Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

mbek
post Jan 8 2011, 08:46 PM

54 posts

hello...
new member here...
just get my 1st macbook pro for about a week now...

hope can share and get some advice from here...

just successful configure apache + mysql5.5 + perl5.10 + imagemagick + chartdirector...

very tricky.. but happy with the result... and the performance of this apple tooo.....
mbek
post Jan 8 2011, 08:57 PM

54 posts

yea true... XAMPP & MAMP very powerful wan...

but there's limitation on bundle apps like XAMPP & MAMP.. for me as developer... there is some 3rd party software that required certain version of apps...

for eg. imagemagick if installed from macports will be configured with perl5.8.9 ... but chartdirector for mac not compatible with other than perl shipped with mac(in this case perl5.10).. but little bit tweak this and there will do the job... and help from pakcik google tooo...

hehehe... but need a lot of advice from sifu here... so many thing that i dont know about mac... hope can give me some advice...

thanxs in advanced

Added on January 8, 2011, 8:58 pmit's 17" ... hehehe

**very hard to find case or bag that can fit this size... hahahahahha...

This post has been edited by mbek: Jan 8 2011, 08:58 PM

0.0437sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:03 PM