grrr its so slow to level up now at level 24...700 FTG full go party abyss level till 0 FTG also cant get 1 level each day >.<
【Dragon Nest China】 【龙之谷】, The Ultimate Guide
Aug 20 2010, 08:38 PM
213 posts Joined: May 2009 |
grrr its so slow to level up now at level 24...700 FTG full go party abyss level till 0 FTG also cant get 1 level each day >.<
Aug 20 2010, 09:05 PM
473 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Aug 20 2010, 09:38 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
alright now i would say this guide has come to about 80% complete.. i couldnt go translating the quests.. and i've done all about translating the basic GUIs.. left PvP,NPCs and that's it...
Hope you guys like it... New image added on Terminology thread.... Note : very huge image.... |
Aug 20 2010, 10:14 PM
96 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Aug 20 2010, 07:26 PM) you can always buy skill reset.. cost about RM22-Rm24 around... about whether it is giving any skill reset when you reached lv24 and also whether there will be skill resets every job change is not known yet... i got my skill reset at lv24 because i capped my level.... for my friend he did not cap levels and reached 24 getting nothing... so im unsure... sorry about that... Wow, Rm22-24? that means cash shop? How do i buy something like that? As for serer choice >< i never experience any red server recently already.. besides their summer break is coming to an end.. are you sure you dont wanna start at our server instead? =x hope you'll join us but it's alright though... as long as you enjoy the game... I also hope we can play together... maybe if i get my ass kicked in pvp so bad in server 3, i would start 1 more character in server 1. Hehe. Oh btw, regarding pvp, swordsman and mercenary so IMBA. All they have to do is, right mouse click all the way, and use the stun skill. On the other hand, me as an acrobat, have to perfectly hit them with my all my skill combo. Use my whirling kick also cannot knock down, damm imba la swordsman and merc. anyone else having problem with swordsman /merc in pvp? haha, maybe im just too noob ler =( any pointers? most of my acrobat skills cannot knockdown, when i do managed to knockdown, they can evade!! or aerial evasion!!! This post has been edited by XaVieRGizmo: Aug 20 2010, 10:22 PM |
Aug 20 2010, 10:34 PM
?? most acrobat skills can knock back them... that's all you need.... acrobats will grow stronger and stronger as long as you're in the correct path... Swords master are not strong at all at your level... they rise only at lv27 onwards... mercs are hard.... but keep them up on air is the way to kill them...
Buying cash? Read the guide... updated with cash shop guide... read FAQ section.... besides.. more translation done at Terminology (post 3) |
Aug 20 2010, 10:50 PM
122 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
I am IN !!
I will be creating my first character tonight Any recommendation ? |
Aug 20 2010, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 20 2010, 10:50 PM) Melee = BoyRanged = Girl Melee - Warrior - SwordMaster and Mercenery - Normal HP... high knock back defence.. normal defence... Normal damage... overall character of the game.. Sword = speed less dmg... more hack and slash... Merc = slow high dmg... more shout and stump.... Cleric - Priest and Paladin - High HP and MP... high knock back defence... high defence... Low damage... Tanker type character of the game... Priest = king of paralysis and heal... most welcomed job in parties.... Pala = king of tank and disable... One of the best 1v1 PvP characters Ranged - Archers - Acrobat and BowMaster - Lower HP than warrior... higher HP than sorcerer... normal defence... high critical damage.. furthest ranged character in the game.... Acrobat = more to melee... Best known of their air combos... one of the best 1v1 PvP characters.. BowMaster = furthest... Sniping/homing type character Sorcerer - Elemental Lord and Force User - Nukers or the Glass cannons of the game.. lowest Def, low hp, highest damage... best control over battles... Elemental Lord = highest damage character in the server... many skills need good controls as they are of melee ranged... Force user = Best known of time control, slow, and disable... see that black orb? keep your distance... Every profession has their own skill paths... that it self branch the characters into many more.... highly depending on how you will build it... Now... Choose This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Aug 20 2010, 11:35 PM |
Aug 20 2010, 11:26 PM
108 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
i been thinkin..acro or bow master..rofl..
Aug 20 2010, 11:33 PM
Aug 20 2010, 11:58 PM
14 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
this is an imba guide....hahaha...passing by...
any bowmaster related question ill answer....(hopefully) QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 20 2010, 10:50 PM) in case you wanna be the archer class....this is some tips: Archer goes into 2 paths, Acrobat (The Chun Li) which apart from the weapon shortbow, uses her leg as the main dmg output...closer range, but i suppose she is relatively 1 of the highest att speed character in all classes and jobs (might be the highest...lack of data)...not familiar with this job but in a matter of fact, they look cool which stepping on opponents' head...they can basically kick opponents onto air, stomp them back to ground, drag you in into their face and again kick you up into the air and shoot shoot shoot with their lil cute shortbow... ______________________________________________________________________________________________ Bowmmistress (The Sniper), main weapon is either crossbow or longbow...longbow have further att range...but its a 2 normal shot and 1 charge shot routine...*shoot shoot charge shoot*....so its slower compare to crossbow which are having a triple shot in 1 mouse-click....but bear in mind longbow have the highest dmg in 3 types of bows in the game and the longest att range...the choice is yours...some said crossbow is better in pk but i personally love longbow... Now, about Bowmistress skills...this job branch into 2 significantly different paths, 1 is physical dmg class, 1 is the magical dmg class. Obviously, the physical 1 uses physical att (基本攻击力) as the att dmg and magical 1 uses magical att (辅助攻击力) as the att dmg... Physical Bowmistress PROS and CONS(Comparing only with Magical Bowmistress): PROS - Higher att dmg if properly build Better grinding ability in dungeons Higher arrow traverse speed (Can say instantly reach target, maybe 0.5 sec delay) Physical arrow (yellow colour) got higher rate to knock ppl down onto floor CONS - VERY long skills CD time (low levels all > 20s, high level 45s and 60s) Limited arrow traverse range(Physical arrow is yellow in colour, CANNOT travel from 1 end of map to another end) Weak in pvp Magical Bowmistress PROS and CONS(Comparing only with Physical Bowmistress): PROS - SUPER FAST skills cd time(all skills < 20s) Average grinding and pk ability if controlled properly Unlimited traverse range for the arrow(Magic arrow is purple in colour, CAN travel from 1 end of the map to another end) Magic arrows (purple colour) is the skills with highest knockback rate among all classes and jobs (provided you manage to hit somebody) CONS - Slow arrow traverse speed (It is really slow...you can see the purple line) Lower dmg OK i might miss out some points, but basically thats the important 1... Now, many of people would be complaining Archer are weak in pvp. I DUN BELIEVE IN THAT!! It is kinda weak in 1v1, but in 8v8, 4v4, dun underestimate an magical bowmistress (a know-how-to-play-archer). Their dmg per arrow might be quite low, but provided the super fast cool down time...its kinda useful (again provided you know how to play it). For Physical bowmistress, i hate to say this, but this char is kinda weak in pvp. For Acrobat, they can 1 v 2 if you can really use it perfectly. Again, i'd say there's non a job that can dominate other jobs, there's only a player that can dominate other players, like our beloved Xyreon! WELL, i realize i forgot my skill builds, but...i am not really perfectly sure my skill build is the correct 1, so ill post the skill build up later. While i got my way to express it in a correct manner. This post has been edited by milkyTom5: Aug 21 2010, 12:44 AM |
Aug 21 2010, 12:04 AM
who says i can pwn... look at ma kills and deaths... DEATH MORE!!!!! dont drag me into the name of pros... i only make shame to them... - -
but yeah people... listen to this milky.... he's basically a sniper in group Pks... and without any problem on killing more than dying... that is if we have good teammates... the other way round? he's usually the aim =x BowMasters need good aim and controls... without that they surely suck in PvP... This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Aug 21 2010, 12:10 AM |
Aug 21 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Aug 21 2010, 12:04 AM) who says i can pwn... look at ma kills and deaths... DEATH MORE!!!!! - - but yeah people... listen to this milky.... he's basically a sniper in group Pks... and without any problem on killing more than dying... that is if we have good teammates... the other way round? he's usually the aim =x That is because you swordie loves to backstab on us low hp!!! BowMasters need good aim and controls... without that they surely suck in PvP... but ya, its just like any fps game, swordmaster, acrobat - machine guns, mercenery, elemental lord - shot gun, bowmaster - sniper, force user - the flash bang, smoke grenade, stun grenade, C4 paladin - the SWAT(tanker), priest - medic. |
Aug 21 2010, 12:15 AM
lolwut... nice categorization though... to think of it that way... it's TRUE!
with that many granades you can actually shorten Force User as the bomb squad... haha... This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Aug 21 2010, 12:23 AM |
Aug 21 2010, 12:42 AM
you guys forgot to add that, once sword master / merc right clicks on you, = 300-500dmg per attack. And that attack looks like its never gonna end, Unless you have aerial evasion.
Worse if your facing a merc, that axe turn and turn and turn like no tomorrow haha |
Aug 21 2010, 12:45 AM
haha.... you should be able to kill them now... at least the sword masters.... because we are meant NOT to be strong at this low a level... you're saying 300-500 per damage? at lv27 that's 280 per damage.. times about 37 times... ONE SKILL.... that's when you'd say they're imba.... lol... now better kill them more...
right click skills... they arent in the skill trees and there should not be enough points to actually learn those... who you met might be a cash player that doesnt worry about spending money to rebuild their character.. only a high % of winning in PvP... at higher levels no one can kill you with that skill... - - This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Aug 21 2010, 12:46 AM |
Aug 21 2010, 12:53 AM
ok a merc, they dun have air skill as pro as SM, use tat....
if a SM, their imba skill cd is kinda long...use the cd windows...play with them with patience....dun aerial too early...or use the knockback roll too early...lvl 32 skill charge time kinda long enuf to let me evade and have an aim to where he possibly will stop and give a nice clean bomb shot...tats me....(all this are hypothesis base on the players with same pvp skill level...if you met a SM or merc have better skills than you, im sorry...we archer are just too tauhu =x) |
Aug 21 2010, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Aug 21 2010, 12:45 AM) haha.... you should be able to kill them now... at least the sword masters.... because we are meant NOT to be strong at this low a level... you're saying 300-500 per damage? at lv27 that's 280 per damage.. times about 37 times... ONE SKILL.... that's when you'd say they're imba.... lol... now better kill them more... eh, very sorry,i meant. left click!!!! normal attack!! That damm merc just keep spinning and spinning right click skills... they arent in the skill trees and there should not be enough points to actually learn those... who you met might be a cash player that doesnt worry about spending money to rebuild their character.. only a high % of winning in PvP... at higher levels no one can kill you with that skill... - - btw, thanks for all your knowledge share, i appreciate it... hehe Thanks to milky too |
Aug 21 2010, 02:30 AM
122 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
i chose the path to be a WARRIOR .
IGN - 追星矢o魁 Any1 meet me up ? This post has been edited by Jabberwocky: Aug 21 2010, 02:35 AM |
Aug 21 2010, 07:34 AM
QUOTE(milkyTom5 @ Aug 21 2010, 12:53 AM) ok a merc, they dun have air skill as pro as SM, use tat.... Implying that the warrior is having that bad controls - - if a SM, their imba skill cd is kinda long...use the cd windows...play with them with patience....dun aerial too early...or use the knockback roll too early...lvl 32 skill charge time kinda long enuf to let me evade and have an aim to where he possibly will stop and give a nice clean bomb shot...tats me....(all this are hypothesis base on the players with same pvp skill level...if you met a SM or merc have better skills than you, im sorry...we archer are just too tauhu =x) Character control says it all... Elemental Lord, SwordMaster, Bow master... on of the hardest jobs to play... need good controls... and alot patience... QUOTE(XaVieRGizmo @ Aug 21 2010, 01:01 AM) eh, very sorry,i meant. left click!!!! normal attack!! That damm merc just keep spinning and spinning Glad you like it btw, thanks for all your knowledge share, i appreciate it... hehe Thanks to milky too QUOTE(Jabberwocky @ Aug 21 2010, 02:30 AM) add me in game Xyreon... online later after 1130... TEST OMG>...This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Aug 21 2010, 07:34 AM |
Aug 21 2010, 08:55 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Aug 20 2010, 08:33 AM) you are more than welcomed.... =) just add me Xyreon and pm me when you saw me online.. ty, updates on 26th.... that's the Nest they have been talking about... that's where you'll get 32A =x anyone know how to finish this q? alrdy finished the dungeon once but nothing happen |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:08 PM |