Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

kirii
post Oct 23 2010, 06:39 AM

258 posts

will Steve jobs upgradeb 13 MacBook pro to i3 or i5,coz I think I will buy 1 tml,I was waiting it to be upgraded on back to the back event bt I was so disappointed...
kirii
post Oct 24 2010, 05:57 PM

258 posts

anybody using macbook pro 13 inch here?
2.4 for 3899 and 2.66 for 4899...0.22 ghz difference but for the price there is 1k difference..what would u suggest?
and for fellow MBP users,what have u bought?
kirii
post Oct 24 2010, 06:08 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Oct 24 2010, 06:04 PM)
dont forget rm4899 also comes with extra 70gb hdd space. i'll suggest getting the rm3899 one and buy ACPP
i think 250gb is more than enough for me,btw,can it run windows smoothly as 2.66?
kirii
post Oct 24 2010, 09:36 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Oct 24 2010, 09:18 PM)
Dam... So many things to buy at that time..  icon_question.gif  New iPad, New Macbook Pro ><
Hope the price reduces....
i dun think macbook pro will have a update as they are just been updated on april.I prefer 13 inch so i will take them as example.If apple wanted to put in i3 or i5,the battery life will greatly reduce,because the motherboard will have to be bigger than previous one.if they update 15'' or 17'' ,its none of my business..let them do what they want biggrin.gif
kirii
post Oct 27 2010, 11:54 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:52 PM)
Single license for Home & Business?
my fren bought it b4,it's for 3 users,thats why it is so expensive.
I decided to share with my friend.
kirii
post Oct 28 2010, 12:30 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:57 PM)
Not really. Actually, smaller on the side by about 0.8 ~ 0.9 inches.
Haiz... Ok, who wan't to share?
i want,but how r u going to send me the disc for installtion?
so..i think u have to share with your friend in ur town
kirii
post Nov 20 2010, 12:17 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 19 2010, 05:24 PM)
I understand what fragile means to him. The new. MBA indeed does not look robust. I compare it with my previous Sony vaio Vpcx117 a 11" model which is 0.2 inch simmer, 0.5 inch shorter and 240gm lighter, the Sony looks solid and robust and well built. The new MBA is more dainty feminine  looking unlike the Sony muscular looks. One just have to handle the MBA with better care. BTW Steve jobs claim the new 11" MBA is smallest notebook . What a mistakes n exaggeration.  He should see the Sony vaio Vpcx117 or vpcx1275.
bt at the end u still bought MBA blush.gif
kirii
post Dec 15 2010, 10:43 PM

258 posts

boss,help me,my macbook pro 13 inch battery capacity left 90% only in 2 months time with 19 charge cycles only.When i plugged in the power to my mac,it keeps showing 99%(charging)..looks like it was always charging..lol..so how?what to do?
kirii
post Dec 16 2010, 12:13 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 15 2010, 11:33 PM)
This is not a problem.
Often asked by many MacBook users and this is the standard Apple's support reply: http://support.apple.com/kb/TS1909?locale=en_CA

This is normal. The batteries used in these computers are designed to avoid short discharge/charge cycles in order to prolong the overall life of the battery.

When setting the Mac OS X battery status menu bar icon to display charge state by percentage, you may notice that the reported charge stays between 93 or 95 percent and 99 percent.

To allow the adapter to recharge the battery to 100%, simply allow the charge to drop below 93%. The adapter will automatically recharge the battery to 100%.
If you refer to the support page, you will see other scenarios ( LHS column ) about the Mac battery's other issues
thx for the answer..but then,the current capacity drops until 90% only in 2 months time(19 cycles only),is there something wrong with my battery?

0.0229sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:52 PM