never care if cash will ruin... people will keep buying...

i dont know about quitting... not until i test out C9... not until i test out a second job change... then i'll see if it's worth continuing...

i do not agree with difficulty on earning money... because i only save up without using a single dollar... and have 200G at lv32.. just like that... i started at the first day of their open beta... leveling wasnt REALLY fast... i just save up i get it... same goes to my friends.. those that quitted... have 200G at lv32.. just like that... that was before emblem before cerberus before manticore... it wasnt hard until a point that i thought this game will be a lil too easy to earn money and will end up like CabalSEA... but when cerberus and manticore nests kick in... cash spammers start to spend on seals... farm dogs.. selling equips... and the cash to gold ratio keeps going higher... further... that is when the game starts to suck... that is when i feel "wow i save up that 200G is like NOTHING now" at that time.. so A grade weapons and armors are seal-needed to be sold is what ruin the game at its worst...

This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Dec 8 2010, 10:49 AM
mugenz
post Dec 8 2010, 10:56 AM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Well heavy cash oriented games really cause butthurt for those who didn't make it in the game. If ur somewhere on the top of the game if u continue spending cash point. For those poor fellas who didn't quite make it, will see it pointless.

Besides cash points, the lag is my main concer over the game future. I can't play during morning due to work and after work also cannot. When can play, it's already 11pm, I only can finish ftg but can't do lairs to farm golds.

100% it's thier server congestion and even more pain in the ass is that we can't complain abt it because we using fake ids and using msian ip.
TSHeartRoxas
post Dec 8 2010, 11:18 AM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 8 2010, 10:56 AM)
Well heavy cash oriented games really cause butthurt for those who didn't make it in the game. If ur somewhere on the top of the game if u continue spending cash point. For those poor fellas who didn't quite make it, will see it pointless.

Besides cash points, the lag is my main concer over the game future. I can't play during morning due to work and after work also cannot. When can play, it's already 11pm, I only can finish ftg but can't do lairs to farm golds.

100% it's thier server congestion and even more pain in the ass is that we can't complain abt it because we using fake ids and using msian ip.
ever since the patch that they claim to fix whatever shitty bugs.. the server is having heavy lag... and impossible on tuesdays... because that's when they maintain... but i dont know man really... if it's really that coincidently streamyx was having connection issue to oversea countries THAT day that SNDA patched dragon nest.. or what... but i really DO NOT LAG AT ALL once i came back to hometown.. even when im downloading at 50+kbps.... and that is the problem... i cannot download at a normal speed instead... it's like i need to forgo one option for the other to work better... either download or gaming...

at melaka i cannot game properly. lag is terrible there.. but at seremban now... i can sometimes even download at 10kbps ONLY... but all day long... no lag at all in the game... ip 175.xx.xx.xx fixed no matter how i restart it will still be 175..

what's the truth behind it? i dont know... those are what just i experienced myself...
drahc
post Dec 8 2010, 11:30 AM

so you guys were saying this game's cash is bringing the game to a downfall? i cannot say i'd disagree with that... that's how china companies earn money...

With the population of china gamers right now i dont think it will be the downfall of it. There are lots of chinese kids out there who have deep pocket parents.

Agree with you with saving up coz when i reach lvl 32 i already have 300+ gold and thats when i first bought my cashpoint coz h3ro gave me a staff which im very thankful for coz it helps me on my quest to lvl 40. But with the latest manti- patch, things started to get worst. lvl 32A drop seems to be useless coz you could buy a good prefix armor for just 40-50G. It will take you several weeks or if your really unlucky months before you could even have a full manti set without spending a single cent. It's possible but it will eat a lot of your time and thats what most people this days dont have. And with the Apoc patch coming this holiday season who knows what will happen to CN-DN market.

so A grade weapons and armors are seal-needed to be sold is what ruin the game at its worst...

notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by drahc: Dec 8 2010, 11:31 AM
Jabberwocky
post Dec 8 2010, 12:14 PM

122 posts

This seal thing is not only our concern, china players are concerned about this too, that is why they are having a partition against SDDN to fix each and every items to only 2~3 seals . . The situation is kinda convincing as it has almost 3000 players up for it . .

Lets see how the situation turns up to be . .

I have bad experience playing in taiwan servers, are you sure they gonna stick with no seals until the end?
btw i can't find any related source about taiwan servers not using Seals, anybody link it here ?

what i get is this thread players complaining about items are unsealed are they get it -> http://forum.gamer.com.tw/C.php?bsn=13211&snA=14362&tnum=749

This post has been edited by Jabberwocky: Dec 8 2010, 12:59 PM
mugenz
post Dec 8 2010, 12:57 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Dec 8 2010, 11:18 AM)
ever since the patch that they claim to fix whatever shitty bugs.. the server is having heavy lag... and impossible on tuesdays... because that's when they maintain... but i dont know man really... if it's really that coincidently streamyx was having connection issue to oversea countries THAT day that SNDA patched dragon nest.. or what... but i really DO NOT LAG AT ALL once i came back to hometown.. even when im downloading at 50+kbps.... and that is the problem... i cannot download at a normal speed instead... it's like i need to forgo one option for the other to work better... either download or gaming...

at melaka i cannot game properly. lag is terrible there.. but at seremban now... i can sometimes even download at 10kbps ONLY... but all day long... no lag at all in the game... ip 175.xx.xx.xx fixed no matter how i restart it will still be 175..

what's the truth behind it? i dont know... those are what just i experienced myself...
my line seriously have no problem, youtube was good, download via hotfile etc etc full speed. Only DN suxs. Due to my gaming experience, we might be suffering something called "bottleneck line towards china or DN server". But i m pretty sure its congestion, hope DN CN can implement lesser slots for the channels so that it can force others go to other channels so able to find more ppl to form parties.

Normally if other games, we will write to customer service and ask the game company to test their line towards our isp. If got such problem they will contact our ISP and fix the issue directly. Well this i doubt can write to them.

For me, its the lag which makes me quite fed up with the game. So far i only invest RM50 into the game, so no butthurt.

I agreed with Jabber, even it has solid proof that no seal is needed currently, but how they can guarantee in the future?. Atleast i felt DN CN cant go anymore worst in terms of cash shop and tactics.
demons88
post Dec 8 2010, 01:11 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 8 2010, 12:57 PM)
my line seriously have no problem, youtube was good, download via hotfile etc etc full speed. Only DN suxs. Due to my gaming experience, we might be suffering something called "bottleneck line towards china or DN server". But i m pretty sure its congestion, hope DN CN can implement lesser slots for the channels so that it can force others go to other channels so able to find more ppl to form parties.

Normally if other games, we will write to customer service and ask the game company to test their line towards our isp. If got such problem they will contact our ISP and fix the issue directly. Well this i doubt can write to them.

For me, its the lag which makes me quite fed up with the game. So far i only invest RM50 into the game, so no butthurt.

I agreed with Jabber, even it has solid proof that no seal is needed currently, but how they can guarantee in the future?. Atleast i felt DN CN cant go anymore worst in terms of cash shop and tactics.
Every single F2P game has it's same process , ppl start playing > ppl start yelling > ppl start quiting
It's just about how long you wanna stay in the game ,yea right dn was fun,but they need to earn money as well,maybe many ppl thought they're earning a huge amount of money everyday but instead or somehow they're not..that's why they have to patch those cash-item like this..
Again this is about different point of views from different ppl , you think p2p games is nice and has a legal population , I tell you what , the population there is juz half or less of f2p game and still many player are still hacking in some ways...
Gamepoch
post Dec 8 2010, 01:28 PM

wow...that's a fantastic job! thanks a lot man...
drahc
post Dec 8 2010, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Dec 8 2010, 01:14 PM)
This seal thing is not only our concern, china players are concerned about this too, that is why they are having a partition against SDDN to fix each and every items to only 2~3 seals . . The situation is kinda convincing as it has almost 3000 players up for it . .

Lets see how the situation turns up to be . .

I have bad experience playing in taiwan servers, are you sure they gonna stick with no seals until the end?
btw i can't find any related source about taiwan servers not using Seals, anybody link it here ?

what i get is this thread players complaining about items are unsealed are they get it -> http://forum.gamer.com.tw/C.php?bsn=13211&snA=14362&tnum=749
I cant understand what their saying but it seems theyre getting blues un-sealed??? Anyway im gonna try to solo abyss later again to see if i get an un-sealed blue. If it turns out to be true then i say bye DN for now hehehe.
donttellyou88
post Dec 8 2010, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(drahc @ Dec 8 2010, 01:32 PM)
I cant understand what their saying but it seems theyre getting blues un-sealed??? Anyway im gonna try to solo abyss later again to see if i get an un-sealed blue. If it turns out to be true then i say bye DN for now hehehe.
don worry. ill be on this game until tried C9 or Tera. No nice games around lately
drahc
post Dec 8 2010, 03:54 PM

QUOTE(donttellyou88 @ Dec 8 2010, 04:51 PM)
don worry. ill be on this game until tried C9 or Tera. No nice games around lately
hmm i think c9 will start CB in KR this month right? too bad its really hard to make a KR account this time.
qwintessential
post Dec 8 2010, 05:57 PM

Just my 2 cents,
There is no free lunch in this world.

Btw i believe a Chinese version of C9 and Tera will be highly likely to be out as usual after the release of KR versions.
drahc
post Dec 8 2010, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(qwintessential @ Dec 8 2010, 06:57 PM)
Just my 2 cents,
There is no free lunch in this world.

Btw i believe a Chinese version of C9 and Tera will be highly likely to be out as usual after the release of KR versions.
There Is... Theres a temple beside my office that gives free lunch every 12-1 but they serves vegetables only. sad.gif

just kidding qwin i absolutely understand what your trying to say.

anyways i just found out that GW2 will probably be delayed until 2012 so its a very very long wait for me. cry.gif

Tera is good but i think its gonna be P2p.
mugenz
post Dec 8 2010, 06:38 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

Not to discuss something offtopic anymore.

Got anyways to solve lag problems? Perhaps get a china friend to file a complaint of congestion?

Btw I playing new character hahaha
lvl10 cleric, it's less lag in newbie town.
Jabberwocky
post Dec 8 2010, 08:06 PM

122 posts

There is indeed several ways to reduce lag,
i will list down a few that i know,
perhaps u guys can try it out ?

1) Laglessproxy
http://www.laglessproxy.com
- Recommended by Aspi
- Currently using this, the result was better than i expected.
- its RM11 for a month

2) XunYou Accelerator 迅游
http://www.xunyou.com/
- Recommended by my China friend
- He say its the most popular lag counter software in China
- Designed for oversea players

3) ShengDa ET Game Accelerator
http://forum.mmosite.com/topics/572/201011...time=1291809796
- Recommended by official website
- Recommended by Freedom guild in MMOSITE

Added on December 8, 2010, 8:08 pmbtw, we can't buy cash/reload cash in Taiwan DN unless u make an oversea call because they only use phone call verifications.

This post has been edited by Jabberwocky: Dec 8 2010, 08:09 PM
XaVieRGizmo
post Dec 8 2010, 09:13 PM

96 posts

again, no one said anything about to abolish the seal feature. No one said anything about Free lunches as well. This game's cash shop items is okay, the only problem is the amount of seals. If they lower the amount of seals needed(in proportion to the amount of gold in circulation, it would be fine. The economy wont be so bad(Then again that might be a problem since they introduce DC)

I'm in full support of P2P, and F2P with cash shop items, but only if they are non game breaking. Everything else ingame is fine, the HP pots, costumes etc, just the seal system needs a little tweaking so its fair for all.

and also, no one said anything about moving to Taiwan DN just because of this seals issue. Tbh, i didnt even know there's DN TW untill i saw the previous posts.

This post has been edited by XaVieRGizmo: Dec 8 2010, 09:14 PM
TSHeartRoxas
post Dec 8 2010, 10:18 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(drahc @ Dec 8 2010, 03:54 PM)
hmm i think c9 will start CB in KR this month right? too bad its really hard to make a KR account this time.
they already started like long ago..

QUOTE(mugenz @ Dec 8 2010, 06:38 PM)
Not to discuss something offtopic anymore.

Got anyways to solve lag problems? Perhaps get a china friend to file a complaint of congestion?

Btw I playing new character hahaha
lvl10 cleric, it's less lag in newbie town.
haha same here... lv14 merc =x

QUOTE(XaVieRGizmo @ Dec 8 2010, 09:13 PM)
again, no one said anything about to abolish the seal feature. No one said anything about Free lunches as well. This game's cash shop items is okay, the only problem is the amount of seals. If they lower the amount of seals needed(in proportion to the amount of gold in circulation, it would be fine. The economy wont be so bad(Then again that might be a problem since they introduce DC)

I'm in full support of P2P, and F2P with cash shop items, but only if they are non game breaking. Everything else ingame is fine, the HP pots, costumes etc, just the seal system needs a little tweaking so its fair for all.
and also, no one said anything about moving to Taiwan DN just because of this seals issue. Tbh, i didnt even know there's DN TW untill i saw the previous posts.
lol nikki what happen?? i didnt say people are moving to taiwan srever.. or whatever the reason is... im just doing comparisons of TW and CN in terms of cash and particularly about the seals... in fact actually trying to not let ppl move to tw...
kenhoh91
post Dec 8 2010, 11:53 PM

68 posts

too lag until i feel like quiting. T.T
lllProlll
post Dec 8 2010, 11:56 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Dec 8 2010, 08:06 PM)
There is indeed several ways to reduce lag,
i will list down a few that i know,
perhaps u guys can try it out ?

1) Laglessproxy
http://www.laglessproxy.com
- Recommended by Aspi
- Currently using this, the result was better than i expected.
- its RM11 for a month

2) XunYou Accelerator 迅游
http://www.xunyou.com/
- Recommended by my China friend
- He say its the most popular lag counter software in China
- Designed for oversea players

3) ShengDa ET Game Accelerator
http://forum.mmosite.com/topics/572/201011...time=1291809796
- Recommended by official website
- Recommended by Freedom guild in MMOSITE

Added on December 8, 2010, 8:08 pmbtw, we can't buy cash/reload cash in Taiwan DN unless u make an oversea call because they only use phone call verifications.
XunYou cant use at all...Once I installed and done everything i cant even browse internet...
ShengDa ET link broken in the thread...
Laglessproxy..I dun have $$ to use it o.o
mugenz
post Dec 8 2010, 11:56 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

QUOTE(kenhoh91 @ Dec 8 2010, 11:53 PM)
too lag until i feel like quiting. T.T
today dunno why damn lag.. waste FTGs and gold farming..

147 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:07 PM